Best deal of the week
DR. DOPING

说明

Logo DR. DOPING

使用说明:Lantus

我想要這個,給我價格

活性物质甘精胰岛素

ATX codeA10AE04甘精胰岛素

药理组物质降钙素

降血糖药。 长效胰岛素[胰岛素]

香精分类(ICD-10)

E10胰岛素依赖型糖尿病

碳水化合物代谢的减少,糖尿病,糖尿病胰岛素糖,1型糖尿病,糖尿病酮症酸中毒,胰岛素依赖性糖尿病,胰岛素依赖性糖尿病,昏迷高渗性非酮症酸性糖尿病不规则形式,违反碳水化合物代谢,1型糖尿病,I型糖尿病,胰岛素依赖性糖尿病,1型糖尿病

释放的组成和形式

皮下给药溶液1 ml

甘精胰岛素3,6378 mg

(对应于100 IU的人胰岛素)

赋形剂:间甲酚; 氯化锌; 甘油(85%); 氢氧化钠; 盐酸; 注射用水

在10ml(100IU / ml)的瓶中; 在一包纸板1瓶或3毫升的墨盒中; 在盒式系统“OpticKlik”中的轮廓单元5盒的包装中,在一包纸板1轮廓单元包装或1个3毫升的盒中。 在一包纸板5个墨盒系统。

剂型说明

透明无色溶液。

特性

长效胰岛素 甘精胰岛素是通过大肠杆菌(菌株K12)的细菌的重组DNA获得的人胰岛素类似物。

药理作用

药理作用 - 低血糖。

药效学

甘精胰岛素是人胰岛素的类似物,其特征在于在中性培养基中溶解度低。 在Lantus的配方中,它是完全可溶的,其由注射用酸性溶液(pH4)提供。 在引入皮下脂肪后,溶液由于其酸性而进入中和反应以形成微量沉淀物,从而从其中连续释放少量的甘精胰岛素,提供浓度 - 浓度的可预测的,平滑的(无峰)时间曲线,以及较长的动作持续时间。

与胰岛素受体的关系:与甘精胰岛素和人胰岛素的特异性受体的结合参数非常接近,并且能够介导类似于内源性胰岛素的生物学效应。

胰岛素,因此,甘精胰岛素的最重要的作用是调节葡萄糖代谢。 胰岛素及其类似物减少血液中的葡萄糖,刺激外周组织(特别是骨骼肌和脂肪组织)的葡萄糖消耗,并抑制肝脏中葡萄糖的形成(糖异生)。 胰岛素抑制脂肪细胞脂肪分解和蛋白水解,同时增强蛋白质合成。

甘精胰岛素的作用持续时间长,直接是由吸收速率降低引起的,这样可以每天服用一次。 在皮下给药后,平均1小时后发生动作。 平均持续时间为24小时,最长为29小时。

药代动力学

健康人和服用药物后糖尿病患者血清中甘精胰岛素和胰岛素异丙肾上腺素浓度的比较研究显示延迟和显着更长的吸收,以及甘精胰岛素缺乏峰浓度与胰岛素 - 异戊烷相比。

在引入Lantus之后的一天中的一天中,在第一次给药2-4天后,血糖中的甘精胰岛素的平均浓度稳定。

随着IV介绍,甘精胰岛素和人胰岛素的半衰期相当。

在人体中,在皮下脂肪中,甘精胰岛素从B链(β链)的羧基末端(C末端)部分切割,形成21A-Gly-胰岛素和21A-Gly-des-30B-Thr-胰岛素。 在血浆中,甘精胰岛素及其裂解产物均不变。

适应症

糖尿病,需要胰岛素治疗,成人,青少年和6岁以上的儿童。

禁忌

对甘精胰岛素或任何赋形剂的超敏反应;

6岁以下儿童(目前临床资料不适用)。

孕妇应注意使用。

怀孕和哺乳期

在动物研究中,没有获得关于甘精胰岛素的胚胎毒性或fetotoxic效应的直接或间接数据。

迄今为止,没有关于在怀孕期间使用药物的相关统计数据。 有100例孕妇患有糖尿病的Lantus使用数据。 这些患者的怀孕过程和结果与接受其他胰岛素制剂的糖尿病孕妇没有差异。

