Best deal of the week
DR. DOPING

L'instruction

Logo DR. DOPING

Gebrauchsanweisung: Olanzapine

Je veux ça, donne moi le prix

Le nom latin de la substance Olanzapine

Olanzapinum (genre. Olanzapini)

Nom chimique

2-Methyl-4-(4 méthyle 1 piperazinyl) - 10ème-thieno [2,3-b] [1,5] benzodiazepine

Formule brute

C17H20N4S

Groupe pharmacologique :

Neuroleptics

La classification (ICD-10) nosological

Schizophrénie de F20 : Conditions Schizophrènes ; Une exacerbation de schizophrénie ; Schizophrénie ; schizophrénie chronique ; Démence praecox ; la maladie de Bleuler ; Psychotique discordant ; Démence tôt ; La forme fébrile de schizophrénie ; désordre schizophrène chronique ; Psychose du type schizophrène ; forme aiguë de schizophrénie ; désordre schizophrène aigu ; Insuffisance Organique Cérébrale dans la Schizophrénie ; attaque aiguë de schizophrénie ; psychose schizophrène ; schizophrénie aiguë ; schizophrénie lente ; schizophrénie lente avec les désordres apathoabulic ; stade aigu de schizophrénie avec l'agitation

Désordres F25 Schizoaffective : désordres de Schizoaffective ; psychose de Schizoaffective ; désordre de Schizoaffective

F29 psychose Inorganique, non spécifiée : psychoses d'Enfance ; agitation psychomotrice dans les psychoses ; désordres hallucinatoires et délirants ; syndrome hallucinatoire et délirant ; psychose d'Intoxication ; désordres maniaco-dépressifs et délirants ; psychose chronique maniaco-dépressive ; psychose maniaco-dépressive ; psychose aiguë ; psychose paranoïde ; psychose sousaiguë ; psychose présénile ; Psychose ; psychose d'Intoxication ; la Psychose est paranoïde ; Psychose chez les enfants ; psychose réactive ; psychose chronique ; psychose hallucinatoire chronique ; psychose chronique ; désordre psychotique chronique ; psychose schizophrène

Désordre F31 Bipolar affective : désordres d'Humeur bipolar ; psychose d'Affective bipolar ; psychose maniaco-dépressive et mélancolique ; psychose intermittente ; psychose circulaire ; Cyclophrenia ; désordres de Bipolar ; désordres de Bipolar ; psychose de Bipolar ; folie d'Affective ; syndrome maniaco-dépressif ; Psycho Maniaco-dépressif ; épisode dépressif de désordre bipolar

Code de CAS

132539-06-1

Caractéristiques de la substance Olanzapine

neuroleptic atypique de la classe thienobenzodiazepine. Substance cristalline jaune, pratiquement insoluble dans l'eau.

Pharmacologie

Action pharmacologique - antipsychotique, neuroleptic.

Il a une haute affinité pour le serotonin 5-HT2A (la dissociation Ki constant = 4 nM) et 5-HT2C (Ki = 11 nM), la dopamine D1-4 (Ki = 11-31 nM), muscarinic M1-5 (Ki = 1.9 - 25 nM), l'histamine H1 (Ki = 7 nM) et alpha1-adrenoreceptors (Ki = 19 nM). Communique pauvrement avec GABA, benzodiazepine et béta-adrenoreceptors (Ki plus de 10 μM). In vitro et dans vivo, il a l'affinité plus prononcée et l'activité pour les récepteurs 5-HT2 comparés aux récepteurs D2. Selon les études d'electrophysiological, baisse sélectivement l'excitabilité de mesolimbic dopaminergic les neurones, a un effet insignifiant sur les sentiers neuronaux striatal impliqués dans le règlement de fonctions automobiles. L'action antipsychotique est en raison du blocus de serotonin 5-T2-et de récepteurs de dopamine, anticholinergic les effets - le blocus de récepteurs M1-5-cholinergic, somnolence - l'effet sur l'histamine les récepteurs de H1, orthostatic hypotension - le blocus de récepteurs 1-adrénergiques alpha.

