DR. DOPING

L'instruction

Logo DR. DOPING

L'instruction / Instruction pour l'utilisation : Imigran

Je veux ça, donne moi le prix

Forme de dosage : spray nasal ; comprimés enduits

Substance active : Sumatriptan*

ATX

N02CC01 sumatriptan

Groupe pharmacologique :

Agents de Serotonergic

La classification (ICD-10) nosological

Migraine de G43 : La douleur de migraine ; Migraine ; migraine de hemiplegic ; mal de tête de Migraine ; Une attaque de migraine ; mal de tête continu ; hemicranias

Migraine de G43.0 sans aura [migraine simple] : Migraine sans aura

Migraine de G43.1 avec l'aura [migraine classique] : migraine de Basilar ; Migraine avec l'aura

Composition et forme de libération

Comprimés, enduits avec une couche.

Sumatriptan (comme sumatriptan succinate) 50 ou 100 mgs

Substances auxiliaires : monohydrate de lactose ; Lactose anhydre ; MCC ; Sodium croscarmellose ; Magnésium stearate ; coquille de Comprimé : pour le dosage de 50 mgs - Opadry YS 1 1441 G rose ; cellulose de Methylhydroxypropyl ; dioxyde de Titane ; Triacetin ; rouge d'oxyde en fer ; Pour le dosage de 100 mgs - Opadry OY-S-7393 blanc ; dioxyde de Titane ; Methylhydroxypropylcellulose

Dans blistere 2 PC.; Dans la boîte 1 ampoule.

Spray pour l'administration nasale 1 dose

Sumatriptan 10 ou 20 mgs

Substances auxiliaires : le phosphate de potassium a monoremplacé ; phosphate de Sodium, disubstituted anhydre ; acide sulfurique ; hydroxyde de Sodium ; eau purifiée

Dans les fioles d'utilisation simple, avec un appareil de dispensation ; Dans la boîte 1 ou 2 bouteilles.

Description de forme de dosage

Comprimés de 50 mgs : comprimés biconvex ovales roses avec une inscription gravée "IMIGRAN" sur un côté et "50" sur l'autre (ou même sur un côté et avec la gravure "50" sur l'autre). Grandeurs de comprimé : 12 × 6.5 mm. Sur la fracture, deux couches sont visibles : la couche intérieure (le cœur du comprimé) est blanche ou presque blanche ; La couche extérieure (la coquille de comprimé) est rose.

Comprimés de 100 mgs : comprimés biconvex ovales blancs ou presque blancs avec une inscription gravée "GLAHO" sur un côté et "IMIGRAN" sur l'autre (ou même sur un côté et avec la gravure "100" sur l'autre). Grandeurs de comprimé : 12 × 6.5 mm. Sur la fracture les comprimés sont blancs ou presque blancs dans la couleur.

Spray nasal : liquide clair de jaune clair à la couleur jaune foncé.

Caractéristique

Récepteur 5-HT1 sélectif agonist (5-HT1D).

Effet de Pharmachologic

Mode d'action - antimigraine.

Communique avec les récepteurs 5-HT1 (n'affecte pas 5 sous-types de récepteur HT2 5 HT7), principalement dans les vaisseaux sanguins du cerveau (leur stimulation mène à vasoconstriction).

Pharmacodynamics

Dans les animaux sumatriptan réduit sélectivement les vaisseaux dans le système d'artères de carotide, mais ne change pas le flux sanguin cérébral. On croit que l'expansion de ces vaisseaux et / ou l'œdème de leurs murs est le mécanisme principal de migraine dans l'homme. En plus, il a été expérimentalement établi que sumatriptan inhibe l'activité du nerf trigeminal. Les deux de ces effets peuvent sous-tendre l'effet d'antimigraine de sumatriptan.

