DR. DOPING

L'instruction

Logo DR. DOPING

L'instruction / Instruction pour l'utilisation : Lacvel

Je veux ça, donne moi le prix

Forme de dosage : le film a enduit des comprimés

Substance active : Quetiapine*

ATX

N05AH04 Quetiapine

Groupe pharmacologique :

Neuroleptics

La classification (ICD-10) nosological

Schizophrénie de F20 : conditions schizophrènes ; Exacerbation de schizophrénie ; Schizophrénie ; schizophrénie chronique ; Démence praecox ; la maladie de Bleuler ; Psychotique discordant ; Démence tôt ; La forme fébrile de schizophrénie ; désordre schizophrène chronique ; Psychose du type schizophrène ; forme aiguë de schizophrénie ; désordre schizophrène aigu ; Insuffisance Organique Cérébrale dans la Schizophrénie ; attaque aiguë de schizophrénie ; psychose schizophrène ; schizophrénie aiguë ; schizophrénie lente ; schizophrénie lente avec les désordres apathoabulic ; stade aigu de schizophrénie avec l'excitation

Désordre F31.1 Bipolar affective, épisode actuel de manie sans symptômes psychotiques : Manie dans les désordres bipolar

Désordre F31.2 Bipolar affective, épisode actuel de manie avec les symptômes psychotiques : épisode maniaco-dépressif de désordre bipolar ; Manie dans les désordres bipolar

Composition

Les comprimés ont couvert avec une membrane de film 1 étiquette.

substance active :

quetiapine fumarate 28.784 mgs ; 115.136 mgs ; 230.272 mgs

(équivalent à 25, 100 et 200 mgs de quetiapine, respectivement)

substances auxiliaires : monohydrate de lactose - 7,24 / 28,96 / 57,92 mgs ; MCC - 8,776 / 35,104 / 70,208 mgs ; phosphate d'hydrogène de calcium dihydrate - 4.2 / 16.8 / 33.6 mgs ; giprolose - 2.4 / 9.6 / 19.2 mgs ; sodium carboxymethyl amidon - 4.2 / 16.8 / 33.6 mgs ; talc - 2.9 / 11.6 / 23.2 mgs ; dioxyde de silicium colloidal - 0.9 / 3.6 / 7.2 mgs ; magnésium stearate - 0.6 (2.4) 4.8 mgs

fourreau de film pour les comprimés 25 mgs : Opadry II rose 31F34566 (le monohydrate de lactose 36 %, hypromellose 28 %, le dioxyde de titane (E171) 23.7 %, macrogol 4000-10 %, teignent 1 % rouge d'oxyde en fer, le colorant "le coucher du soleil Ensoleillé jaune (110) - 1,3 %) - 1,8 mgs

fourreau de film pour les comprimés 100 mgs : Opadry II jaune 31F32561 (monohydrate de lactose 36 %, hypromellose 28 %, dioxyde de titane (E171) 23.18 %, macrogol 4000-10 %, colorant jaune d'oxyde en fer 2.82 %) - 7.2 mgs

couche de film pour les comprimés 200 mgs : Opadry II OY-L-28900 blanc (monohydrate de lactose 36 %, hypromellose 28 %, dioxyde de titane (E171) 26 %, macrogol 4000 10 %) 14.4 mgs

Description de forme de dosage

Comprimés, 25 mgs : rose avec une nuance brunâtre autour, biconvex, couvert avec une coquille de film, avec "QE" gaufré sur un côté et "25" sur l'autre.

Comprimés, 100 mgs : jaune avec une nuance brunâtre, autour, biconvex, couvert avec une coquille de film, avec "QE" gaufré sur un côté et "100" sur l'autre.

Comprimés, 200 mgs : rond blanc, biconvex, enduit du film, avec "QE" gaufré sur un côté et "200" sur l'autre.

Pour tous les dosages : une vue trans-catégorielle est une masse homogène de blanc ou presque blanc.

Effet de Pharmachologic

Action pharmacologique - antipsychotique, neuroleptic.

Pharmacodynamics

Le médicament antipsychotique atypique (neuroleptic), qui communique avec les types différents de récepteurs neurotransmitter. A une plus haute affinité pour serotonin les récepteurs (5-HT2) que pour les récepteurs de dopamine (D1 et D2) du cerveau. Il a aussi une plus haute affinité pour l'histamine et α1-adrenoreceptors et une plus petite affinité pour les récepteurs α2-adrenergic. Il n'y avait aucune affinité significative pour quetiapine pour cholinergic muscarinic et récepteurs benzodiazepine.