在孕妇中任命Lantus应谨慎行事。 对于患有先前存在或妊娠期糖尿病的患者,在整个怀孕期间,维持适当的代谢过程调节是很重要的。 妊娠前三个月的胰岛素需求可能会下降,二,三年期间胰岛素的需求也会增加。 交付后立即,胰岛素的需求迅速下降(发生低血糖的风险增加)。 在这些情况下,必须仔细监测血液中的葡萄糖。

护理妇女可能需要调整胰岛素和饮食的剂量方案。

副作用

如果胰岛素的剂量与其需要相比太高,则可能发生低血糖 - 胰岛素治疗最常见的不良后果。 严重低血糖症的发作特别是复发,可能会导致神经系统的损害。 长期和严重低血糖发作可能会危及患者的生命。 低血糖背景下的精神病学障碍(“暮光”意识或其损失,惊厥综合征)通常先于肾上腺素能逆调节症状(反应低血糖症状的交感肾上腺系统的激活):饥饿,烦躁,“冷”汗,心动过速低血糖发生的速度越快,而且更重要的是肾上腺素逆调节的症状越明显)。

眼睛的不良影响。 由于组织膨胀的变化和眼睛的镜片的折射率,血糖调节的显着变化可引起暂时的视力损害。 血糖的长期正常化降低了糖尿病性视网膜病变进展的风险。 胰岛素治疗伴随着血糖的急剧波动,可能导致糖尿病性视网膜病变的临时恶化。 对于增生性视网膜病变患者,特别是那些不接受光凝治疗的患者,严重低血糖发作可导致视力暂时丧失。

脂肪代谢障碍。 与任何其他胰岛素药物一样,注射部位可能会发生脂肪营养不良和胰岛素的局部吸收/吸收。 在Lantus胰岛素治疗的临床试验中,1-2%的患者观察到脂肪营养不良,而脂肪萎缩通常是非特异性的。 推荐用于胰岛素给药的体内区域的注射部位的不断变化可能有助于降低该反应的严重性或阻止其发展。

给药和过敏反应领域的局部反应。 在Lantus胰岛素治疗的临床试验中,在3-4%的患者中观察到给药部位的反应。 这些反应包括发红,疼痛,瘙痒,荨麻疹,肿胀或炎症。 在胰岛素给药部位的最小反应通常在几天至几周的时间内解决。 对胰岛素立即型超敏反应的过敏反应很少见。 对胰岛素(包括甘精胰岛素)或赋形剂的类似反应可通过广泛皮肤反应,血管性水肿,支气管痉挛,动脉低血压或休克的发展来表现,因此可能对患者的生命构成威胁。

其他反应。 胰岛素的使用会导致抗体的形成。 在用胰岛素 - 异环甘精胰岛素和甘精胰岛素治疗的患者组的临床试验中,以相同的频率观察与人胰岛素交叉反应的抗体的形成。 在极少数情况下,胰岛素的这种抗体的存在可能导致需要校正剂量,以消除发生低血糖或高血糖症的倾向。 很少,胰岛素会导致钠排泄和水肿的延迟,特别是如果加强胰岛素治疗导致先前对代谢过程调节不足的改善。

相互作用

许多药物影响葡萄糖的代谢,这可能需要矫正甘精胰岛素的剂量。

能够增加胰岛素低血糖作用并增加低血糖倾向的药物包括口服降糖药,ACE抑制剂,丙吡胺,贝特类,氟西汀,MAO抑制剂,己酮可可碱,丙氧芬,水杨酸酯和磺酰胺抗菌药物。 对于可以降低胰岛素降血糖作用的药物,包括SCS,达那唑,二氮嗪,利尿剂,胰高血糖素,异烟肼,雌激素,孕激素,吩噻嗪衍生物,生长激素,拟肾上腺素(肾上腺素),沙丁胺醇,特布他林和甲状腺激素等抑制剂的蛋白酶,一些神经安定药(例如奥氮平或氯氮平)。