Pharmacokinetics

Sumatriptan est rapidement absorbé après l'ingestion et après l'administration intranasale. Quand ingéré, 70 % de Cmax dans le plasma sont atteints après 45 minutes, quand pris à une dose de Cmax de 100 mgs dans le plasma est une moyenne de 54 ng / le millilitre. Après que l'administration intranasale de Cmax dans le plasma est accomplie après 1-1.5 heures et est 12.9 ng / le millilitre.

bioavailability absolu moyen quand l'ingestion est 14 % en raison du métabolisme présystémique et de l'absorption incomplète. En raison du métabolisme présystémique, bioavailability absolu moyen pour l'utilisation intranasale est 15.8 % de cela pour l'administration n-to-c. Dans les patients avec la fonction de foie diminuée, une augmentation de sumatriptan dans le plasma devrait être attendue à la suite d'une diminution dans l'autorisation de présystème.

Le niveau de reliure aux protéines de plasma est petit (14-21 %), le volume total de distribution est en moyenne 170 litres, T1 / 2 est environ 2 heures. Cl de plasma totale est sur 1160 millilitres moyens / la minute, Cl rénale est 260 millilitres / la minute, extrarenal l'Autorisation est environ 80 % de l'autorisation de terre totale.

Dans les adolescents (12-17 ans d'âge), Cmax de plasma moyen est 13.9 ng / le millilitre et T1 moyen / 2 est environ 2 heures. Dans les adolescents avec le poids excessif, il y a une augmentation de l'autorisation et du volume de distribution de médicament, Ils exposent une plus haute exposition de sumatriptan.

Le mécanisme principal pour enlever sumatriptan est le métabolisme oxidative, qui est réalisé sous l'action du type du MAO Une enzyme. Le métabolite principal, indoleacetic l'analogue de sumatriptan, est excrété principalement dans l'urine, où c'est dans la forme d'acide libre et d'un glucuronide conjugué. Ce métabolite n'a aucune activité contre les récepteurs 5-HT1 ou 5-HT2. Les métabolites mineurs ne sont pas identifiés. Les attaques de migraine ne semblent pas avoir un effet significatif sur le pharmacokinetics de sumatriptan pris oralement ou intrad'un ton nasillard.

Pharmacologie clinique

L'effet clinique est observé 30 minutes après l'administration orale du médicament à une dose de 100 mgs et 15 minutes après l'administration intranasale.

Indications de préparation Imigran

Résorption des attaques de migraine (avec ou sans aura).

Contre-indications

Hypersensibilité ; Hemiplegic, basilar et formes d'ophthalmoplegic de migraine ; infarctus de Myocardial (en incluant dans l'anamnèse) ; IHD ou soupçon à sa présence ; Angine de Prinzmetal ; maladie vasculaire périphérique ; affaiblissement transitoire de circulation cérébrale (en incluant dans l'anamnèse) ; Coup (en incluant dans l'anamnèse) ; hypertension artérielle incontrôlée ; affaiblissement sévère de foie et / ou fonction du rein ; réception simultanée d'Imigran avec ergotamine ou ses dérivés (en incluant metisergid), aussi bien qu'administration simultanée d'inhibiteurs MAO et une période de jusqu'à 2 semaines après leur retrait.

Précautions : épilepsie (en incluant toutes conditions avec une diminution dans le seuil d'empressement convulsif), hypertension artérielle (contrôlée), grossesse, lactation, âge moins de 18 ans (sécurité et efficacité non établie), âge plus de 65 ans.

Application dans la grossesse et l'allaitement maternel

Les femmes enceintes Imigran peuvent être prescrites seulement si l'avantage projeté à la mère excède le risque potentiel au fœtus. Évitez l'allaitement maternel depuis 24 heures après vous être appliqués sumatriptan.

Effets secondaires

Symptômes communs : la douleur, le fait de picoter, la fièvre, le sentiment de pression ou de poids (ces symptômes sont transitoires d'habitude, mais peuvent être intenses et se produire n'importe où dans le corps, en incluant la poitrine et la gorge), les éclats chauds, le vertige, un sentiment de faiblesse et / ou la fatigue, la Somnolence (d'habitude léger ou se modèrent et la personne de passage).

Du système cardiovasculaire : hypotension artériel, bradycardia, tachycardia (en incluant ventricular), palpitation, augmentation temporaire de la tension (observé peu après la prise sumatriptan) ; Il y a des rapports rares de dérangements de rythme du cœur (jusqu'au temps de fibrillation), les changements transitoires dans l'ECG du type d'ischemic, myocardial l'infarctus, le spasme d'artère coronaire ; Quelquefois le syndrome de Raynaud se développe.