Quetiapine provoque une diminution sélective dans l'activité de neurones mesolimbic A10 dopaminergic en comparaison avec les neurones A9 nigrostri-neal impliqués dans la fonction automobile. Ne provoquez pas une augmentation prolongée de la concentration de prolactin dans le plasma sanguin. Les études cliniques ont montré l'efficacité tant pour les symptômes positifs que pour négatifs de schizophrénie.

L'effet de quetiapine sur les récepteurs de 5-HT2 et de D2 continue jusqu'à 12 heures après avoir pris le médicament.

Quetiapine et certains de ses métabolites ont une faible activité inhibitrice des enzymes cytochrome P450 1A2, 2C9, 2C19, 2D6 et 3A4, mais seulement lors des concentrations excédant 10-50 fois la concentration observée avec le dosage efficace communément utilisé de 300-450 mgs / le jour.

Indications pour le médicament Lacvel

schizophrénie ;

épisodes maniaco-dépressifs de degré modéré et sévère dans la structure de désordre bipolar. Ne prévient pas le développement d'épisodes maniaco-dépressifs et dépressifs.

Contre-indications

hypersensibilité à n'importe laquelle des composantes du médicament ;

utilisation simultanée d'inhibiteurs cytochrome P450 3A4 (eg, VIH protease inhibiteurs, azole agents antifongiques, erythromycin, clarithromycin, nefazodone) ;

l'âge d'enfants (efficacité et sécurité non établie) ;

grossesse et lactation (efficacité et sécurité non établie).

Avec la prudence : hypotension artériel ; arrêt du cœur ; hypertrophée cardiaque ; maladies cardiovasculaires et cerebrovascular ou d'autres conditions prédisposantes à hypotension artériel ; âge assez âgé ; échec de foie ; épilepsie ; saisies convulsives dans l'anamnèse ; l'administration simultanée de médicaments qui étendent le QT-intervalle ; patients avec l'augmentation de QT-intervalle congénitale ou la prédisposition de famille à son augmentation ; hypocalcemia ; hypomagnesemia ; facteurs de risque pour thromboembolism de vaisseaux veineux.

Effets secondaires

Très souvent - plus que 1/10 ; souvent plus que 1/100 et moins que 1/10 ; rarement - plus que 1/1000 et moins que 1/100 ; rarement - plus que 1/10000 et moins que 1/1000 ; très rarement - moins que 1/10000.

Du côté du système nerveux central : très souvent - vertige, somnolence, mal de tête ; souvent syncope ; rarement - convulsions ; rarement - tardive dyskinesia ; avec une fréquence non identifiée, il y a l'inquiétude, l'hostilité, l'agitation, l'insomnie, akathisia, le tremblement, la dépression, paresthesia.

Du CVS : souvent - tachycardia, orthostatic hypotension, cas de thromboembolism de vaisseaux veineux, incl. thromboembolism des vaisseaux pulmonaires et des veines profondes.

De la part du système respiratoire : pharyngite, rhinitis.

Du système digestif : souvent - sèchent la bouche, la constipation, l'indigestion ; rarement - jaunisse, nausée, vomissement, douleur abdominale ; très rarement - hépatite.

Du sang et du système lymphatique : souvent - leukopenia ; rarement - eosinophilia ; très rarement - neutropenia.

Indicateurs de laboratoire : souvent - activité augmentée de sérum transaminases (AJIT, ACTE) ; rarement - augmentent dans l'activité GGT ; une augmentation de la concentration de cholestérol total et de triglycerides dans le sérum de sang.

Du système endocrine : très rarement - hyperglycémie, diabète mellitus.

Réactions allergiques : rarement - hypersensibilité ; angioedema, syndrome de Stevens-Johnson, rougeurs de peau.

Du côté des organes reproducteurs : rarement - priapism.

Autre : souvent - modèrent asthenia, enflure, gain de poids ; rarement - le syndrome neuroleptic malfaisant, le mal de dos, la douleur de poitrine, la condition sousfébrile, myalgia, sèche la peau, l'affaiblissement de vision.