β-肾上腺素受体阻滞剂,可乐定,锂盐或醇可以增强和削弱胰岛素的低血糖作用。

戊脒可能引起低血糖症,有时被高血糖代替。

此外,在β-受体阻滞剂,可乐定,胍法和利血平等交感神经药物的影响下,肾上腺素逆调节的症状可能减少或不存在。

给药和管理

P / k,在胃,肩或大腿的皮下脂肪中,总是同时每天1次。 注射部位应与推荐使用的药物区域内的每个新注射液交替使用。

进/出(静脉内)引入用于皮下给药的通常剂量可能导致严重低血糖的发生。

单独选择兰托斯剂量和给药时间。 在2型糖尿病患者中,Lantus既可用作单一疗法,又可与其他降血糖药物(药物)组合使用。

从其他降血糖药物治疗过渡到兰托斯。 当用兰特斯治疗方案替代中期或胰岛素治疗胰岛素治疗方案时,可能需要修正基础胰岛素的日剂量,并且可能需要改变伴随的抗糖尿病治疗(剂量和方案的额外使用的短效胰岛素或其类似物或剂量的口服降血糖药物)。 当将患者每日两次胰岛素异丙肾上腺素给药转移到单一Lantus给药时,为了降低夜间和早晨的低血糖风险,基础胰岛素的初始剂量应在第一周降低20-30%治疗。 在剂量减少期间,可以增加胰岛素短期的剂量,然后单独调整剂量方案。

兰托斯不宜与其他胰岛素制剂混合或稀释。 当混合或稀释时,随着时间的推移,其作用的变化可能发生变化,此外,与其他胰岛素混合可引起沉淀。

与其他人胰岛素类似物一样,由于存在人胰岛素的抗体,在接受高剂量药物的患者中,当切换至Lantus时,可观察到胰岛素给药反应的改善。

在向兰托斯过渡期间以及需要仔细监测血糖后的头几周内。

在改善代谢调节和由此导致胰岛素敏感性增加的情况下,可能需要进一步校正给药方案。 也可能需要修改剂量,例如,随着患者体重,生活方式,药物施用当天的时间,或其他情况导致低血糖或高血糖的倾向增加而改变。

药物不应给予iv。 Lantus的作用持续时间是由于其引入皮下脂肪组织。

过量

症状:严重有时甚至长时间的低血糖症,威胁患者的生命。

治疗:中度低血糖发作通常通过摄入消化性碳水化合物而停止。 可能需要改变药物的剂量方案,饮食或身体活动。 伴有昏迷,惊厥或神经障碍的更严重低血糖发作的症状需要/ m或n / c注射胰高血糖素,以及在引入葡萄糖浓缩溶液时。 可能需要长时间服用碳水化合物,观察专家,因为低血糖可以在可见的临床改善后复发。

预防措施

兼容性指南 兰托斯不应该与任何其他药物混淆。 有必要确保注射器不含有其他药物的残留物。

特别说明

兰托斯不是治疗糖尿病酮症酸中毒的首选药物。 在这种情况下,建议引入短效胰岛素。 由于Lantus的经验有限,不可能评估其治疗肝功能受损患者或中度至重度或严重肾功能不全患者的疗效和安全性。 在肾功能受损的患者中,由于其消除过程的减弱,胰岛素的需要可能会降低。 在老年患者中,肾功能的逐渐恶化可导致胰岛素需求的持续下降。 在严重肝功能不全的患者中,由于糖异生和胰岛素生物转化的能力降低,胰岛素的需求可能会降低。 在对血液中的葡萄糖水平无效控制的情况下,以及存在发生低血糖或高血糖的趋势的情况下,在进行给药方案的校正之前,有必要检查是否符合规定的治疗方案,注射部位和注射注射技术,考虑与问题相关的所有因素。

低血糖症。 发生低血糖的时间取决于所用胰岛素作用的分布,因而可随着治疗方案的改变而改变。 由于胰岛素给药时间延长使Lantus使用的时间增加,发生夜间低血糖的可能性降低,而在早晨,这种概率可能增加。 患有低血糖发作的患者可能具有特殊的临床意义,例如冠状动脉或脑血管严重狭窄的患者(心脏和脑并发症的低血糖风险)以及增生性视网膜病变患者,特别是如果不加接受光凝治疗(风险由于低血糖引起的视力瞬时失明),应特别注意,并建议加强对血糖的监测。 患者应注意低血糖症状前兆可能发生变化的情况,在某些风险组中变得不太明显或不存在。 这些组包括:

- 明显改善血糖调节的患者;

- 低血糖逐渐发展的患者

- 老年患者;

- 神经病患者;

- 长期糖尿病患者;