De l'étendue gastrointestinal : dans un peu de nausée de patients et vomissement ont été notés (il n'y avait aucune association de ces effets secondaires avec sumatriptan) ; Une légère augmentation dans l'activité d'enzymes hépatiques, dysphagia, un sentiment de gêne dans l'abdomen ; Est rarement la colite ischemic.

Du côté du système nerveux central et de l'organe de vision : il y a quelques rapports rares d'attaques convulsives après avoir pris sumatriptan. Dans un certain nombre de cas, ils ont été observés dans les patients avec une histoire de saisies ou dans les conditions prédisposantes à l'occurrence de saisies ; Dans une partie de patients prédisposant des facteurs n'ont pas été révélés. Quelquefois après avoir pris Imigran, il y avait diplopia, vacillant dans les yeux, nystagmus, scotoma, a réduit l'acuité visuelle. Très rarement développé une perte transitoire partielle de vision. Cependant, il devrait être tenu compte que l'affaiblissement visuel peut être associé à la même saisie d'une migraine.

Réactions d'hypersensibilité : manifestations de peau (rougeurs, ruches, démangeaison, erythema) ; Dans les cas rares - anaphylaxis.

Symptômes locaux (avec l'application de spray) : irritation transitoire légère ou sensation brûlante dans la cavité nasale ou le pharynx, les saignements de nez.

Intéraction

Aucune action réciproque de sumatriptan avec propranolol, flunarisin, pisotifen et alcool d'éthyle n'a été notée. Avec l'administration simultanée avec ergotamine, vasospasm prolongé a été noté (sumatriptan ne peut pas être prescrit plus tôt que 24 heures après les médications prenantes contenant ergotamine et les préparations contenant ergotamine ne peuvent pas être prescrites plus tôt que 6 heures après avoir pris sumatriptan). Peut-être l'action réciproque entre sumatriptan et inhibiteurs MAO est contre-indiquée dans leur application simultanée.

Il y a des rapports séparés sur le développement de faiblesse, hyperreflexia et a diminué la coordination dans les patients après l'administration simultanée de sumatriptan et de médicaments du groupe d'inhibiteurs de reconsommation serotonin sélectifs (SSRIs). En cas de l'administration simultanée de sumatriptan et de SSRIs, la condition du patient devrait être soigneusement contrôlée.

Le dosage et administration

À l'intérieur, intranasal. On recommande à Imigran d'être utilisé aussitôt que possible après le commencement d'une attaque de migraine, mais c'est également efficace quand utilisé à tout stade d'une attaque.

À l'intérieur (on avale le comprimé entier, lavé à grande eau avec l'eau), les adultes : la dose recommandée est 1 comprimé de 50 mgs (certains patients peuvent avoir besoin d'une plus haute dose de 100 mgs).

Intranasal, adultes (18 ans et plus vieux) - 20 mgs (1 dose) Immigraine dans la forme d'un spray dans une moitié du nez. On devrait se souvenir que l'absorption de sumatriptan et les attaques de migraine dans la force et les manifestations cliniques peuvent différer pas seulement par de différents patients, mais aussi par le même patient, donc une dose de 10 mgs peut être efficace.

Si les symptômes de migraine ne disparaissent pas et ne diminuent pas après avoir pris la première dose d'Imigran (sans tenir compte de la méthode pour l'administration), la deuxième dose ne devrait pas être prise pour arrêter la même attaque. Cependant, Imigran peut être utilisé pour arrêter des attaques de migraine ultérieures. Si le patient se sent mieux après la première dose et ensuite le CV de symptômes, une deuxième dose peut être prise dans les 24 heures suivantes. La dose maximum d'Imigran ne devrait excéder 300 mgs pour aucune période de 24 heures (l'ingestion) ou deux doses d'Imigran pour 20 mgs (avec l'application intranasale).

Overdose

La réception d'Imigran à l'intérieur à une dose de plus de 400 mgs ou une injection de SC simple à une dose de 16 mgs ou l'administration d'Imigran une fois dans une dose de 40 g n'a pas provoqué intrad'un ton nasillard d'effets secondaires autre que les énumérés au-dessus.