Pendant le traitement avec quetiapine, il y a une diminution dépendante de la dose légère dans les niveaux d'hormone de thyroïde, dans T4 total et libre particulier. La diminution maximum dans T4 total et libre est enregistrée pendant les 2-4 premières semaines de thérapie quetiapine sans baisse de plus du niveau d'hormones pendant le traitement à long terme. Il n'y avait aucun signe de changements cliniquement significatifs dans la concentration de thyroïde l'hormone stimulante. Dans presque tous les cas, le niveau de T4 total et libre est revenu à la ligne de base après que quetiapine la thérapie a cessé sans tenir compte de la durée de traitement.

Quetiapine, comme d'autre antipsychotics, peut provoquer le prolongement de l'intervalle QT, mais dans les études cliniques, il n'y avait aucune corrélation entre l'utilisation de quetiapine et l'élongation d'intervalle QT constante.

Avec un retrait pointu du médicament, il y avait des cas enregistrés de syndrome de retrait, accompagné par la nausée, en vomissant ; rarement - insomnie.

Intéraction

Cytochrome P450 isoenzyme CYP3A4 est l'enzyme clée impliquée dans le métabolisme de quetiapine. Avec l'administration simultanée de médicaments avec un fort effet inhibiteur sur cytochrome P450 isoenzyme CYP3A4 (les agents antifongiques du groupe azole et les antibiotiques macrolide), la concentration de quetiapine dans le plasma peut être de façon significative augmentée. Ainsi, avec l'administration simultanée de quetiapine et de ketoconazole, l'augmentation de quetiapine AUC est 5-8 fois. Pour cette raison, de telles combinaisons de médicaments sont contre-indiquées. Aussi, pendant le traitement avec Lacvel, le jus de pamplemousse n'est pas recommandé.

Avec l'administration simultanée avec les médicaments incitant le système d'enzyme de foie, tels que carbamazepine ou phenytoin, la concentration de quetiapine dans les diminutions de plasma. Le soin devrait être pris pour peser le risque et l'avantage d'administration simultanée du médicament Lacvel et inducers d'enzymes hépatiques (à part le susmentionné - les barbituriques, rifampicin). Il peut être nécessaire d'augmenter la dose du médicament Lacvel, qui est réalisé progressivement ; devrait aussi considérer le remplacement avec un médicament qui n'incite pas des enzymes de foie microsomal (eg valproic l'acide).

Le pharmacokinetics de préparations de lithium ne change pas avec l'administration simultanée du médicament Lacvel.

L'administration simultanée de médicaments antipsychotiques - risperidone ou haloperidol - n'affecte pas de façon significative le pharmacokinetics de quetiapine. Cependant, l'administration simultanée de thioridazine mène à une augmentation de l'autorisation de quetiapine d'environ 70 %.

Le pharmacokinetics de quetiapine ne change pas de façon significative avec l'utilisation simultanée de cimetidine, qui est un inhibiteur de P450 et aussi quand administré ensemble avec imipramine ou fluoxetine. Avec l'administration simultanée du médicament Lakvel et préparations d'acide valproic, leurs paramètres pharmacokinetic ne changent pas de façon significative.

Les médicaments qui dépriment le système nerveux central, incl. L'éthanol augmente le risque d'effets secondaires.

La prudence devrait être exercée en administrant le médicament Lacvel dans la combinaison avec les médicaments qui étendent l'intervalle QT (antipsychotics, antiarrhythmics, halofantrine, mesoridazine, thioridazine, pimozide, sparfloxacin, gatifloxacin, moxifloxacin, dolasetron, mefloquine, sertindole, cisapride), aussi bien qu'avec les médicaments qui provoquent des désordres de balance d'électrolyte (thiazide les diurétiques).

Le dosage et administration

À l'intérieur, 2 fois par jour, sans tenir compte de la consommation de nourriture.

Traitement de schizophrénie

La dose quotidienne depuis les 4 premiers jours de thérapie est : Jour 1 - 50 mgs, Jour 2 - 100 mgs, Jour 3 - 200 mgs, Jour 4 - 300 mgs.

En commençant à partir du 4ème jour, la dose est choisie individuellement jusqu'à ce qu'un dosage efficace ne soit atteint, d'habitude 300-450 mgs / le jour. Selon l'effet clinique et la tolérance patiente individuelle, la dose peut varier de 150 à 750 mgs / le jour.