- 精神障碍患者

- 接受其他药物治疗的患者(见“相互作用”)。

在病人意识到自己正在发生低血糖症之前,这种情况可能会导致严重的低血糖发生(可能导致意识丧失)。

如果注意到正常或降低的糖基化血红蛋白水平,则应考虑发生复发性未识别的低血糖发作(特别是夜间)发生的可能性。

患者遵守给药方案,饮食和饮食,适当使用胰岛素和控制低血糖症状的出现有助于显着降低发生低血糖的风险。 增加低血糖倾向的因素需要特别仔细观察,因为可能需要调整胰岛素的剂量。 这些因素包括:

- 改变胰岛素给药的地方;

- 增加对胰岛素的敏感性(例如,消除应激因素时);

- 不寻常,增加或长期的身体活动;

伴有呕吐,腹泻的并发疾病;

- 违反饮食习惯;

- 食物摄入错误

- 饮酒;

- 一些未补偿的内分泌障碍(如甲状腺功能减退,腺垂体衰竭或肾上腺皮质);

- 伴随其他药物治疗。

并发疾病 当并发疾病需要更密集的血糖监测。 在许多情况下,显示尿液中酮体存在的分析,并且通常需要校正胰岛素剂量方案。 胰岛素的需要常常增加。 1型糖尿病患者应继续经常饮用至少少量的碳水化合物,即使它们只能食用少量食物,如果有呕吐等等,就不能进食。 这些患者绝对不能完全停止引入胰岛素。

储存条件

在黑暗的地方,在2-8°C的冰箱中(不要冻结)。 使用开始后,在纸箱(不在冰箱中)不得高于25°C的温度下储存。

放在儿童接触不到的地方。

保质期

3年。

在包装上打印有效期后不要使用。

Someone from the Bahrain - just purchased the goods:
Vigamox eye drops 0.5% 5ml

Best deal of the week
DR. DOPING

Instructions

Logo DR. DOPING

Instruction for use: Lantus

I want this, give me price

Active substance Insulin glargine

ATX codeA10AE04 Insulin glargine

Pharmacological group of substance Calcitonin

Hypoglycemic agent. Long-acting insulin [Insulins]

Nosological classification (ICD-10)

E10 Insulin-dependent diabetes mellitus

Decompensation of carbohydrate metabolism, Diabetes mellitus, Diabetes insulin sugar, Diabetes mellitus type 1, Diabetic ketoacidosis, Insulin-dependent diabetes, Insulin-dependent diabetes mellitus, Coma hyperosmolar non-ketoacidotic, Labile form of diabetes mellitus, Violation of carbohydrate metabolism, Type 1 diabetes mellitus, Type I diabetes mellitus, Insulin-dependent diabetes mellitus, Type 1 diabetes mellitus

Composition and form of release

Solution for subcutaneous administration 1 ml

Insulin glargine 3,6378 mg

(Corresponding to 100 IU of human insulin)

Excipients: m-cresol; Zinc chloride; Glycerol (85%); Sodium hydroxide; Hydrochloric acid; water for injections

In vials of 10 ml (100 IU / ml); In a pack of cardboard 1 bottle or in cartridges of 3 ml; In the packaging of the contour cell 5 cartridges, in a pack of cardboard 1 contour cell packaging, or 1 cartridge of 3 ml in the cartridge system "OpticKlik"; In a pack of cardboard 5 cartridge systems.

Description of dosage form

Clear colorless solution.

Characteristic

Long-acting insulin. Insulin glargine is an analog of human insulin, obtained by recombinant DNA of bacteria of the species Escherichia coli (strains K12).

pharmachologic effect

Pharmacological action - hypoglycemic.

Pharmacodynamics

Insulin glargine is an analog of human insulin, characterized by low solubility in a neutral medium. In the formulation of Lantus, it is completely soluble, which is provided by an acidic solution solution for injection (pH4). After introduction into the subcutaneous fat, the solution, due to its acidity, enters the neutralization reaction to form micro-precipitates, from which small amounts of insulin glargine are continuously released, providing a predictable, smooth (without peaks) profile of the concentration-time curve, as well as a longer duration of action.

Relationship with insulin receptors: binding parameters with specific receptors of insulin glargine and human insulin are very close, and it is capable of mediating a biological effect similar to endogenous insulin.

The most important action of insulin, and therefore, of insulin glargine, is the regulation of glucose metabolism. Insulin and its analogues reduce glucose in the blood, stimulating glucose consumption by peripheral tissues (especially skeletal muscle and fat tissue), and also inhibiting the formation of glucose in the liver (gluconeogenesis). Insulin inhibits lipolysis in adipocytes and proteolysis, while enhancing protein synthesis.

