Best deal of the week
DR. DOPING

Instruktionen

Logo DR. DOPING

Gebrauchsanweisung: Terfenadine

Ich will das, gib mir den Preis

Der lateinische Name der Substanz Terfenadine

Terfenadinum (Klasse. Terfenadini)

Chemischer Name

Α-[4-(1,1-Dimethylethyl) phenyl]-4-(hydroxydiphenylmethyl) - 1-piperidinebutanol

Grobe Formel

C32H41NO2

Pharmakologische Gruppe:

H1-Antihistaminika

Die nosological Klassifikation (ICD-10)

H10.1 Akute atopic Bindehautentzündung: Allergische Bindehautentzündung; allergische Augenkrankheiten; allergische Bindehautentzündung; allergische Bindehautentzündung durch chemische und physische Faktoren verursacht; allergischer rhinoconjunctivitis; allergische Entzündung der Augen; Frühling Qatar; Frühling keratitis; Frühlingsbindehautentzündung; allergische Bindehautentzündung; ganzjährige allergische Bindehautentzündung; Verärgerung von pollinosis in der Form des rhinoconjunctival Syndroms; akuter allergischer keratoconjunctivitis; akute allergische Bindehautentzündung; oberflächliche Bakterieninfektion der Augen; Rhinoconjunctivitis; allergische Saisonbindehautentzündung; Saisonbindehautentzündung; SENSORISCH; chronischer allergischer keratoconjunctivitis; chronische allergische Bindehautentzündung

J30 Vasomotor und allergischer rhinitis: Allergischer rhinopathy; allergischer rhinosinusopathy; allergische Krankheiten der oberen Atemwege; allergischer rhinitis; allergisch rhinitis jahreszeitlich; Vasomotor laufende Nase; anhaltender allergischer rhinitis; das ganze Jahr hindurch allergischer rhinitis; Volljahr allergischer rhinitis; ganzjähriger oder jahreszeitlicher allergischer rhinitis; der ganze ganzjährige rhinitis einer allergischen Natur; allergischer Rhinitis vasomotor; Verärgerung von pollinosis in der Form des rhinoconjunctival Syndroms; akuter allergischer rhinitis; Ödem des Nasenmucosa; Ödem des Nasenmucosa; Ödem der Schleimhaut der Nasenhöhle; Schwellung des Nasenmucosa; Schwellung des Nasenmucosa; Pollinosis; dauerhafter allergischer rhinitis; Rhinoconjunctivitis; Rhinosinusitis; Rhinosinusopathy; jahreszeitlicher allergischer rhinitis; jahreszeitlicher allergischer rhinitis; Heu rhinitis; chronischer allergischer rhinitis; allergische Krankheiten der Atemwege

J45 Asthma: Asthma der physischen Anstrengung; asthmatische Bedingungen; Bronchialasthma; Bronchialasthma des leichten Kurses; Bronchialasthma mit der Schwierigkeit in der Auswurfentladung; Bronchialasthma des strengen Kurses; Bronchialasthma physische Anstrengung; hypersekretorisches Asthma; die hormonabhängige Form des Bronchialasthmas; das Bändigen von Asthmaanfällen mit Bronchialasthma; nichtallergisches Bronchialasthma; Nachtasthma; Verärgerung des Bronchialasthmas; Angriff des Bronchialasthmas; endogene Formen des Asthmas; Nachtangriffe des Asthmas; Husten mit Bronchialasthma

L20 Atopic Hautentzündung: Allergische Krankheiten der Haut; allergische Hautkrankheit nichtansteckende Ätiologie; allergische Hautkrankheitsätiologie nemikrobnoy; allergische Hautkrankheiten; allergische Hautverletzungen; allergische Reaktionen auf der Haut; Atopic-Hautentzündung; allergischer dermatosis; allergische Diathese; das allergische Jucken dermatosis; allergische Hautkrankheit; allergische Hautverärgerung; allergische Hautentzündung; Atopic-Hautentzündung; allergischer dermatoses; Exudative-Diathese; juckendes atopic Ekzem Juckender allergischer dermatosis; allergische Hautkrankheit; allergische Hautreaktion zu Rauschgiften und Chemikalien; Hautreaktionen zu Medikamenten; Haut und allergische Krankheit; akutes Ekzem; allgemeiner neurodermatitis; chronische atopic Hautentzündung; Diathese von Exudative