Élimine des symptômes productifs de psychose (le délire, les hallucinations, en croyant des désordres, l'hostilité, la méfiance), lisse des symptômes négatifs (l'autisme émotionnel et social, l'introverti, le pauvre discours). Dulls l'intensité d'expériences émotionnelles, affaiblit l'agressivité et l'impulsivité de réactions de comportement, tolérance de formes à la réalité environnante et réduit l'initiative. Il arrête la stimulation et corrige des troubles mentaux et de comportement dans les patients avec les troubles mentaux. Réduit le réflexe protecteur conditionné (une épreuve caractérisant l'activité antipsychotique) aux doses plus bas que les doses cette catalepsie de cause. C'est efficace, surtout aux doses de 20-60 mgs / le jour, dans les cas de schizophrénie réfractaire à la thérapie avec neuroleptics typique : l'effet se développe progressivement vers la fin de 2 mois de traitement et augmente ensuite rapidement, en atteignant un maximum vers la fin de 4 mois de thérapie. Il y a l'évidence d'efficacité dans le syndrome dépressif et délirant. Les causes hyperprolactinemia (avec l'admission prolongée), extrapyramidal les désordres (rarement, surtout avec de hautes doses), le gain de poids (450 g / la semaine ou plus), qui peut se conserver après la cessation de traitement.

Bien absorbé de l'étendue digestive, le fait de manger n'affecte pas la vitesse et l'état complet d'absorption. Bioavailability diminue de 40 % en raison de l'effet de "premier passage" par le foie. Cmax est accompli après 5-8 heures. La concentration d'équilibre est accomplie après 1 semaine de consommation quotidienne et deux fois la concentration de plasma après une dose simple. La concentration de plasma dans la gamme de dosage de 1-20 mgs varie linéairement et est proportionnelle à la dose. La reliure aux protéines de plasma - 93 % (principalement avec l'albumine et alpha-1-acid glycoprotein). Traverse les barrières histohematological, en incluant le BBB. Le volume de distribution est environ 1000 litres. Biotransformed dans le foie avec la participation d'isoenzymes CYP1A2 et de CYP2D6 et flavin-contenant monooxygenases à 10-N-glucuronide (44 %) et à 4-N-desmethylolanzapine (31 %). Les deux métabolites sont inactifs pharmacologiquement lors des concentrations de plasma créées dans la gamme de doses thérapeutiques d'olanzapine. Affecte légèrement les enzymes de cytochrome P450 (le risque d'actions réciproques pharmacokinetic superflues avec d'autres médicaments est négligeable). T1 / 2 dépend de l'âge et est 49-55 heures dans les patients plus vieux que 65 ans, 29-39 heures moins l'âge 65. L'autorisation de plasma est 12-47 l / h (25 l moyens / h) et diminue à 1.5 fois dans les gens plus vieux que 65 ans (comparé avec de jeunes gens), 30 % dans les femmes (comparé aux hommes), 40 % dans les non-fumeurs (en comparaison avec les fumeurs) et dans les cas de fonction de foie diminuée. Il est excrété par les reins (57 %, inchangés - 7 %) et les intestins (30 %). Il n'est pas excrété dans la dialyse (en raison du haut volume de distribution et du haut niveau de reliure aux protéines de plasma).

Dans les études de carcinogenicity dans les souris et les rats traités olanzapine aux doses 0.13 au 5 fois plus grand que MPD depuis 78 semaines à 2 ans, une augmentation de la fréquence de hemangioma et de hemangiosarcoma du foie (2-5 fois le MPDR), les adénomes et adenocarcinoma de la glande mammaire (0.5-2 MPDR), a fréquenté hyperprolactinemia. Le neutron réversible et lymphopenia, hemolytic l'anémie, la diminution dans le taux d'augmentation du poids de corps a été notée. Les propriétés de Mutagenic n'ont pas été découvertes. Les désordres de fertilité dans les mâles et les rats ont été découverts à 11-et l'excès de 1.5 fois de MPDR, respectivement. Dans les rats et les lapins, qui ont reçu olanzapine dans les doses 9 et 30 fois, respectivement, en excédant le MPD dans la grossesse, il n'y avait aucune propriété teratogenic. La première résorption de fœtus, une diminution dans le poids de corps et une augmentation du nombre de fœtus nonréalisables a été notée ; la durée de grossesse a été prolongée à un excès de 5 fois du MPD. Il est excrété dans le lait de poitrine de rats (il n'y a aucune donnée sur l'excrétion avec le lait humain).