Traitement : surveillance de patients depuis au moins 10 heures, si nécessaire - thérapie d'entretien standard. Il n'y a aucune donnée sur l'effet de hemodialysis ou de dialyse peritoneal sur la concentration de sumatriptan dans le plasma.

Mesures préventives

Les immigrants ne peuvent pas être utilisés dans les buts préventifs. Le médicament devrait être prescrit seulement si le diagnostic n'est pas douteux. Comme avec l'utilisation d'autres médicaments d'antimigraine, en prescrivant Imigran dans les patients avec une migraine auparavant non identifiée ou dans les patients avec la migraine atypique, d'autres conditions neurologiques potentiellement sérieuses devraient être exclues. Il devrait être tenu compte que dans les patients avec la migraine, le risque de développer de certains désordres cerebrovascular (par exemple, le coup ou le désordre de flux sanguin cérébral transitoire) est augmenté.

Sumatriptan ne devrait pas être prescrit aux patients avec la maladie du cœur soupçonnée sans un examen préalable pour exclure la maladie cardiovasculaire. De tels patients incluent des femmes dans la période postmenopausal, des hommes sur l'âge de 40 et les patients avec les facteurs de risque pour le développement d'IHD. Bien que l'examen ne permette pas toujours l'identification de maladie du cœur dans certains patients, dans les cas très rares ils développent des effets secondaires du système cardiovasculaire. Après avoir pris sumatriptan, la douleur intense transitoire et la constriction dans la poitrine, qui peut s'étendre au cou, peuvent se produire. S'il y a la raison de croire que ces symptômes sont une manifestation de CHD, il est nécessaire de conduire un examen diagnostique approprié.

Les patients avec l'hypertension contrôlée sumatriptan devraient être administrés avec la prudence. Dans certains cas, une augmentation transitoire de la tension et de la résistance vasculaire périphérique a été observée.

En cas de la prescription simultanée avec les médicaments du groupe SSRI, la condition du patient devrait être soigneusement contrôlée.

La prudence devrait être appliquée sumatriptan dans les patients avec de telles maladies, qui peuvent changer de façon significative l'absorption, le métabolisme ou l'excrétion de ce médicament (eg, a diminué la fonction rénale ou hépatique). Le soin doit être pris dans les patients avec une histoire d'épilepsie ou de dommage structurel au cerveau, qui réduit le seuil d'empressement convulsif.

Dans les patients avec l'hypersensibilité aux sulfamides, l'administration de sumatriptan peut provoquer des réactions allergiques, qui varient des manifestations de peau à anaphylaxis. Les données sur la trans-sensibilité sont limitées, mais la prudence devrait être exercée en assignant sumatriptan à de tels patients.

L'expérience clinique d'Imigran dans les patients assez âgés (plus de 65 ans) est limitée. Il n'y a aucune différence significative dans le pharmacokinetics de sumatriptan dans les personnes âgées et dans de jeunes patients, mais on ne recommande pas d'administrer Imigran aux patients plus de 65 ans d'âge avant de recevoir des données supplémentaires des études cliniques.

Dans les patients avec la migraine, il peut y avoir la somnolence associée tant à la maladie lui-même qu'à l'utilisation d'Imigran, donc ils devraient être surtout prudents en conduisant et en travaillant avec les mécanismes mobiles.

N'excédez pas la dose recommandée d'Imigran.

Fabricant

Glaxo Operations United Kingdom Ltd, le Royaume-Uni (comprimés).

GLAXOSMITHKLINE SPA, l'Italie (spray nasal).

Conditions de stockage du médicament Imigran

Aux températures au-dessous de 30 C.

Ne vous mêlez pas de la portée d'enfants.

Durée de conservation du médicament Imigran

Années de 50 mgs-4 de comprimés enduites.

Années de 100 mgs-4 de comprimés enduites.

Arrosez 10 mgs nasaux / la dose - 3 ans.

Arrosez 20 mgs nasaux / la dose - 3 ans.

N'utilisez pas après que la date d'expiration a imprimé sur le paquet.