The long duration of the action of insulin glargine is directly caused by a reduced rate of its absorption, which makes it possible to apply the drug once a day. After sc administration, the onset of action occurs, on average, after 1 hour. The average duration of action is 24 hours, the maximum is 29 hours.

Pharmacokinetics

A comparative study of the concentrations of insulin glargine and insulin-isophane in blood serum in healthy people and in patients with diabetes mellitus after the administration of drugs showed a delayed and significantly longer absorption, as well as the absence of a peak concentration in insulin glargine compared with insulin-isophane .

In a single day during the day after the introduction of Lantus, a stable average concentration of insulin glargine in the blood is reached after 2-4 days after the first dose.

With IV introduction, the half-lives of insulin glargine and human insulin were comparable.

In humans, in the subcutaneous fat, insulin glargine is partially cleaved from the carboxyl terminus (C-terminus) of the B chain (Beta chain) to form 21A-Gly-insulin and 21A-Gly-des-30B-Thr-insulin. In plasma there are both unchanged insulin glargine, and the products of its cleavage.

Indications

Diabetes mellitus, requiring insulin treatment, in adults, adolescents and children over 6 years of age.

Contraindications

Hypersensitivity to insulin glargine or to any of the excipients;

Children under 6 years of age (clinical data on the application at present not).

Caution should be used in pregnant women.

pregnancy and lactation

In animal studies, no direct or indirect data were obtained on the embryotoxic or fetotoxic effect of insulin glargine.

To date, there are no relevant statistics on the use of the drug during pregnancy. There are data on the use of Lantus in 100 pregnant women with diabetes mellitus. The course and outcome of pregnancy in these patients did not differ from those in pregnant women with diabetes mellitus who received other insulin preparations.

The appointment of Lantus in pregnant women should be done with caution. For patients with pre-existing or gestational diabetes mellitus, it is important during the entire pregnancy to maintain adequate regulation of metabolic processes. The need for insulin can decrease in the first trimester of pregnancy and increase during the II and III trimesters. Immediately after delivery, the need for insulin decreases rapidly (the risk of developing hypoglycemia increases). In these conditions, careful monitoring of glucose in the blood is essential.

Nursing women may need to adjust the dosage regimen of insulin and diet.

Side effects

Hypoglycemia - the most common undesirable consequence of insulin therapy, can occur if the dose of insulin is too high compared to the need for it. Attacks of severe hypoglycemia, especially recurrent, can lead to damage to the nervous system. Episodes of prolonged and severe hypoglycemia can endanger the lives of patients. Psychoneurological disorders in the background of hypoglycemia ("twilight" consciousness or its loss, convulsive syndrome) are usually preceded by symptoms of adrenergic counterregulation (activation of the sympathoadrenal system in response to hypoglycemia): hunger, irritability, "cold" sweat, tachycardia (the faster the hypoglycemia develops and It is more significant, the more pronounced the symptoms of adrenergic counterregulation).

Undesirable effects from the eyes. Significant changes in the regulation of blood glucose can cause temporary visual impairment due to changes in tissue turgor and the refractive index of the lens of the eye. Long-term normalization of blood glucose reduces the risk of progression of diabetic retinopathy. Insulin therapy, accompanied by sharp fluctuations in blood glucose, may lead to temporary worsening of the course of diabetic retinopathy. In patients with proliferative retinopathy, especially those who do not receive photocoagulation treatment, episodes of severe hypoglycemia can lead to the development of transient loss of vision.

Lipodystrophy. As with any other insulin medication, lipodystrophy and local absorption / absorption of insulin may develop at the injection site. In clinical trials with Lantus insulin therapy lipodystrophy was observed in 1-2% of patients, whereas lipoatrophy was generally uncharacteristic. The constant change of injection sites within the body regions recommended for insulin administration may help to reduce the severity of this reaction or prevent its development.

Local reactions in the field of administration and allergic reactions. In clinical trials with Lantus insulin therapy, reactions at the site of administration were observed in 3-4% of patients. These reactions included redness, pain, itching, hives, swelling, or inflammation. Most minor reactions at the site of insulin administration are usually resolved in a period of time from a few days to several weeks. Allergic reactions of immediate type hypersensitivity to insulin are rare. Similar reactions to insulin (including insulin glargine) or excipients may be manifested by the development of generalized skin reactions, angioedema, bronchospasm, arterial hypotension or shock and may thus pose a threat to the patient's life.