Application d'Olanzapine

Schizophrénie et d'autres désordres psychotiques avec les symptômes productifs et négatifs marqués, désordres efficaces (traitement d'exacerbations, thérapie d'antirechute soutenue et prolongée), attaques maniaco-dépressives ou mélangées aiguës avec le désordre efficace bipolar avec / sans manifestations psychotiques, avec / sans changement de phase rapide.

Contre-indications

Hypersensibilité, allaitement maternel.

Restrictions de l'utilisation

Rénal et / ou l'insuffisance hépatique, l'hypertrophée prostatic bienveillant, l'histoire de convulsions, maladie de Parkinson, cerebrovascular les désordres, la Maladie d'Alzheimer, le diabète mellitus, eosinophilia, myeloproliferative les maladies, ileus paralytique, le glaucome de fermeture de montage, l'utilisation simultanée de médicaments prolongeant l'intervalle QT (surtout dans l'âge assez âgé), la déshydratation, hypovolemia, myocardial l'infarctus dans l'anamnèse, l'arrêt du cœur, le cancer du sein, incl. dans l'anamnèse, la grossesse, l'âge jusqu'à 18 ans (la sécurité et l'efficacité ne sont pas établies).

Application dans la grossesse et la lactation

Dans la grossesse - avec la prudence, en comparant l'avantage projeté à la mère et le risque potentiel au fœtus.

La catégorie d'action pour le fœtus par FDA est C.

Pour la durée de traitement, l'allaitement maternel devrait être arrêté.

Effets secondaires d'Olanzapine

Du système nerveux et des organes sensoriels : le vertige, le mal de tête, la migraine, la faiblesse, asthenia, la somnolence, l'insomnie, l'inquiétude, l'hostilité, l'agitation, l'euphorie, l'amnésie, depersonalization, la phobie, les symptômes maniaques et compulsifs, la névralgie, le nerf du visage paresis, hypoesthesia, les désordres d'Extrapyramidal, incl. dernier dyskinesia, ataxie, raideur de cou, tic de muscle, tremblement, akathisia, dysarthria, bégaiement, syncope, délire, tendances suicidaires, stupeur, coma, subarachnoid l'hémorragie, le coup, nystagmus, diplopia, mydriasis, la pigmentation dans la lentille, les cataractes, xerophthalmia, l'hémorragie d'œil, le désordre de logement, amblyopia, le glaucome, le dommage cornéen, la douleur d'œil, keratoconjunctivitis, blepharitis, le bruit et la douleur dans les oreilles, la surdité, ont diminué des sensations de goût.

Du système cardiovasculaire et du sang (hematopoiesis, hemostasis) : orthostatic hypotension, grincheux et bradycardia, palpitations, ventricular extrasystole, changements d'ECG, arrêt cardiaque, cyanosis, vasodilation, leuko-transitoire et neutropenia, eosinophilia, leukocytosis, thrombocytopenia, hemorrhagic syndrome.

De la part du système respiratoire : rhinitis, pharyngite, laryngite, changement de voix, toux, dyspnée, apnea, asthme des bronches, hyperventilation.

De la part du système digestif : l'appétit augmenté jusqu'à ce que la boulimie, la soif, la bouche sèche, ait augmenté la salivation, aphthous stomatitis, gingivitis, glossitis, dysphagia, le fait d'éructer, esophagitis, la nausée, le vomissement, la gastrite, la gastro-entérite, l'entérite, melena, le saignement rectal, la constipation, la flatulence, l'incontinence de tabouret, l'augmentation transitoire de l'hépatique transaminase l'activité, le gamma-glutamyltranspeptidase et creatine phosphokinase, l'hépatite.