La dose quotidienne recommandée maximum est 750 mgs.

Traitement de désordres maniaco-dépressifs

La dose quotidienne depuis les 4 premiers jours de thérapie est : le 1er jour - 100 mgs, le deuxième jour - 200 mgs, le troisième jour - 300 mgs, le 4ème jour - 400 mgs. Dans l'avenir, avant le 6ème jour de thérapie, la dose quotidienne du médicament peut être augmentée à 800 mgs. L'augmentation de la dose quotidienne ne devrait pas être plus de 200 mgs par jour.

Selon l'effet clinique et tolerability individuel, la dose peut varier de 200 à 800 mgs / le jour. D'habitude la dose efficace est de 400 à 800 mgs / le jour.

La dose quotidienne recommandée maximum est 800 mgs / le jour.

Groupes patients spéciaux

Patients assez âgés. Dans les patients assez âgés, la dose initiale est 25 mgs / le jour. La dose devrait être augmentée tous les jours de 25-50 mgs jusqu'à une dose efficace, qui est d'habitude moins que dans de jeunes patients.

Rénal et / ou insuffisance hépatique. On recommande de commencer la thérapie avec une dose de 25 mgs / le jour, suivi par une augmentation quotidienne de 25-50 mgs pour accomplir une dose efficace.

Overdose

Symptômes : somnolence et sédation excessive, tachycardia et tension s'abaissant.

Traitement : il n'y a aucun antidote spécifique. Dans les cas d'intoxication sérieuse - le traitement est symptomatique (l'entretien de la fonction de respiration, CVS, en garantissant l'oxygénation adéquate et la ventilation).

La surveillance médicale prudente et la surveillance sont nécessaires jusqu'à ce que le patient se rétablisse complètement.

Instructions spéciales

Dans la période initiale de sélection de dose, orthostatic hypotension peut être observé. Dans ce cas-là, vous devriez revenir à la dose auparavant prise. On devrait faire l'attention particulière aux patients avec les maladies cardiovasculaires, cerebrovascular les maladies et d'autres conditions prédisposantes à hypotension.

Les médicaments antipsychotiques (antipsychotics), incl. quetiapine, contribuent au développement de complications thromboembolic dans les patients avec une prédisposition à la formation de thrombi. Avant l'initiation de thérapie quetiapine, tous les facteurs de risque possibles pour le développement de thromboembolism veineux devraient être identifiés et les mesures appropriées devraient être prises pour prévenir le développement de complications thromboembolic.

Il n'y avait aucune corrélation entre la consommation de médicament dans le régime recommandé et une augmentation du QT-intervalle. Cependant, une augmentation du QT-intervalle a été notée avec une overdose du médicament. La prudence devrait être exercée en administrant quetiapine concomitantly avec les médicaments qui étendent l'intervalle QTc, surtout dans les personnes âgées, les patients avec le syndrome QT congénital, avec l'arrêt du cœur, l'hypertrophée cardiaque, hypocalcemia, ou hypomagnesemia et la prédisposition de la famille d'augmenter l'intervalle QT.

Il devrait être utilisé avec la prudence dans la combinaison avec d'autres médicaments qui ont un effet déprimant sur le système nerveux central, aussi bien qu'un alcool.

Le soin doit être pris en traitant des patients avec les saisies dans l'anamnèse.

Dans le traitement de quetiapine, un syndrome neuroleptic malfaisant peut se développer, dont les manifestations cliniques incluent hyperthermia, a changé le statut mental, la rigidité de muscle, autonomic l'instabilité de système nerveux et a augmenté des niveaux de creatine phosphokinase. Dans de tels cas, il est nécessaire d'annuler le médicament et le traitement approprié.

Il devrait aussi considérer la possibilité de développer tardive dyskinesia avec l'utilisation prolongée de quetiapine. Dans ce cas-là, vous devriez réduire la dose du médicament ou considérer la question de son annulation.

Avec une annulation pointue de traitement avec de hautes doses, les réactions aiguës suivantes (le syndrome de retrait) peuvent se produire : nausée, vomissement et rarement insomnie. Il peut aussi y avoir une exacerbation des symptômes d'une maladie psychotique et de l'apparence de désordres automobiles involontaires (akathisia, dystonia, dyskinesia). Dans la connexion avec cela, l'élimination du médicament est recommandée d'être réalisée progressivement.