Other reactions. The use of insulin can cause the formation of antibodies to it. In clinical trials in groups of patients treated with insulin-isophane and insulin glargine, the formation of antibodies that cross-reacted with human insulin was observed at the same frequency. In rare cases, the presence of such antibodies to insulin can cause the need for correction of dosing in order to eliminate the tendency to develop hypo- or hyperglycemia. Rarely, insulin can cause delay in sodium excretion and edema, especially if intensified insulin therapy leads to an improvement in previously inadequate regulation of metabolic processes.

Interaction

A number of drugs affect the metabolism of glucose, which may require correction of the dose of insulin glargine.

Drugs that can increase hypoglycemic action of insulin and increase the predisposition to hypoglycemia include oral hypoglycemic agents, ACE inhibitors, disopyramide, fibrates, fluoxetine, MAO inhibitors, pentoxifylline, propoxyphene, salicylates and sulfonamide antimicrobials. To drugs that can reduce the hypoglycemic effect of insulin, include SCS, danazol, diazoxide, diuretics, glucagon, isoniazid, estrogens, gestagens, phenothiazine derivatives, somatotropin, sympathomimetics such as epinephrine (adrenaline), salbutamol, terbutaline and thyroid hormones, inhibitors Protease, some neuroleptics (for example olanzapine or clozapine).

Beta-adrenoblockers, clonidine, lithium salts or alcohol can both enhance and weaken the hypoglycemic action of insulin.

Pentamidine may cause hypoglycemia, which is sometimes replaced by hyperglycemia.

In addition, under the influence of such sympatholytic drugs as beta-blockers, clonidine, guanfacine and reserpine, the signs of adrenergic counterregulation may be reduced or absent.

Dosing and Administration

P / k, in the subcutaneous fat of the stomach, shoulder or thigh, always at the same time 1 time per day. The injection sites should alternate with each new injection within the recommended areas for the administration of the drug.

In / in (intravenous) the introduction of a usual dose intended for subcutaneous administration may cause the development of severe hypoglycemia.

The dose of Lantus and the time of day for its administration are selected individually. In patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus, Lantus can be used both as a monotherapy and in combination with other hypoglycemic drugs (drug).

Transition from treatment with other hypoglycemic drugs to Lantus. When replacing the scheme of treatment with insulin of medium duration or long-term effect on the Lantus treatment regimen, correction of the daily dose of basal insulin may be required, and there may be a need to change the concomitant antidiabetic therapy (doses and regimens of additionally used short acting insulin or their analogs or doses of oral hypoglycemic drugs ). When transferring patients from twice daily insulin-isophane administration to a single Lantus administration in order to reduce the risk of hypoglycemia in the night and early morning periods, the initial dose of basal insulin should be reduced by 20-30% in the first weeks of treatment. During the period of dose reduction, doses of short insulin can be increased, and then the dosage regimen should be adjusted individually.

Lantus should not be mixed with other insulin preparations or diluted. When mixing or diluting, the profile of its action over time can change, in addition, mixing with other insulins can cause precipitation.

As with other human insulin analogues, in patients receiving high doses of drugs due to the presence of antibodies to human insulin, an improvement in the response to insulin administration may be observed when switching to Lantus.

During the transition to Lantus and in the first weeks after it requires careful monitoring of blood glucose.

In the case of improving the regulation of metabolism and the resulting increase in sensitivity to insulin, further correction of the dosing regimen may become necessary. Correction of the dose may also be required, for example, with a change in the patient's body weight, lifestyle, time of the day for drug administration, or when other circumstances contribute to an increase in the predisposition to hypo- or hyperglycaemia.

The drug should not be administered iv. The duration of action of Lantus is due to its introduction into the subcutaneous fat tissue.

Overdose

Symptoms: severe and sometimes prolonged hypoglycemia, which threatens the patient's life.

Treatment: episodes of moderate hypoglycemia are usually stopped by ingestion of digestible carbohydrates. It may be necessary to change the dosage regimen of the drug, diet or physical activity. Episodes of more severe hypoglycemia, accompanied by coma, convulsions or neurological disorders, require / m or n / c injection of glucagon, as well as in / in the introduction of a concentrated solution of dextrose. It may be necessary to take carbohydrates for a long time and observe the specialist, since Hypoglycemia can recur after visible clinical improvement.