De la part du métabolisme : hyperprolactinaemia, augmentation (rarement diminution) dans le poids de corps, diabète mellitus, hyperglycémie, ketoacidosis diabétique, coma diabétique, goitre.

De la part du système genitourinary : dysuria (en incluant polyuria), hematuria, pyuria, albuminuria, l'incontinence urinaire, les infections d'étendue urinaires, la cystite, a diminué la libido, l'impuissance, ejaculatory les désordres, priapism, gynecomastia, galactorrhea, les glandes mammaires, fibrosis l'utérus, le syndrome prémenstruel, meno-et metrorrhagia, amenorrhea.

De la part du système musculoskeletal : arthrite, arthralgia, bursitis, myasthenia gravis, myopathy, spasmes de muscles de veau, douleur d'os.

De la part de la peau : photosensitization, l'alopécie, hirsutism, la peau sèche, l'eczéma, seborrhea, contactent la dermatite, les lésions de peau ulcératives, la décoloration de peau, maculopapuluse les rougeurs.

Réactions allergiques : urticaria.

Autre : la fièvre, les fraîcheurs, le syndrome pareil à une grippe, lymphadenopathy, la poitrine ou la douleur abdominale, l'œdème périphérique, le syndrome de retrait, abuse peut-être.

Intéraction

Le charbon de bois activé (1 g) réduit Cmax et AUC de 60 %. Une dose simple de cimetidine (800 mgs) ou d'antiacides en aluminium et contenant le magnésium n'affecte pas le bioavailability d'olanzapine. Carbamazepine (400 mgs / le jour) augmente l'autorisation de 50 %. Les médicaments qui incitent l'activité de CYP1A2 et de glucuronyltransferase (omeprazole, rifampicin, etc.), augmentent l'excrétion d'olanzapine ; inhibiteurs de CYP1A2 (fluvoxamine, etc.) réduisez-le. Fluoxetine (60 mgs une fois ou 60 mgs tous les jours depuis 8 jours) augmente Cmax d'olanzapine de 16 % et réduit son autorisation de 16 %. Dans les essais cliniques, on a montré qu'une administration simple d'olanzapine contre imipramine, desipramine, warfarin, theophylline ou diazepam n'a pas été accompagnée par une suppression du métabolisme de ces médicaments. Il n'y avait aucun signe d'action réciproque de médicament quand combiné avec le lithium ou biperidenum. Sur un fond de la concentration d'équilibre d'olanzapine, il n'y avait aucun changement dans le pharmacokinetics d'éthanol ; avec l'admission simultanée, il est possible d'améliorer les effets pharmacologiques d'olanzapine, dans la sédation particulière. Avec l'admission simultanée avec diazepam, éthanol et agents antihypertensive, le risque d'orthostatic hypotension augmentations. Améliore l'effet d'anticholinergics. Affaiblissez l'effet de levodopa et d'autre récepteur de dopamine agonists. La probabilité d'une augmentation du niveau d'hépatique transaminases augmente avec l'administration simultanée avec les agents hepatotoxic. L'action réciproque pharmacokinetic cliniquement significative entre olanzapine et valproate est improbable.

Overdose

Symptômes : la nausée, l'aspiration, l'agitation, l'agressivité, la somnolence, la confusion de discours, extrapyramidal les désordres, l'échec respiratoire (la dépression de centre respiratoire), artériel hyper - ou hypotension, tachycardia, arrhythmia, l'arrestation cardiaque et respiratoire, ont diminué la conscience, la dépression de CNS (de la sédation jusqu'au coma), le délire, les convulsions, le syndrome neuroleptic malfaisant. La dose minimale pour l'overdose aiguë avec un résultat mortel était 450 mgs, la dose maximum pour une overdose avec un résultat favorable (la survie) est 1500 mgs.