L27 Hautentzündung wegen Substanzen genommen innerlich

Das L29 Jucken: Das Jucken mit dem teilweisen Hindernis der biliary Fläche; juckende Hautentzündung; Dermatosis mit dem beharrlichen Jucken; das andere Jucken dermatoses; das Jucken dermatoses; juckender allergischer dermatosis; juckende Hautentzündung; das Jucken dermatosis; juckendes Jucken; das qualvolle Jucken; das schwere Jucken; das endogene Jucken; Haut, die mit dermatosis juckt; eingeschränkte juckende Hautentzündung; das Jucken der Haut; juckende Kopfhaut; juckendes Ekzem

L30 Andere Hautentzündung: Nichteingeborene Hautentzündung

L50 Urticaria: Idiopathic chronischer urticarial; Verletzung Urticaria; chronischer urticarial; Bienenstöcke des Neugeborenen

T78.3 Angioedema: Edema Quincke; Kehlkopfverärgerung mit angioneurotic Ödem; wiederkehrender angioedema; allergisches Ödem; wiederkehrende Schwellung von Quincy

T78.4 Unangegebene Allergie: Allergische Reaktionen zum Insulin; allergische Reaktionen zu Insektstacheln; allergische Reaktionen, die systemischem lupus erythematosus ähnlich sind; allergische Krankheiten; allergische Krankheiten von Schleimhäuten; allergische Krankheiten und Bedingungen, die sich aus vergrößerter Ausgabe des Histamins ergeben; allergische Krankheiten von Schleimhäuten; allergische Symptome; allergische Symptome in den Schleimhäuten; allergische Reaktionen; allergische Reaktionen durch Insektbissen verursacht; allergische Reaktionen; allergische Bedingungen; allergisches Kehlkopfödem; allergopathy; allergische Bedingungen; Allergie; Hausstaub-Allergie; Anaphylaxis; Hautreaktionen zu Medikamenten; Hautreaktion zu Insektstacheln; kosmetische Allergie; Arzneimittelallergie; akute allergische Reaktion; Kehlkopfödem allergische Entstehung und Hintergrundstrahlung; Essen und Arzneimittelallergie

W57 Bissen oder Stachel mit einem nichttoxischen Insekt und anderem nichtvenösem arthropods: Eine allergische Reaktion zu Insektbissen; Hautreaktion nach dem Insektbissen; Reaktionen zu Insektbissen; Moskitobissen; Bissen von bloodsucking Insekten; ein Bissen eines Insektes; der Bissen der Wespe

Y40-Y59 Rauschgifte, Arzneimittel und biologische Substanzen, die nachteilige Reaktionen während des therapeutischen Gebrauches verursachen

CAS Code

50679-08-8

Eigenschaften der Substanz Terfenadine

Die piperidine Ableitung. Weißes oder gebrochen weißes kristallenes Puder. Schlecht auflösbar in Wasser, das in Chloroform leicht auflösbar ist, das in Alkohol auflösbar ist.

Arzneimittellehre

Pharmakologische Handlung - antiallergisch, Antihistaminikum.

Auswählend blockiert peripherisches Histamin H1 Empfänger, verhindert Konvulsionen des glatten Muskels, der durch das Histamin, incl verursacht ist. Bronchoconstriction in Patienten mit Asthma, der Vergrößerung von Haargefäßen und Zunahme ihre Durchdringbarkeit, die Entwicklung von angioedema, erythema, juckend. Die Wirkung äußert sich 1-2 Stunden nach der Nahrungsaufnahme, erreicht ein Maximum von 3-4 Stunden und dauert mehr als 12 Stunden. Mit allergischem rhinitis erleichtert es und reduziert die Frequenz des Niesens, rhinorrhea, pruritus und lachrymation. Hat eine schwache cholinolytic Wirkung, die Fähigkeit, die Kaliumskanäle von cardiomyocytes zu blockieren, übt keine dämpfende Wirkung auf das Zentralnervensystem aus. Reduziert die Strenge von bronchospasm, der durch die physische Anstrengung und Hyperventilation der Lungen verursacht ist. Eine Steigerung des Niveaus von terfenadine im Blut (mit Lebererkrankungen, gleichzeitigem Gebrauch anderer Medikamente, Überdosis, usw.) kann durch die Verlängerung des QT-Zwischenraums und die Entwicklung von Komplikationen vom Herzen begleitet werden.