Lacvel n'est pas destiné pour le traitement de patients souffrant de la psychose accompagnant la démence sénile.

Il y a l'évidence d'un risque accru de développer des complications cerebrovascular dans les patients avec la démence sénile en utilisant antipsychotics atypique.

La prudence devrait être exercée en administrant Lacvel aux patients avec les facteurs de risque pour le coup.

Le médicament Lacvel contient du lactose, donc il n'est pas prescrit pour les patients avec le manque lactase ou a diminué l'absorption de glucose et de galactose.

L'influence sur la capacité de conduire et d'autres mécanismes. Le médicament peut provoquer la somnolence, donc pendant le traitement, on ne recommande pas aux patients de conduire des véhicules, un travail avec les mécanismes qui sont dangereux.

Forme de libération

Comprimés, enduits du film, 25 mgs, 100 mgs, 200 mgs. Pour 10 étiquette. dans une ampoule de PVC / PVDC / papier d'aluminium en aluminium ; 6 ampoules dans une boîte en carton.

Emballage de Combi : selon 6 tables. dosage de 25 mgs dans une ampoule de PVC / PVDC / papier d'aluminium en aluminium, 3 table. dosage de 100 mgs dans une ampoule de PVC / PVDC / papier d'aluminium en aluminium, 1 étiquette. dosage de 200 mgs dans une ampoule de PVC / PVDC / papier d'aluminium en aluminium ; 1 ampoule avec les comprimés de chaque dosage dans un paquet en carton.

Conditions de congé des pharmacies

Sur la prescription.

Conditions de stockage du médicament Lacvel

Aux températures pas plus haut que 25 C.

Ne vous mêlez pas de la portée d'enfants.

Durée de conservation du médicament Lacvel

3 ans.

N'utilisez pas après que la date d'expiration a imprimé sur le paquet.

Someone from the Norway - just purchased the goods:
Memantine-Canon 10mg 90 pills

Best deal of the week
DR. DOPING

Instructions

Logo DR. DOPING

Instruction for use: Lacvel

I want this, give me price

Dosage form: film coated tablets

Active substance: Quetiapine*

ATX

N05AH04 Quetiapine

Pharmacological group:

Neuroleptics

The nosological classification (ICD-10)

F20 Schizophrenia: Schizophrenic conditions; Exacerbation of schizophrenia; Schizophrenia; Chronic schizophrenia; Dementia praecox; Bleuler's disease; Psychotic discordant; Dementia early; The febrile form of schizophrenia; Chronic schizophrenic disorder; Psychosis of the schizophrenic type; Acute form of schizophrenia; Acute schizophrenic disorder; Cerebral Organic Insufficiency in Schizophrenia; Acute attack of schizophrenia; Schizophrenic psychosis; Acute schizophrenia; Sluggish schizophrenia; Sluggish schizophrenia with apathoabulic disorders; Acute stage of schizophrenia with excitation

F31.1 Bipolar affective disorder, current episode of mania without psychotic symptoms: Mania in bipolar disorders

F31.2 Bipolar affective disorder, current episode of mania with psychotic symptoms: Manic episode of bipolar disorder; Mania in bipolar disorders

Composition

Tablets covered with a film membrane 1 tab.

active substance:

quetiapine fumarate 28.784 mg; 115.136 mg; 230.272 mg

(equivalent to 25, 100 and 200 mg of quetiapine, respectively)

auxiliary substances: lactose monohydrate - 7,24 / 28,96 / 57,92 mg; MCC - 8,776 / 35,104 / 70,208 mg; calcium hydrogen phosphate dihydrate - 4.2 / 16.8 / 33.6 mg; giprolose - 2.4 / 9.6 / 19.2 mg; sodium carboxymethyl starch - 4.2 / 16.8 / 33.6 mg; talc - 2.9 / 11.6 / 23.2 mg; silicon dioxide colloidal - 0.9 / 3.6 / 7.2 mg; magnesium stearate - 0.6 (2.4) 4.8 mg

film sheath for tablets 25 mg: Opadry II pink 31F34566 (lactose monohydrate 36%, hypromellose 28%, titanium dioxide (E171) 23.7%, macrogol 4000-10%, dye iron oxide red 1%, dye " Sunny sunset ╗yellow (┼110) - 1,3%) - 1,8 mg

film sheath for tablets 100 mg: Opadry II yellow 31F32561 (lactose monohydrate 36%, hypromellose 28%, titanium dioxide (E171) 23.18%, macrogol 4000-10%, iron oxide yellow dye 2.82%) - 7.2 mg

film coating for tablets 200 mg: Opadry II white OY-L-28900 (lactose monohydrate 36%, hypromellose 28%, titanium dioxide (E171) 26%, macrogol 4000 10%) 14.4 mg