Traitement : lavage gastrique (on ne recommande pas d'inciter le vomissement artificiellement), la réception de carbone activé, laxatifs, surveillance d'ECG, entretien de fonctions essentielles, ventilation. Il n'y a aucun antidote spécifique. La dialyse est inefficace. Si nécessaire, vasopressor la thérapie devrait éviter le rendez-vous de dopamine, epinephrine et d'autre sympathomimetics (a augmenté hypotension en raison de la sommation d'effets de béta-agonists et de l'action de blocage alpha et adrénergique d'olanzapine).

Routes d'administration

À l'intérieur.

Précautions pour la substance Olanzapine

Quand les facteurs combinés qui ralentissent le métabolisme d'olanzapine (femelle, assez âgé, les non-fumeurs), devraient être utilisés dans un dosage réduit. Il exige la surveillance prudente de patients avec les tendances suicidaires, surtout au début de traitement. Pendant le traitement, l'activité de foie transaminases devrait être contrôlée régulièrement, surtout dans les patients avec la fonction hépatique diminuée. Avec la prudence nomment des conducteurs de véhicules et les gens dont les activités exigent la concentration augmentée et la vitesse de réactions psychomotrices. Pendant le traitement, la consommation d'alcool est exclue. Quand les symptômes d'un syndrome neuroleptic malfaisant (la fièvre, la tension de muscle, akinesia, tachycardia, leukocytosis, l'augmentation de creatine phosphokinase), le retrait immédiat du médicament est nécessaire. Étant donné la possibilité de développer akathisia, quand il y a une rechute dans le traitement d'inquiétude automobile, agitation, un désir constant pour le mouvement, une réduction de la dose et de l'administration d'agents antiparkinsonian est nécessaire.

Someone from the United Kingdom - just purchased the goods:
Valdoxan 25mg 14 pills

DR. DOPING

Instructions

Logo DR. DOPING

Instructions / Instruction for use: Olanzapine

I want this, give me price

The Latin name of the substance Olanzapine

Olanzapinum (genus. Olanzapini)

Chemical name

2-Methyl-4- (4-methyl-1-piperazinyl) -10H-thieno [2,3-b] [1,5] benzodiazepine

Gross formula

C17H20N4S

Pharmacological group:

Neuroleptics

The nosological classification (ICD-10)

F20 Schizophrenia: Schizophrenic Conditions; An exacerbation of schizophrenia; Schizophrenia; Chronic schizophrenia; Dementia praecox; Bleuler's disease; Psychotic discordant; Dementia early; The febrile form of schizophrenia; Chronic schizophrenic disorder; Psychosis of the schizophrenic type; Acute form of schizophrenia; Acute schizophrenic disorder; Cerebral Organic Insufficiency in Schizophrenia; Acute attack of schizophrenia; Schizophrenic psychosis; Acute schizophrenia; Sluggish schizophrenia; Sluggish schizophrenia with apathoabulic disorders; Acute stage of schizophrenia with agitation

F25 Schizoaffective disorders: Schizoaffective disorders; Schizoaffective psychosis; Schizoaffective disorder

F29 Inorganic psychosis, unspecified: Childhood psychoses; Psychomotor agitation in psychoses; Hallucinatory-delusional disorders; Hallucinatory-delusional syndrome; Intoxication psychosis; Manic-delusional disorders; Manic chronic psychosis; Manic psychosis; Acute psychosis; Paranoid psychosis; Subacute psychosis; Presenile psychosis; Psychosis; Intoxication psychosis; Psychosis is paranoid; Psychosis in children; Reactive psychosis; Chronic psychosis; Chronic hallucinatory psychosis; Chronic psychosis; Chronic psychotic disorder; Schizophrenic psychosis

F31 Bipolar affective disorder: Mood disorders bipolar; Affective bipolar psychosis; Manic-melancholic psychosis; Intermittent psychosis; Circular psychosis; Cyclophrenia; Bipolar disorders; Bipolar disorders; Bipolar psychosis; Affective insanity; Manic-depressive syndrome; Psycho Manic-Depressive; Depressive episode of bipolar disorder

CAS code

132539-06-1

Characteristics of the substance Olanzapine

Atypical neuroleptic of the thienobenzodiazepine class. Yellow crystalline substance, practically insoluble in water.