In experimentellen Studien gab es keine Beweise einer karzinogenen und mutagenic Wirkung, sowie einer Wirkung auf die Fruchtbarkeit. In Dosen viel höher als diejenigen, die für Menschen, fötale Missbildungen von Ursachen in Ratten empfohlen sind.

Nach der mündlichen Aufnahme werden etwa 70 % absorbiert (Absorption ist von der Nahrungsmittelaufnahme nicht abhängig); bestimmt in Plasma nach 30 Minuten. Tmax - 1 Stunde. Es bindet zu Plasmaproteinen durch 97 % (aktiver metabolite - durch 70 %). Es ist aktiv metabolized (99 %) mit der Teilnahme des spezifischen isoenzyme CYP3A4 des cytochrome P450 Systems bereits während des "ersten Durchgangs" durch die Leber mit der Bildung von zwei wichtigen metabolites, ein aktives carboxylic saures Analogon (besitzt 1/3 der terfenadine Tätigkeit), und eine untätige dealkylated Ableitung. Nach einer einzelnen mündlichen Aufnahme einer Dosis von 60-Mg-Cmax wird aktiver metabolite in Plasma nach 2.5 Stunden erreicht und ist 263 ng / ml, T1 / 2 Vertrieb - 3-4 Stunden. Das therapeutische Niveau des Rauschgifts und seines aktiven metabolite in Plasma dauert seit 12 - 24 Stunden an. Die Beseitigung des aktiven metabolite ist biphasic: T1 / 2 der Anfangsphase ist 3.5 Stunden, endgültig - 6 Stunden. 60 % der akzeptierten Dosis sind excreted mit Fäkalien (50 % in der Form von aktivem metabolite, 2 % in der unveränderten Form, In der Form von unbekanntem metabolites) und etwa 40 % durch Nieren (16 % - aktiver metabolite, 12 % - des lkilirovanny metabolite und 12 %, - unidentifizierbare Ableitungen). T1 / 2 terfenadine - 8.5 h. Aktiver metabolite in kleinen Beträgen wird in Brustmilch verborgen. Wenn Lebernfunktion, die Rate der Bildung und der Cl der aktiven Metabolite-Abnahmen verschlechtert wird, ist der Inhalt von unveränderter Terfenadine-Steigerung des Bluts, und wenn wiederholt, cumulation möglich. In älteren Patienten mit einer Dosis des 120-Mg-Cl kann aktiver metabolite um 25 % abnehmen.

Anwendung der Substanz Terfenadine

Jahreszeitlicher allergischer rhinitis, allergische Bindehautentzündung, chronischer idiopathic urticaria, atopic Ekzem, Kontaktdermatitis, Ausschlag; das durch den Leberschaden verursachte Jucken; Angioedema; allergische Reaktionen, die durch Rauschgifte, Essen, Insektbissen verursacht sind; Bronchialasthma und katarrhalische Krankheiten (als ein Teil der komplizierten Therapie), Verhinderung von allergischen Reaktionen zur Einführung von radiocontrast Vorbereitungen.

Gegenindikationen

Überempfindlichkeit, hypokalemia, hypomagnesemia, Verlängerung des QT-Zwischenraums auf dem EKG, hat Verletzungen der Lebernfunktion, das Alter von Kindern (Tabletten - bis zu 6 Jahre, Suspendierung - bis zu 3 Jahre) ausgedrückt.

Beschränkungen

Schwangerschaft, Stillen.

Anwendung in Schwangerschaft und Laktation

Vielleicht, wenn die erwartete Wirkung der Therapie das potenzielle Risiko zum Fötus und Neugeborenen überschreitet.

Handlungskategorie für den Fötus durch FDA - C.

Nebenwirkungen von Terfenadine

Vom Nervensystem und den Sinnesorganen: Schwäche, Kopfweh, Schwindel, schläft Störung, Schläfrigkeit, Nervosität, Depression, Synkope, Konvulsionen, paresthesia, Visionsschwächung.