Description of dosage form

Tablets, 25 mg: pink with a brownish tinge round, biconvex, covered with a film shell, with embossed "QE" on one side and "25" on the other.

Tablets, 100 mg: yellow with a brownish tinge, round, biconvex, covered with a film shell, with embossed "QE" on one side and "100" on the other.

Tablets, 200 mg: white round, biconvex, film-coated, with embossed "QE" on one side and "200" on the other.

For all dosages: a cross-sectional view is a homogeneous mass of white or almost white.

Pharmachologic effect

Pharmacological action - antipsychotic, neuroleptic.

Pharmacodynamics

Atypical antipsychotic drug (neuroleptic), which interacts with various types of neurotransmitter receptors. Has a higher affinity for serotonin (5-HT2) receptors than for dopamine receptors (D1 and D2) of the brain. It also has a higher affinity for histamine and α1-adrenoreceptors and a smaller affinity for α2-adrenergic receptors. There was no significant affinity for quetiapine for cholinergic muscarinic and benzodiazepine receptors.

Quetiapine causes a selective decrease in the activity of mesolimbic A10 dopaminergic neurons in comparison with A9 nigrostri- neal neurons involved in motor function. Do not cause a prolonged increase in the concentration of prolactin in the blood plasma. Clinical studies have shown efficacy for both positive and negative symptoms of schizophrenia.

The effect of quetiapine on the receptors of 5-HT2 and D2 continues up to 12 hours after taking the drug.

Quetiapine and some of its metabolites have a weak inhibitory activity of the cytochrome P450 enzymes 1A2, 2C9, 2C19, 2D6 and 3A4, but only at concentrations exceeding 10-50 times the concentration observed with commonly used effective dosage of 300-450 mg / day.

Indications for the drug Lacvel

schizophrenia;

manic episodes of moderate and severe degree in the structure of bipolar disorder. Does not prevent the development of manic and depressive episodes.

Contraindications

hypersensitivity to any of the components of the drug;

concurrent use of cytochrome P450 3A4 inhibitors (eg, HIV protease inhibitors, azole antifungal agents, erythromycin, clarithromycin, nefazodone);

children's age (effectiveness and safety not established);

pregnancy and lactation (efficacy and safety not established).

With caution: arterial hypotension; heart failure; cardiac hypertrophy; cardiovascular and cerebrovascular diseases or other conditions predisposing to arterial hypotension; elderly age; liver failure; epilepsy; convulsive seizures in the anamnesis; simultaneous administration of drugs that extend the QT-interval; patients with congenital QT-interval increase or family predisposition to its increase; hypocalcemia; hypomagnesemia; risk factors for thromboembolism of venous vessels.

Side effects

Very often - more than 1/10; often more than 1/100 and less than 1/10; infrequently - more than 1/1000 and less than 1/100; rarely - more than 1/10000 and less than 1/1000; very rarely - less than 1/10000.

From the side of the central nervous system: very often - dizziness, drowsiness, headache; often syncope; infrequently - convulsions; rarely - tardive dyskinesia; with an unidentified frequency, there is anxiety, hostility, agitation, insomnia, akathisia, tremor, depression, paresthesia.

From the CVS: often - tachycardia, orthostatic hypotension, cases of thromboembolism of venous vessels, incl. thromboembolism of pulmonary vessels and deep veins.

On the part of the respiratory system: pharyngitis, rhinitis.

From the digestive system: often - dry mouth, constipation, indigestion; rarely - jaundice, nausea, vomiting, abdominal pain; very rarely - hepatitis.

From the blood and lymphatic system: often - leukopenia; infrequently - eosinophilia; very rarely - neutropenia.

Laboratory indicators: often - increased activity of serum transaminases (AJIT, ACT); infrequently - increase in GGT activity; an increase in the concentration of total cholesterol and triglycerides in the blood serum.