Pharmacology

Pharmacological action - antipsychotic, neuroleptic.

It has a high affinity for serotonin 5-HT2A (dissociation constant Ki = 4 nM) and 5-HT2C (Ki = 11 nM), dopamine D1-4 (Ki = 11-31 nM), muscarinic M1-5 (Ki = 1.9 -25 nM), histamine H1 (Ki = 7 nM), and alpha1-adrenoreceptors (Ki = 19 nM). Poorly interacts with GABA, benzodiazepine and beta-adrenoreceptors (Ki more than 10 μM). In vitro and in vivo, it has more pronounced affinity and activity for 5-HT2 receptors compared to D2 receptors. According to electrophysiological studies, selectively lowers the excitability of mesolimbic dopaminergic neurons, has an insignificant effect on the striatal neural pathways involved in the regulation of motor functions. Antipsychotic action is due to blockade of serotonin 5-HT2- and dopamine receptors, anticholinergic effects - blockade of M1-5-cholinergic receptors, drowsiness - effect on histamine H1 receptors, orthostatic hypotension - blockade of alpha 1-adrenergic receptors.

Eliminates productive symptoms of psychosis (delirium, hallucinations, thinking disorders, hostility, suspiciousness), smooths negative symptoms (emotional and social autism, introvert, poor speech). Dulls the acuteness of emotional experiences, weakens aggressiveness and impulsiveness of behavioral reactions, forms tolerance to the surrounding reality and reduces initiative. It stops the stimulation and corrects behavioral and mental disorders in patients with mental disorders. Reduces the conditioned protective reflex (a test characterizing antipsychotic activity) at doses lower than the doses that cause catalepsy. It is effective, especially at doses of 20-60 mg / day, in cases of schizophrenia refractory to therapy with typical neuroleptics: the effect gradually develops towards the end of 2 months of treatment and then rapidly increases, reaching a maximum by the end of 4 months of therapy. There is evidence of efficacy in depressive-delusional syndrome. Causes hyperprolactinemia (with prolonged admission), extrapyramidal disorders (rarely, mostly with high doses), weight gain (450 g / week or more), which can persist after discontinuation of treatment.

Well absorbed from the digestive tract, eating does not affect the speed and completeness of absorption. Bioavailability decreases by 40% due to the effect of "first passage" through the liver. Cmax is achieved after 5-8 hours. The equilibrium concentration is achieved after 1 week of daily intake and twice the plasma concentration after a single dose. The plasma concentration in the dosage range of 1-20 mg varies linearly and is proportional to the dose. Binding to plasma proteins - 93% (mainly with albumin and alpha-1-acid glycoprotein). Passes through the histohematological barriers, including the BBB. The volume of distribution is about 1000 liters. Biotransformed in the liver with the participation of isoenzymes CYP1A2 and CYP2D6 and flavin-containing monooxygenases to 10-N-glucuronide (44%) and 4-N-desmethylolanzapine (31%). Both metabolites are pharmacologically inactive at plasma concentrations created in the range of therapeutic doses of olanzapine. Slightly affects the enzymes of cytochrome P450 (the risk of unwanted pharmacokinetic interactions with other drugs is negligible). T1 / 2 depends on the age and is 49-55 hours in patients older than 65 years, 29-39 hours under the age of 65. Plasma clearance is 12-47 l / h (average 25 l / h) and decreases in 1.5 times in people older than 65 years (compared with young people), 30% in women (compared to men), 40% in nonsmokers (in comparison with smokers) and in cases of impaired liver function. It is excreted by the kidneys (57%, unchanged - 7%) and intestines (30%). It is not excreted in dialysis (due to the high volume of distribution and the high degree of binding to plasma proteins).