Vom kardiovaskulären System und Blut: Herzschlag, Verlängerung des QT-Zwischenraums, ventrikulären tachyarrhythmia, torsades de pointes, extrasystole, ventrikulären fibrillation, Herzstillstand, hypotension, hematopoiesis (Erschöpfung oder Schwäche, Halsweh, Fieber, Blutung oder Blutsturz), Thrombocytopenia.

Seitens des Eingeweides: Die Trockenheit des mündlichen mucosa, vergrößerten Appetits, dyspeptischer Phänomene, Brechreizes, des Erbrechens, Unterleibsunbequemlichkeit, ändert sich in die Stuhlfrequenz, cholestasis, Gelbsucht, Leberentzündung.

Seitens des Respirationsapparaten: Trockenheit der Schleimhäute der Nase und des Halses, des Hustens, des Halswehes, der Konvulsion der Bronchien, des Nasenblutens.

Vom genitourinary System: häufige Urinabsonderung, dysmenorrhea.

Von der Haut: Ausschlag, Ekzem, Haar, Haarausfall, Photosensibilismus dünn machend.

Allergische Reaktionen: urticaria, angioedema, anaphylaxis.

Anderer: Beben, galactorrhea, das Schwitzen, hat Niveaus von transaminases vergrößert.

Wechselwirkung

Hemmstoffe des cytochrome P450 Systems können die Konzentration von terfenadine im Blut vergrößern und eine Verlängerung des QT-Zwischenraums mit dem Risiko verursachen, lebensbedrohenden ventrikulären tachyarrhythmias zu entwickeln. Macrolides (erythromycin, clarithromycin, josamycin, usw.), Hemmstoffe der neuronalen Beschlagnahme von Serotonin (fluvoxamine, citalopram, paroxetine, usw.), mibefradil, und imidazole Antipilzagenten (ketoconazole, itraconazole, miconazole, usw.) Hemmungsmetabolismus und Zunahmenplasmaniveaus (Wird gemeinsame Anwendung nicht empfohlen). Kalziumskanal blockers, Klasse I und III antiarrhythmics, Antihistaminika, die den QT-Zwischenraum, das Chinin, trimethoprim, sparfloxacin, cisapride, tricyclic Antidepressiven, neuroleptics, Lithiumvorbereitungen vergrößern, zieht HIV Hemmstoffe (indinavir, ritonavir, saquinavir, nelfinavir), Diuretika, mineralocorticoids, Probucol pro-auf, Antivirenagenten (ritonavir, indinavir, usw.) erhöhen das Risiko der Verlängerung des QT-Zwischenraums und der Steigerung der Giftigkeit. Vergrößert die hemmende Wirkung von benzodiazepines und Alkohol auf dem Zentralnervensystem nicht. Vereinbar mit bronchodilators.

Überdosis

Symptome: trockener Mund, Brechreiz, das Erbrechen, das Kopfweh, die Schwindelverwirrung; an einer Dosis von 360 Mg und oben - hypotension, Synkope, ventrikuläre Arrhythmien, Verlängerung des QT-Zwischenraums, extrasystole, ventrikulären fibrillation, Herzstillstand.

Behandlung: gastrischer lavage, Induktion des Erbrechens, die Ernennung von Absorptionsmitteln, Salzabführmitteln, Überwachung der Herztätigkeit mit der QT-Zwischenraumkontrolle (mindestens 24 h), symptomatische und unterstützende Therapie. Nötigenfalls - die Einführung von Flüssigkeit (IV), antiarrhythmic Rauschgifte, die den Zwischenraum von QT, hypertensive Rauschgifte, Sauerstofftherapie nicht erweitern; im Fall von schweren Herzarrhythmien, der Installation eines (vorläufigen) Pacemakers. Der Gebrauch von epinephrine und analeptics wird nicht empfohlen. Hemodialysis ist unwirksam.

Wege der Verwaltung

Innen.

Vorsichtsmaßnahmen für die Substanz Terfenadine

Es wird nicht empfohlen, das Rauschgift zu nehmen, bevor es ins Bett geht. Vermeiden Sie den Gebrauch von Grapefruitsaft während der Behandlung (kann Metabolismus hemmen).