From the endocrine system: very rarely - hyperglycemia, diabetes mellitus.

Allergic reactions: infrequently - hypersensitivity; angioedema, Stevens-Johnson syndrome, skin rash.

From the side of the reproductive organs: rarely - priapism.

Other: often - moderate asthenia, swelling, weight gain; rarely - malignant neuroleptic syndrome, back pain, chest pain, subfebrile condition, myalgia, dry skin, weakening of vision.

During treatment with quetiapine, there is a slight dose-dependent decrease in thyroid hormone levels, in particular total and free T4. The maximum decrease in total and free T4 is recorded during the first 2-4 weeks of quetiapine therapy without further lowering of the level of hormones during long-term treatment. There were no signs of clinically significant changes in the concentration of thyroid stimulating hormone. In almost all cases, the level of total and free T4 returned to the baseline after quetiapine therapy ceased regardless of the duration of treatment.

Quetiapine, like other antipsychotics, can cause prolongation of the QT interval, but in clinical studies, there was no correlation between the use of quetiapine and the constant QT interval elongation.

With a sharp withdrawal of the drug, there were registered cases of withdrawal syndrome, accompanied by nausea, vomiting; rarely - insomnia.

Interaction

The cytochrome P450 isoenzyme CYP3A4 is the key enzyme involved in the metabolism of quetiapine. With simultaneous administration of drugs with a strong inhibitory effect on the cytochrome P450 isoenzyme CYP3A4 (antifungal agents of the azole group and macrolide antibiotics), the concentration of quetiapine in plasma can be significantly increased. Thus, with simultaneous administration of quetiapine and ketoconazole, the increase in quetiapine AUC is 5-8 times. For this reason, such combinations of drugs are contraindicated. Also, during the treatment with Lacvel, grapefruit juice is not recommended.

With simultaneous administration with drugs inducing the liver enzyme system, such as carbamazepine or phenytoin, the concentration of quetiapine in plasma decreases. Care should be taken to weigh the risk and benefit of concurrent administration of the drug Lacvel and inducers of hepatic enzymes (except for the aforementioned - barbiturates, rifampicin). It may be necessary to increase the dose of the drug Lacvel, which is carried out gradually; should also consider replacing with a drug that does not induce microsomal liver enzymes (eg valproic acid).

The pharmacokinetics of lithium preparations does not change with the simultaneous administration of the drug Lacvel.

Simultaneous administration of antipsychotic drugs - risperidone or haloperidol - does not significantly affect the pharmacokinetics of quetiapine. However, simultaneous administration of thioridazine leads to an increase in clearance of quetiapine by approximately 70%.

The pharmacokinetics of quetiapine does not change significantly with simultaneous use of cimetidine, which is an inhibitor of P450, and also when administered together with imipramine or fluoxetine. With the simultaneous administration of the drug Lakvel and preparations of valproic acid, their pharmacokinetic parameters do not change significantly.

Drugs that depress the central nervous system, incl. Ethanol increases the risk of side effects.

Caution should be exercised when administering the drug Lacvel in combination with drugs that extend the QT interval (antipsychotics, antiarrhythmics, halofantrine, mesoridazine, thioridazine, pimozide, sparfloxacin, gatifloxacin, moxifloxacin, dolasetron, mefloquine, sertindole, cisapride), as well as with drugs that cause electrolyte balance disorders (thiazide diuretics).

Dosing and Administration

Inside, 2 times a day, regardless of food intake.

Treatment of schizophrenia

The daily dose for the first 4 days of therapy is: Day 1 - 50 mg, Day 2 - 100 mg, Day 3 - 200 mg, Day 4 - 300 mg.

Starting from the 4th day, the dose is selected individually until an effective dosage is reached, usually 300-450 mg / day. Depending on the clinical effect and individual patient tolerance, the dose may vary from 150 to 750 mg / day.

The maximum recommended daily dose is 750 mg.

Treatment of manic disorders

The daily dose for the first 4 days of therapy is: the 1st day - 100 mg, the second day - 200 mg, the third day - 300 mg, the 4th day - 400 mg. In the future, by the 6th day of therapy, the daily dose of the drug can be increased to 800 mg. The increase in the daily dose should not be more than 200 mg per day.