In studies of carcinogenicity in mice and rats treated with olanzapine at doses 0.13 to 5 times greater than MPD for 78 weeks to 2 years, an increase in the frequency of hemangioma and hemangiosarcoma of the liver (2-5 times the MPDR), adenomas and adenocarcinoma of the mammary gland (0.5-2 MPDR), associated with hyperprolactinemia. Reversible neutron and lymphopenia, hemolytic anemia, decrease in the rate of increase in body weight were noted. Mutagenic properties were not detected. Fertility disorders in males and female rats were detected at 11- and 1.5-fold excess of MPDR, respectively. In female rats and rabbits, who received olanzapine in doses 9 and 30 times, respectively, exceeding the MPD in pregnancy, there were no teratogenic properties. Early resorption of fetuses, a decrease in body weight and an increase in the number of nonviable fetuses were noted; the duration of pregnancy was prolonged at a 5-fold excess of the MPD. It is excreted in breast milk of rats (there is no data on excretion with human milk).

Application of Olanzapine

Schizophrenia and other psychotic disorders with marked productive and negative symptoms, affective disorders (treatment of exacerbations, sustained and prolonged anti-relapse therapy), acute manic or mixed attacks with bipolar affective disorder with / without psychotic manifestations, with / without rapid phase change.

Contraindications

Hypersensitivity, breast-feeding.

Restrictions on the use

Renal and / or hepatic insufficiency, benign prostatic hypertrophy, history of convulsions, Parkinson's disease, cerebrovascular disorders, Alzheimer's disease, diabetes mellitus, eosinophilia, myeloproliferative diseases, paralytic ileus, angle-closure glaucoma, simultaneous use of drugs prolonging the QT interval (especially in elderly age), dehydration, hypovolemia, myocardial infarction in anamnesis, heart failure, breast cancer, incl. in the anamnesis, pregnancy, age till 18 years (safety and efficiency are not established).

Application in pregnancy and lactation

In pregnancy - with caution, comparing the intended benefit to the mother and the potential risk to the fetus.

The action category for fetus by FDA is C.

For the duration of treatment, breastfeeding should be discontinued.

Side effects of Olanzapine

From the nervous system and sensory organs: dizziness, headache, migraine, weakness, asthenia, drowsiness, insomnia, anxiety, hostility, agitation, euphoria, amnesia, depersonalization, phobia, obsessive-compulsive symptoms, neuralgia, facial nerve paresis, hypoesthesia, Extrapyramidal disorders, incl. late dyskinesia, ataxia, neck stiffness, muscle twitching, tremor, akathisia, dysarthria, stuttering, syncope, delirium, suicidal tendencies, stupor, coma, subarachnoid hemorrhage, stroke, nystagmus, diplopia, mydriasis, pigmentation in the lens, cataracts, xerophthalmia, eye hemorrhage, accommodation disorder, amblyopia, glaucoma, corneal damage, eye pain, keratoconjunctivitis, blepharitis, noise and pain in the ears, deafness, impaired taste sensations.

From the cardiovascular system and blood (hematopoiesis, hemostasis): orthostatic hypotension, tachy and bradycardia, palpitations, ventricular extrasystole, ECG changes, cardiac arrest, cyanosis, vasodilation, transient leuko- and neutropenia, eosinophilia, leukocytosis, thrombocytopenia, hemorrhagic syndrome.

On the part of the respiratory system: rhinitis, pharyngitis, laryngitis, voice change, coughing, dyspnea, apnea, bronchial asthma, hyperventilation.

On the part of the digestive system: increased appetite until bulimia, thirst, dry mouth, increased salivation, aphthous stomatitis, gingivitis, glossitis, dysphagia, belching, esophagitis, nausea, vomiting, gastritis, gastroenteritis, enteritis, melena, rectal bleeding, constipation, flatulence, stool incontinence, transient increase in hepatic transaminase activity, gamma-glutamyltranspeptidase and creatine phosphokinase, hepatitis.

On the part of metabolism: hyperprolactinaemia, increase (rarely decrease) in body weight, diabetes mellitus, hyperglycemia, diabetic ketoacidosis, diabetic coma, goiter.

On the part of the genitourinary system: dysuria (including polyuria), hematuria, pyuria, albuminuria, urinary incontinence, urinary tract infections, cystitis, decreased libido, impotence, ejaculatory disorders, priapism, gynecomastia, galactorrhea, mammary glands, fibrosis uterus, premenstrual syndrome, meno- and metrorrhagia, amenorrhea.