Nächster Artikel
Gebrauchsanweisung: Eladon
 

Someone from the Luxembourg - just purchased the goods:
Emoxi-optic eye drops 1% 5ml

DR. DOPING

Instructions

Logo DR. DOPING

Instructions / Instruction for use: Terfenadine

I want this, give me price

The Latin name of the substance Terfenadine

Terfenadinum (genus. Terfenadini)

Chemical name

Α- [4- (1,1-Dimethylethyl) phenyl] -4- (hydroxydiphenylmethyl) -1-piperidinebutanol

Gross formula

C32H41NO2

Pharmacological group:

H1-Antihistamines

The nosological classification (ICD-10)

H10.1 Acute atopic conjunctivitis: Allergic conjunctivitis; Allergic eye diseases; Allergic conjunctivitis; Allergic conjunctivitis caused by chemical and physical factors; Allergic rhinoconjunctivitis; Allergic inflammation of the eyes; Spring Qatar; Spring keratitis; Spring conjunctivitis; Conjunctivitis allergic; Year-round allergic conjunctivitis; Exacerbation of pollinosis in the form of rhinoconjunctival syndrome; Acute allergic keratoconjunctivitis; Acute allergic conjunctivitis; Superficial bacterial infection of the eyes; Rhinoconjunctivitis; Seasonal allergic conjunctivitis; Seasonal conjunctivitis; SENSORY; Chronic allergic keratoconjunctivitis; Chronic allergic conjunctivitis

J30 Vasomotor and allergic rhinitis: Allergic rhinopathy; Allergic rhinosinusopathy; Allergic diseases of the upper respiratory tract; Allergic rhinitis; Allergic rhinitis seasonal; Vasomotor runny nose; Prolonged allergic rhinitis; All-year-round allergic rhinitis; All-year allergic rhinitis; Year-round or seasonal allergic rhinitis; All-the-year-round rhinitis of an allergic nature; Rhinitis vasomotor allergic; Exacerbation of pollinosis in the form of rhinoconjunctival syndrome; Acute allergic rhinitis; Edema of the nasal mucosa; Edema of the nasal mucosa; Edema of the mucous membrane of the nasal cavity; Swelling of the nasal mucosa; Swelling of the nasal mucosa; Pollinosis; Permanent allergic rhinitis; Rhinoconjunctivitis; Rhinosinusitis; Rhinosinusopathy; Seasonal allergic rhinitis; Seasonal allergic rhinitis; Hay rhinitis; Chronic allergic rhinitis; Allergic diseases of the respiratory tract

J45 Asthma: Asthma of physical effort; Asthmatic conditions; Bronchial asthma; Bronchial asthma of light course; Bronchial asthma with difficulty in sputum discharge; Bronchial asthma of severe course; Bronchial asthma physical effort; Hypersecretory asthma; The hormone-dependent form of bronchial asthma; Curbing asthma attacks with bronchial asthma; Non-allergic bronchial asthma; Night Asthma; Exacerbation of bronchial asthma; Attack of bronchial asthma; Endogenous forms of asthma; Night attacks of asthma; Cough with bronchial asthma

L20 Atopic dermatitis: Allergic diseases of the skin; Allergic skin disease noninfectious etiology; Allergic skin disease etiology nemikrobnoy; Allergic skin diseases; Allergic skin lesions; Allergic reactions on the skin; atopic dermatitis; Allergic dermatosis; Allergic diathesis; Allergic itching dermatosis; Allergic skin disease; Allergic skin irritation; allergic Dermatitis; atopic Dermatitis; allergic dermatoses; exudative diathesis; Itchy atopic eczema Itchy allergic dermatosis; Allergic skin disease; Cutaneous allergic reaction to drugs and chemicals; Cutaneous reactions to medications; Skin and allergic disease; Acute eczema; common neurodermatitis; Chronic atopic dermatitis; Exudative diathesis

L27 Dermatitis due to substances taken internally

L29 Itching: Itching with partial obstruction of the biliary tract; Dermatitis itchy; Dermatosis with persistent itching; Other itching dermatoses; Itching dermatoses; Itching allergic dermatosis; Itching dermatitis; Itching dermatosis; Itching itch; Excruciating itching; Severe itching; Endogenous itching; Skin itching with dermatosis; Restricted itchy dermatitis; Itching of the skin; Itchy scalp; Itching eczema