Precautionary measures

Compatibility guidelines. Lantus should not be confused with any other drugs. It is necessary to make sure that the syringes do not contain the remains of other drugs.

special instructions

Lantus is not a drug of choice for the treatment of diabetic ketoacidosis. In such cases, the introduction of short-acting insulin is recommended. Due to limited experience with Lantus, it was not possible to evaluate its efficacy and safety in the treatment of patients with impaired liver function or patients with moderate to severe or severe renal insufficiency. In patients with impaired renal function, the need for insulin may decrease due to the weakening of the processes of its elimination. In elderly patients, progressive deterioration of kidney function can lead to a persistent decrease in insulin requirements. In patients with severe hepatic insufficiency, the need for insulin can be lowered due to a decrease in the ability to gluconeogenesis and biotransformation of insulin. In case of ineffective control over the level of glucose in the blood, as well as in the presence of a tendency to develop hypo- or hyperglycemia, before proceeding with the correction of the dosing regimen, it is necessary to check the accuracy of compliance with the prescribed treatment regimen, the injection site and the technique of competent injection of injections, Considering all factors relevant to the problem.

Hypoglycemia. The time of development of hypoglycemia depends on the profile of the action of the insulin used and can thus change with a change in the treatment regimen. Due to an increase in the time of insulin administration of a prolonged action in the use of Lantus, the likelihood of developing nocturnal hypoglycemia decreases, whereas in the morning hours this probability may increase. Patients who have episodes of hypoglycemia may have a particular clinical significance, such as patients with severe stenosis of the coronary arteries or cerebral vessels (risk of cardiac and cerebral complications of hypoglycemia), as well as patients with proliferative retinopathy, especially if they do not receive photocoagulation treatment (risk Transient loss of vision due to hypoglycemia), special precautions should be followed, and it is also recommended to intensify monitoring of blood glucose. Patients should be aware of the circumstances in which the symptoms-precursors of hypoglycemia may change, become less pronounced or absent in certain risk groups. These groups include:

- patients who have significantly improved regulation of blood glucose;

- Patients in whom hypoglycemia develops gradually;

- elderly patients;

- patients with neuropathy;

- patients with long-term diabetes mellitus;

- Patients suffering from mental disorders;

- patients receiving concomitant treatment with other medications (see "Interaction").

Such situations can lead to the development of severe hypoglycemia (with possible loss of consciousness) before the patient realizes that he is developing hypoglycemia.

In the event that normal or decreased glycosylated hemoglobin levels are noted, the possibility of developing recurrent unrecognized episodes of hypoglycemia (especially at night) should be considered.

Patient compliance with the dosing regimen, diet and diet, proper use of insulin and control over the appearance of hypoglycemia symptoms contribute to a significant reduction in the risk of developing hypoglycemia. Factors that increase the predisposition to hypoglycemia, require particularly careful observation, because Can cause the need to adjust the dose of insulin. These factors include:

- change of place of insulin administration;

- Increased sensitivity to insulin (for example, when eliminating stress factors);

- unusual, increased or prolonged physical activity;

- intercurrent diseases, accompanied by vomiting, diarrhea;

- violation of diet and diet;

- missed food intake;

- consumption of alcohol;

- Some uncompensated endocrine disorders (eg, hypothyroidism, adenohypophysis failure or adrenal cortex);

- concomitant treatment with some other drugs.

Intercurrent diseases. When intercurrent diseases require more intensive monitoring of blood glucose. In many cases, the analysis of the presence of ketone bodies in the urine is shown, and often a correction of the insulin dosage regimen is required. The need for insulin is often increased. Patients with type 1 diabetes should continue to regularly consume at least a small amount of carbohydrates, even if they are able to consume only small amounts of food or can not eat at all if they have vomiting, and the like. These patients should never completely stop the introduction of insulin.

Storage conditions

In a dark place, in a refrigerator at a temperature of 2-8 C (do not freeze). After the beginning of use, store at a temperature of no higher than 25 C in a carton (but not in the refrigerator).

Keep out of the reach of children.

Shelf Life

3 years.

Do not use after the expiry date printed on the package.

Someone from the Chile - just purchased the goods:
Areplivir (Favipiravir)