Someone from the Bahrain - just purchased the goods:
Betamaks 100mg 30 pills

Best deal of the week
DR. DOPING

Instructions

Logo DR. DOPING

Instruction for use: Imigran

I want this, give me price

Dosage form: Nasal spray; Coated tablets

Active substance: Sumatriptan*

ATX

N02CC01 sumatriptan

Pharmacological group:

Serotonergic agents

The nosological classification (ICD-10)

G43 Migraine: The pain of migraine; Migraine; hemiplegic migraine; Migraine headache; A migraine attack; Continuous headache; hemicranias

G43.0 Migraine without aura [simple migraine]: Migraine without aura

G43.1 Migraine with aura [classic migraine]: Basilar migraine; Migraine with aura

Composition and release form

Tablets, coated with a coating.

Sumatriptan (as sumatriptan succinate) 50 or 100 mg

Auxiliary substances: lactose monohydrate; Lactose anhydrous; MCC; Sodium croscarmellose; Magnesium stearate; Tablet shell: for dosage of 50 mg - Opadry pink YS-1-1441-G; Methylhydroxypropyl cellulose; Titanium dioxide; Triacetin; Iron oxide red; For dosage of 100 mg - Opadry white OY-S-7393; Titanium dioxide; Methylhydroxypropylcellulose

In blistere 2 pcs .; In the box 1 blister.

Spray for nasal administration 1 dose

Sumatriptan 10 or 20 mg

Auxiliary substances: potassium phosphate monosubstituted; Sodium phosphate, disubstituted anhydrous; Sulfuric acid; Sodium hydroxide; purified water

In single-use vials, with a dispensing device; In the box 1 or 2 bottles.

Description of dosage form

Tablets of 50 mg: pink oval biconvex tablets with an engraved inscription "IMIGRAN" on one side and "50" on the other (or even on one side and with an engraving "50" on the other). Tablet sizes: 12 × 6.5 mm. On the fracture, two layers are visible: the inner layer (the core of the tablet) is white or almost white; The outer layer (the tablet shell) is pink.

Tablets of 100 mg: white or almost white oval biconvex tablets with an engraved inscription "GLAHO" on one side and "IMIGRAN" on the other (or even on one side and with an engraving "100" on the other). Tablet sizes: 12 × 6.5 mm. On the break the tablets are white or almost white in color.

Spray nasal: clear liquid from light yellow to dark yellow color.

Characteristic

Selective 5-HT1 receptor agonist (5-HT1D).

Pharmachologic effect

Mode of action - antimigraine.

Interacts with 5-HT1 receptors (does not affect 5-HT2-5-HT7 receptor subtypes), mainly in the blood vessels of the brain (their stimulation leads to vasoconstriction).

Pharmacodynamics

In animals sumatriptan selectively narrows the vessels in the system of carotid arteries, but does not change the cerebral blood flow. It is believed that the expansion of these vessels and / or edema of their walls is the main mechanism of migraine in man. In addition, it has been experimentally established that sumatriptan inhibits the activity of the trigeminal nerve. Both of these effects can underlie the anti-migraine effect of sumatriptan.

Pharmacokinetics

Sumatriptan is rapidly absorbed after ingestion and after intranasal administration. When ingested, 70% of Cmax in plasma is reached after 45 minutes, when taken at a dose of 100 mg Cmax in plasma is an average of 54 ng / ml. After intranasal administration of Cmax in plasma is achieved after 1-1.5 hours and is 12.9 ng / ml.

The average absolute bioavailability when ingesting is 14% due to presystemic metabolism and incomplete absorption. Due to presystemic metabolism, the mean absolute bioavailability for intranasal use is 15.8% of that for n-to-c administration. In patients with impaired liver function, an increase in sumatriptan in the plasma should be expected as a result of a decrease in presystem clearance.

The degree of binding to plasma proteins is small (14-21%), the total volume of distribution on average is 170 liters, T1 / 2 is approximately 2 hours. The total plasma Cl is on average 1160 ml / min, renal Cl is 260 ml / min, extrarenal Clearance is about 80% of the total ground clearance.

In adolescents (12-17 years of age), the average plasma Cmax is 13.9 ng / ml, and the mean T1 / 2 is about 2 hours. In adolescents with overweight, there is an increase in clearance and volume of drug distribution, They exhibit a higher exposure of sumatriptan.