On the part of the musculoskeletal system: arthritis, arthralgia, bursitis, myasthenia gravis, myopathy, spasms of calf muscles, bone pain.

On the part of the skin: photosensitization, alopecia, hirsutism, dry skin, eczema, seborrhea, contact dermatitis, ulcerative skin lesions, skin discoloration, maculopapuluse rash.

Allergic reactions: urticaria.

Other: fever, chills, flu-like syndrome, lymphadenopathy, chest or abdominal pain, peripheral edema, withdrawal syndrome, possibly abuse.

Interaction

Activated charcoal (1 g) reduces Cmax and AUC by 60%. A single dose of cimetidine (800 mg) or aluminum and magnesium-containing antacids does not affect the bioavailability of olanzapine. Carbamazepine (400 mg / day) increases the clearance by 50%. Drugs that induce the activity of CYP1A2 and glucuronyltransferase (omeprazole, rifampicin, etc.), increase the excretion of olanzapine; inhibitors of CYP1A2 (fluvoxamine, etc.) reduce it. Fluoxetine (60 mg once or 60 mg daily for 8 days) increases Cmax of olanzapine by 16% and reduces its clearance by 16%. In clinical trials, it was shown that a single administration of olanzapine against imipramine, desipramine, warfarin, theophylline or diazepam was not accompanied by a suppression of the metabolism of these drugs. There were no signs of drug interaction when combined with lithium or biperidenum. Against the background of the equilibrium concentration of olanzapine, there was no change in the pharmacokinetics of ethanol; with simultaneous admission, it is possible to enhance the pharmacological effects of olanzapine, in particular sedation. With simultaneous admission with diazepam, ethanol and antihypertensive agents, the risk of orthostatic hypotension increases. Enhances the effect of anticholinergics. Weaken the effect of levodopa and other dopamine receptor agonists. The likelihood of an increase in the level of hepatic transaminases increases with simultaneous administration with hepatotoxic agents. Clinically significant pharmacokinetic interaction between olanzapine and valproate is unlikely.

Overdose

Symptoms: nausea, aspiration, agitation, aggressiveness, drowsiness, speech confusion, extrapyramidal disorders, respiratory failure (respiratory center depression), arterial hyper- or hypotension, tachycardia, arrhythmia, cardiac and respiratory arrest, impaired consciousness, CNS depression (from sedation up to coma), delirium, convulsions, malignant neuroleptic syndrome. The minimum dose for acute overdose with a lethal outcome was 450 mg, the maximum dose for an overdose with a favorable outcome (survival) is 1500 mg.

Treatment: gastric lavage (it is not recommended to induce vomiting artificially), reception of activated carbon, laxatives, ECG monitoring, maintenance of vital functions, ventilation. There is no specific antidote. Dialysis is ineffective. If necessary, vasopressor therapy should avoid the appointment of dopamine, epinephrine and other sympathomimetics (increased hypotension due to the summation of effects of beta-agonists and alpha-adrenergic blocking action of olanzapine).

Routes of administration

Inside.

Precautions for the substance Olanzapine

When combined factors that slow the metabolism of olanzapine (female, elderly, non-smokers), should be used in a reduced dosage. It requires careful monitoring of patients with suicidal tendencies, especially at the beginning of treatment. During treatment, the activity of liver transaminases should be monitored regularly, especially in patients with impaired hepatic function. With caution appoint drivers of vehicles and people whose activities require increased concentration and speed of psychomotor reactions. During the treatment, alcohol intake is excluded. When symptoms of a malignant neuroleptic syndrome (fever, muscle tension, akinesia, tachycardia, leukocytosis, increase of creatine phosphokinase), immediate withdrawal of the drug is needed. Given the possibility of developing akathisia, when there is a relapse in the treatment of motor anxiety, restlessness, a constant desire for movement, a reduction in the dose and administration of antiparkinsonian agents is necessary.

Someone from the Qatar - just purchased the goods:
Akatinol Memantine 20mg 28 pills