L30 Other dermatitis: Non-aboriginal dermatitis

L50 Urticaria: Idiopathic chronic urticarial; Injury Urticaria; Chronic urticarial; Hives of the newborn

T78.3 Angioedema: Edema Quincke; Laryngeal exacerbation with angioneurotic edema; Recurrent angioedema; Allergic edema; Recurrent swelling of Quincy

T78.4 Unspecified Allergy: Allergic reactions to insulin; Allergic reactions to insect stings; Allergic reactions similar to systemic lupus erythematosus; Allergic diseases; Allergic diseases of mucous membranes; Allergic diseases and conditions resulting from increased release of histamine; Allergic diseases of mucous membranes; Allergic symptoms; Allergic symptoms in the mucous membranes; Allergic reactions; Allergic reactions caused by insect bites; Allergic reactions; Allergic conditions; Allergic laryngeal edema; allergopathy; allergic conditions; Allergy; House dust allergy; Anaphylaxis; Cutaneous reactions to medications; Skin reaction to insect stings; Cosmetic allergy; Drug allergy; Acute allergic reaction; Laryngeal edema allergic genesis and background radiation; Food and drug allergy

W57 Bite or sting with a non-toxic insect and other non-venous arthropods: An allergic reaction to insect bites; Skin reaction after insect bite; Reactions to insect bites; Mosquito bite; Bite of bloodsucking insects; A bite of an insect; The bite of the wasp

Y40-Y59 Drugs, medicines and biological substances that cause adverse reactions during therapeutic use

CAS Code

50679-08-8

Characteristics of the substance Terfenadine

The piperidine derivative. White or off-white crystalline powder. Poorly soluble in water, easily soluble in chloroform, soluble in alcohol.

Pharmacology

Pharmacological action - anti-allergic, antihistamine.

Selectively blocks peripheral histamine H1 receptors, prevents spasms of smooth muscle caused by histamine, incl. Bronchoconstriction in patients with asthma, the expansion of capillaries and increase their permeability, the development of angioedema, erythema, itching. The effect manifests itself 1-2 hours after ingestion, reaches a maximum of 3-4 hours and lasts more than 12 hours. With allergic rhinitis it facilitates and reduces the frequency of sneezing, rhinorrhea, pruritus and lachrymation. Has a weak cholinolytic effect, the ability to block the potassium channels of cardiomyocytes, does not exert a depressant effect on the central nervous system. Reduces the severity of bronchospasm caused by physical exertion and hyperventilation of the lungs. An increase in the level of terfenadine in the blood (with liver diseases, simultaneous use of other medications, overdose, etc.) may be accompanied by prolongation of the QT interval and the development of complications from the heart.

In experimental studies, there was no evidence of a carcinogenic and mutagenic effect, as well as an effect on fertility. In doses much higher than those recommended for humans, causes fetal malformations in rats.

After oral intake about 70% is absorbed (absorption is not dependent on food intake); Determined in blood plasma after 30 minutes. Tmax - 1 hour. It binds to plasma proteins by 97% (active metabolite - by 70%). It is actively metabolized (99%) with the participation of the specific isoenzyme CYP3A4 of the cytochrome P450 system already during the "first passage" through the liver with the formation of two main metabolites, an active carboxylic acid analog (possesses 1/3 of terfenadine activity) and an inactive dealkylated derivative. After a single oral intake of a dose of 60 mg Cmax active metabolite in plasma is achieved after 2.5 hours and is 263 ng / ml, T1 / 2 distribution - 3-4 hours. The therapeutic level of the drug and its active metabolite in plasma persists for 12- 24 hours. Elimination of the active metabolite is biphasic: T1 / 2 of the initial phase is 3.5 hours, final - 6 hours. 60% of the accepted dose is excreted with feces (50% in the form of active metabolite, 2% in unchanged form, In the form of unidentified metabolites) and about 40% by kidneys (16% - active metabolite, 12% - des lkilirovanny metabolite and 12%, - unidentifiable derivatives). T1 / 2 terfenadine - 8.5 h. Active metabolite in small amounts is secreted into breast milk. If liver function is impaired, the rate of formation and Cl of the active metabolite decreases, the content of unchanged terfenadine increases in the blood, and if repeated, cumulation is possible. In elderly patients with a dose of 120 mg Cl active metabolite can decrease by 25%.