The main mechanism for removing sumatriptan is oxidative metabolism, which is carried out under the action of the MAO type A enzyme. The main metabolite, indoleacetic analogue of sumatriptan, is excreted mainly in the urine, where it is in the form of free acid and a glucuronide conjugate. This metabolite has no activity against 5-HT1 or 5-HT2 receptors. Minor metabolites are not identified. Migraine attacks do not seem to have a significant effect on the pharmacokinetics of sumatriptan taken orally or intranasally.

Clinical Pharmacology

The clinical effect is observed 30 minutes after oral administration of the drug at a dose of 100 mg and 15 minutes after intranasal administration.

Indications of preparation Imigran

Curbing migraine attacks (with or without aura).

Contraindications

Hypersensitivity; Hemiplegic, basilar and ophthalmoplegic forms of migraine; Myocardial infarction (including in the anamnesis); IHD or suspicion of its presence; Angina of Prinzmetal; Peripheral vascular disease; Transient impairment of cerebral circulation (including in the anamnesis); Stroke (including in the anamnesis); Uncontrolled arterial hypertension; Severe impairment of liver and / or kidney function; Simultaneous reception of Imigran with ergotamine or its derivatives (including metisergid), as well as simultaneous administration of MAO inhibitors and a period of up to 2 weeks after their withdrawal.

Precautions: epilepsy (including any conditions with a decrease in the threshold of convulsive readiness), arterial hypertension (controlled), pregnancy, lactation, age under 18 years (safety and efficacy not established), age over 65 years.

Application in pregnancy and breastfeeding

Pregnant women Imigran can be prescribed only if the intended benefit to the mother exceeds the potential risk to the fetus. Avoid breastfeeding for 24 hours after applying sumatriptan.

Side effects

Common symptoms: pain, tingling, fever, feeling of pressure or heaviness (these symptoms are usually transient, but can be intense and occur anywhere in the body, including the chest and throat), hot flashes, dizziness, a feeling of weakness and / or fatigue, Drowsiness (usually mild or moderate and transient).

From the cardiovascular system: arterial hypotension, bradycardia, tachycardia (including ventricular), palpitation, temporary increase in blood pressure (observed soon after taking sumatriptan); There are rare reports of heart rhythm disturbances (up to the time of fibrillation), transient changes in the ECG of the ischemic type, myocardial infarction, coronary artery spasm; Sometimes Raynaud's syndrome develops.

From the gastrointestinal tract: in some patients nausea and vomiting were noted (there was no association of these side effects with sumatriptan); A slight increase in the activity of hepatic enzymes, dysphagia, a feeling of discomfort in the abdomen; Rarely is ischemic colitis.

From the side of the central nervous system and the organ of vision: there are some rare reports of convulsive attacks after taking sumatriptan. In a number of cases, they were observed in patients with a history of seizures or in conditions predisposing to the occurrence of seizures; In a part of patients predisposing factors were not revealed. Sometimes after taking Imigran, there was diplopia, flickering in the eyes, nystagmus, scotoma, reduced visual acuity. Very rarely developed a partial transient loss of vision. However, it should be borne in mind that visual impairment can be associated with the very seizure of a migraine.

Reactions of hypersensitivity: skin manifestations (rash, hives, itching, erythema); In rare cases - anaphylaxis.

Local symptoms (with spray application): slight transient irritation or burning sensation in the nasal cavity or pharynx, nosebleeds.

Interaction

No interaction of sumatriptan with propranolol, flunarisin, pisotifen and ethyl alcohol was noted. With simultaneous administration with ergotamine, a prolonged vasospasm was noted (sumatriptan can be prescribed no earlier than 24 hours after taking medications containing ergotamine, and preparations containing ergotamine can be prescribed no earlier than 6 hours after taking sumatriptan). Perhaps the interaction between sumatriptan and MAO inhibitors is contraindicated in their simultaneous application.

There are separate reports on the development of weakness, hyperreflexia and impaired coordination in patients after simultaneous administration of sumatriptan and drugs from the group of selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs). In the case of simultaneous administration of sumatriptan and SSRIs, the patient's condition should be carefully monitored.

Dosing and Administration

Inside, intranasal. Imigran is recommended to be used as soon as possible after the onset of a migraine attack, but it is equally effective when used at any stage of an attack.