Depending on the clinical effect and individual tolerability, the dose may vary from 200 to 800 mg / day. Usually the effective dose is from 400 to 800 mg / day.

The maximum recommended daily dose is 800 mg / day.

Special patient groups

Elderly patients. In elderly patients, the initial dose is 25 mg / day. The dose should be increased daily by 25-50 mg until an effective dose, which is usually less than in young patients.

Renal and / or hepatic insufficiency. It is recommended to start therapy with a dose of 25 mg / day, followed by a daily increase of 25-50 mg to achieve an effective dose.

Overdose

Symptoms: drowsiness and excessive sedation, tachycardia and lowering blood pressure.

Treatment: there is no specific antidote. In cases of serious intoxication - treatment is symptomatic (maintenance of the function of breathing, CVS, ensuring adequate oxygenation and ventilation).

Careful medical supervision and supervision are necessary until the patient fully recovers.

Special instructions

In the initial period of dose selection, orthostatic hypotension may be observed. In this case, you should return to the previously taken dose. Particular attention should be paid to patients with cardiovascular diseases, cerebrovascular diseases and other conditions predisposing to hypotension.

Antipsychotic drugs (antipsychotics), incl. quetiapine, contribute to the development of thromboembolic complications in patients with a predisposition to the formation of thrombi. Prior to the initiation of quetiapine therapy, all possible risk factors for the development of venous thromboembolism should be identified and appropriate measures should be taken to prevent the development of thromboembolic complications.

There was no correlation between drug intake in the recommended regimen and an increase in QT-interval. However, an increase in the QT-interval was noted with an overdose of the drug. Caution should be exercised when administering quetiapine concomitantly with drugs that extend the QTc interval, especially in the elderly, patients with congenital QT syndrome, with heart failure, cardiac hypertrophy, hypocalcemia, or hypomagnesemia, and the family's predisposition to increase the QT interval.

It should be used with caution in combination with other drugs that have a depressing effect on the central nervous system, as well as alcohol.

Care must be taken when treating patients with seizures in the anamnesis.

In the treatment of quetiapine, a malignant neuroleptic syndrome may develop, the clinical manifestations of which include hyperthermia, altered mental status, muscle rigidity, autonomic nervous system instability, and increased levels of creatine phosphokinase. In such cases, it is necessary to cancel the drug and appropriate treatment.

It should also consider the possibility of developing tardive dyskinesia with prolonged use of quetiapine. In this case, you should reduce the dose of the drug or consider the question of its cancellation.

With a sharp cancellation of treatment with high doses, the following acute reactions (withdrawal syndrome) can occur: nausea, vomiting, and rarely insomnia. There may also be an exacerbation of the symptoms of a psychotic illness and the appearance of involuntary motor disorders (akathisia, dystonia, dyskinesia). In connection with this, the elimination of the drug is recommended to be carried out gradually.

Lacvel is not intended for the treatment of patients suffering from psychosis accompanying senile dementia.

There is evidence of an increased risk of developing cerebrovascular complications in patients with senile dementia when using atypical antipsychotics.

Caution should be exercised when administering Lacvel to patients with risk factors for stroke.

The drug Lacvel contains lactose, therefore it is not prescribed for patients with lactase deficiency or impaired absorption of glucose and galactose.

Influence on the ability to drive and other mechanisms. The drug can cause drowsiness, so during the treatment, patients are not recommended to drive vehicles, work with mechanisms that are dangerous.

Release form

Tablets, film-coated, 25 mg, 100 mg, 200 mg. For 10 tab. in a blister of PVC / PVDC / aluminum foil; 6 blisters in a cardboard box.

Combi packing: according to 6 tables. dosage of 25 mg in a blister of PVC / PVDC / aluminum foil, 3 table. dosage of 100 mg in a blister of PVC / PVDC / aluminum foil, 1 tab. dosage of 200 mg in a blister of PVC / PVDC / aluminum foil; 1 blister with tablets of each dosage in a cardboard bundle.

Conditions of leave from pharmacies

On prescription.

Storage conditions of the drug Lacvel

At temperatures not higher than 25 ░ C.

Keep out of the reach of children.

Shelf life of the drug Lacvel

3 years.

Do not use after the expiry date printed on the package.

Someone from the Argentina - just purchased the goods:
Haloperidol 5mg 50 pills