Application of the substance Terfenadine

Seasonal allergic rhinitis, allergic conjunctivitis, chronic idiopathic urticaria, atopic eczema, contact dermatitis, rash; Itching caused by liver damage; Angioedema; Allergic reactions caused by drugs, food, insect bites; Bronchial asthma and catarrhal diseases (as part of complex therapy), prevention of allergic reactions to the introduction of radiocontrast preparations.

Contraindications

Hypersensitivity, hypokalemia, hypomagnesemia, prolongation of QT interval on ECG, expressed violations of liver function, children's age (tablets - up to 6 years, suspension - up to 3 years).

Restrictions

Pregnancy, breast-feeding.

Application in pregnancy and lactation

Perhaps, if the expected effect of therapy exceeds the potential risk to the fetus and newborn.

Action category for fetus by FDA - C.

Side effects of Terfenadine

From the nervous system and sensory organs: weakness, headache, dizziness, sleep disturbance, drowsiness, nervousness, depression, syncope, convulsions, paresthesia, vision impairment.

From the cardiovascular system and blood: heartbeat, prolongation of the QT interval, ventricular tachyarrhythmia, torsades de pointes, extrasystole, ventricular fibrillation, cardiac arrest, hypotension, hematopoiesis (fatigue or weakness, sore throat, fever, bleeding or hemorrhage ), Thrombocytopenia.

On the part of the intestine: dryness of the oral mucosa, increased appetite, dyspeptic phenomena, nausea, vomiting, abdominal discomfort, changes in stool frequency, cholestasis, jaundice, hepatitis.

On the part of the respiratory system: dryness of the mucous membranes of the nose and throat, cough, sore throat, spasm of the bronchi, nosebleeds.

From the genitourinary system: frequent urination, dysmenorrhea.

From the skin: rash, eczema, thinning hair, alopecia, photosensitization.

Allergic reactions: urticaria, angioedema, anaphylaxis.

Other: tremor, galactorrhea, sweating, increased levels of transaminases.

Interaction

Inhibitors of the cytochrome P450 system can increase the concentration of terfenadine in the blood and cause an elongation of the QT interval with the risk of developing life-threatening ventricular tachyarrhythmias. Macrolides (erythromycin, clarithromycin, josamycin, etc.), inhibitors of neuronal seizure of serotonin (fluvoxamine, citalopram, paroxetine, etc.), mibefradil, and imidazole antifungal agents (ketoconazole, itraconazole, miconazole, etc.) inhibit metabolism and increase plasma levels (Joint application is not recommended). Calcium channel blockers, class I and III antiarrhythmics, antihistamines increasing the QT interval, quinine, trimethoprim, sparfloxacin, cisapride, tricyclic antidepressants, neuroleptics, lithium preparations, HIV protease inhibitors (indinavir, ritonavir, saquinavir, nelfinavir), diuretics, mineralocorticoids , Probucol, antiviral agents (ritonavir, indinavir, etc.) increase the risk of prolongation of the QT interval and increase in toxicity. Does not increase the inhibitory effect of benzodiazepines and alcohol on the central nervous system. Compatible with bronchodilators.

Overdose

Symptoms: dry mouth, nausea, vomiting, headache, dizziness confusion; At a dose of 360 mg and above - hypotension, syncope, ventricular arrhythmias, prolongation of the QT interval, extrasystole, ventricular fibrillation, cardiac arrest.

Treatment: gastric lavage, induction of vomiting, the appointment of absorbents, salt laxatives, monitoring of cardiac activity with QT interval control (at least 24 h), symptomatic and supportive therapy. If necessary - the introduction of fluid (IV), antiarrhythmic drugs that do not extend the interval of QT, hypertensive drugs, oxygen therapy; In the case of severe cardiac arrhythmias, the installation of a pacemaker (temporary). The use of epinephrine and analeptics is not recommended. Hemodialysis is ineffective.

Routes of administration

Inside.

Precautions for the substance Terfenadine

It is not recommended to take the drug before going to bed. Avoid the use of grapefruit juice during treatment (may inhibit metabolism).

Someone from the Italy - just purchased the goods:
Aminalon 250mg 100 pills