Inside (the tablet is swallowed whole, washed down with water), adults: the recommended dose is 1 tablet of 50 mg (some patients may need a higher dose of 100 mg).

Intranasal, adults (18 years and older) - 20 mg (1 dose) Immigraine in the form of a spray in one half of the nose. It should be remembered that the absorption of sumatriptan and migraine attacks in strength and clinical manifestations may differ not only in different patients, but also in the same patient, so a dose of 10 mg may be effective.

If migraine symptoms do not disappear and do not decrease after taking the first dose of Imigran (regardless of the method of administration), the second dose should not be taken to stop the same attack. However, Imigran can be used to stop subsequent migraine attacks. If the patient feels better after the first dose and then the symptoms resume, a second dose can be taken within the next 24 hours. The maximum dose of Imigran should not exceed 300 mg for any 24-hour period (ingestion) or two doses of Imigran for 20 Mg (with intranasal application).

Overdose

Receiving Imigran inside at a dose of more than 400 mg, or a single SC injection at a dose of 16 mg, or the administration of Imigran once in a dose of 40 g intranasally did not cause any side effects other than those listed above.

Treatment: monitoring of patients for at least 10 hours, if necessary - standard maintenance therapy. There is no data on the effect of hemodialysis or peritoneal dialysis on the concentration of sumatriptan in plasma.

Precautionary measures

Immigrants cannot be used for preventive purposes. The drug should be prescribed only if the diagnosis is not in doubt. As with the use of other antimigraine drugs, when prescribing Imigran in patients with a previously unidentified migraine or in patients with atypical migraine, other potentially serious neurologic conditions should be excluded. It should be borne in mind that in patients with migraine, the risk of developing certain cerebrovascular disorders (for example, stroke or transient cerebral blood flow disorder) is increased.

Sumatriptan should not be prescribed to patients with suspected heart disease without a prior examination to exclude cardiovascular disease. Such patients include women in the postmenopausal period, men over the age of 40 and patients with risk factors for the development of IHD. Although the examination does not always allow the identification of heart disease in some patients, in very rare cases they develop side effects from the cardiovascular system. After taking sumatriptan, transient intense pain and constriction in the chest, which can spread to the neck, may occur. If there is reason to believe that these symptoms are a manifestation of CHD, it is necessary to conduct an appropriate diagnostic examination.

Patients with controlled hypertension sumatriptan should be administered with caution. In some cases, a transient increase in blood pressure and peripheral vascular resistance was observed.

In the case of simultaneous prescription with drugs from the SSRI group, the patient's condition should be carefully monitored.

Caution should be applied to sumatriptan in patients with such diseases, which can significantly alter the absorption, metabolism or excretion of this drug (eg, impaired renal or hepatic function). Care must be taken in patients with a history of epilepsy or structural damage to the brain, which reduces the threshold of convulsive readiness.

In patients with hypersensitivity to sulfonamides, the administration of sumatriptan can cause allergic reactions, which range from skin manifestations to anaphylaxis. Data on cross-sensitivity are limited, but caution should be exercised when assigning sumatriptan to such patients.

Clinical experience of Imigran in elderly patients (over 65 years) is limited. There are no significant differences in the pharmacokinetics of sumatriptan in elderly people and in young patients, but it is not recommended to administer Imigran to patients over 65 years of age before receiving additional data from clinical studies.

In patients with migraine, there may be drowsiness associated with both the disease itself and with the use of Imigran, so they should be especially careful when driving and working with moving mechanisms.

Do not exceed the recommended dose of Imigran.

Manufacturer

Glaxo Operations United Kingdom Ltd, United Kingdom (tablets).

GlaxoSmithKline SpA, Italy (nasal spray).

Storage conditions of the drug Imigran

At temperatures below 30 ° C.

Keep out of the reach of children.

Shelf life of the drug Imigran

Coated tablets 50 mg - 4 years.

Coated tablets 100 mg - 4 years.

Spray nasal 10 mg / dose - 3 years.

Spray nasal 20 mg / dose - 3 years.

Do not use after the expiry date printed on the package.

Someone from the Canada - just purchased the goods:
Alflutop 10mg/ml 10 vials 1ml per vial