Best deal of the week
DR. DOPING

说明

Logo DR. DOPING

使用说明:Montelukast

我想要這個,給我價格

物质蒙特鲁卡斯的拉丁名字

Montelukastum(Montelukasti

化学名称

1 - [[(R)-M - [(E)-2-(7-氯-2-喹啉基)乙烯基]-α-[O-(1-羟基-1-甲基乙基)苯乙基]苄基]硫代]甲基]环丙烷乙酸(钠盐)

总配方

C 35 H 36 ClNO 3 S

药理组:

前列腺素,血栓素,白细胞三烯及其拮抗剂

鼻科分类(ICD-10)

J30血管舒缩和过敏性鼻炎:过敏性鼻炎 ; 过敏性鼻肌瘤; 上呼吸道过敏性疾病; 过敏性鼻炎; 季节性过敏性鼻炎 血管运动性流鼻涕 长时间过敏性鼻炎 全年过敏性鼻炎; 全年过敏性鼻炎; 全年或季节性过敏性鼻炎; 全年性过敏性鼻炎; 鼻炎血管舒缩过敏; 以鼻结膜综合征的形式加剧花粉;病; 急性过敏性鼻炎 鼻粘膜水肿; 鼻粘膜水肿; 鼻腔粘膜水肿; 鼻粘膜肿胀; 鼻粘膜肿胀; 花粉症; 永久性过敏性鼻炎; 结膜炎; 鼻窦炎; Rhinosinusopathy; 季节性过敏性鼻炎; 季节性过敏性鼻炎; 干草鼻炎 慢性过敏性鼻炎; 呼吸道过敏性疾病

J45哮喘:哮喘的体力劳动; 哮喘状况; 支气管哮喘 轻症支气管哮喘; 支气管哮喘难以排泄痰液; 严重病程支气管哮喘; 支气管哮喘体力劳动; 高分泌性哮喘 激素依赖型支气管哮喘; 遏制支气管哮喘发作; 非过敏支气管哮喘; 夜间哮喘; 支气管哮喘加重 支气管哮喘发作; 哮喘的内源性形式 哮喘夜间发作; 咳嗽支气管哮喘

CAS代码

158966-92-8

物质Montelukast的特征

孟鲁司特钠是一种吸湿性,光学活性的白色或几乎白色的粉末。 易溶于乙醇,甲醇和水; 实际上不溶于乙腈。 分子量608.18。

药理

药理作用 - 支气管扩张剂。

选择性阻断白细胞三烯受体。 具体抑制半胱氨酰白三烯(LTC4,LTD4和LTE4)的CysLT1受体 - 支气管哮喘支气管反应性最强的慢性持续性炎症介质。

当摄入快速且相当完全吸收时:2-3小时后达到最大值,生物利用度为64-73%。 在血液中,99%与蛋白质结合。 在肝脏代谢。 它主要以胆汁排泄。 血浆Cl为45ml / min。

减轻细支气管和血管平滑肌痉挛的严重程度,水肿,嗜酸性粒细胞和巨噬细胞的迁移; 减少粘液的分泌,改善粘液纤毛运输。 摄入时高度活跃 支气管扩张剂效果在一天内发展,持续了很长时间。

信息更新

致癌性,致突变性,对生殖力的影响

当孟鲁司特通过胃管施用时,Sprague-Dawley系的大鼠在每天200mg / kg的剂量下不致癌2年,小鼠每天100mg / kg的剂量为92周。 孟鲁司特在大鼠中的计算曝光超过了大鼠的120和75次,分别是成人和儿童孟鲁司特最大允许日剂量的AUC值的45和25倍。

根据诱变性的微生物测定法,使用哺乳动物细胞的V-79检测,使用大鼠肝细胞进行碱性洗脱DNA的方法,旨在使用中国仓鼠卵巢细胞检测染色体畸变的测试,体内染色体畸变的方法小鼠骨髓细胞发现孟鲁司特的致突变和致突变活性。

以每天200毫克/千克的剂量口服蒙托卡斯特对雌性大鼠的施用显示出生育能力和生育指数的降低。 孟鲁司特治疗剂量每天100mg / kg,生育率和生育率没有变化。 孟鲁司特对每日超过800mg / kg的雄性大鼠的生育力没有影响。

物质Montelukast的应用

预防和长期治疗支气管哮喘,包括白天和晚上预防疾病症状,治疗支气管哮喘患者对乙酰水杨酸的敏感性增加,预防由体力运动引起的支气管痉挛。 捕捉季节性和持续性过敏性鼻炎的症状。

禁忌

超敏反应,怀孕,母乳喂养,儿童年龄(6岁以下)。

适用于怀孕和哺乳

FDA的胎儿动作类别为B.

信息更新

孟鲁司特根据体内数据的致畸作用

以400mg / kg每天施用孟鲁司特(对孟鲁司特的最大允许日剂量的成人的AUC超过100倍)和每天300mg / kg的剂量的兔子对老鼠施用孟鲁司特没有致畸作用(超过了Montelukast最大允许日剂量的成年人的AUC的110倍)。

怀孕期间使用蒙特鲁卡斯特

已经显示当给予兔子和大鼠时,孟鲁司特穿透血液胎盘屏障。

由于在人类怀孕期间对孟鲁司特使用安全性的充分的对照临床研究尚未实施,因此只有在紧急情况下才能进行任命。

关于Montelukast的致畸性的补充资料

孟鲁司特临床应用的经验表明,新生儿先天性畸形与孕妇接受孟鲁司特可能相关。 大多数这些妇女与孟鲁司特治疗其他药物一起用于治疗怀孕期间的支气管哮喘。 怀孕妇女接受孟鲁司特和新生儿发育性肢体缺陷的可靠联系尚未建立。

哺乳期使用孟鲁司特

根据大鼠研究结果,显示孟鲁司特在母乳中排泄。 孟鲁司特是否渗透人乳液是不知道的。 考虑到许多药物在母乳中排泄的事实,在将孟鲁司特任命给哺乳期妇女时,必须小心。

蒙特鲁卡斯特的副作用

从神经系统和感觉器官:不寻常的生动的梦想,幻觉,嗜睡,烦躁,激动,包括侵略行为,疲劳,失眠,感觉异常/感觉不适,头痛; 很少 - 惊厥发作。

在肠道部分:恶心,呕吐,消化不良,腹泻,腹痛。

肌肉骨骼系统:关节痛,肌肉疼痛,包括肌肉痉挛。

过敏反应:过敏反应,血管性水肿,皮疹,瘙痒,荨麻疹; 很少 - 嗜酸性肝浸润。

其他:出血增多,皮下出血,心悸,水肿,流感样综合征,咳嗽,鼻窦炎,咽炎,转氨酶水平升高等趋势。

信息更新

发生血小板减少症和肝损伤的风险(上市后经验)

在注册后,有证据表明在接受孟鲁司特,血小板减少症和肝功能障碍,肝炎和黄疸的患者中。 幽默

使用Montelukast的临床经验

使用孟鲁司特的临床经验揭示了Montelukast的以下副作用:

在神经系统方面:焦虑,抑郁,自杀思想和自杀行为,震颤。

呼吸系统部位:鼻出血。

在消化道部分:很少 - 胰腺炎。

使用孟鲁司特的临床经验揭示了其制备对肝胆系统的以下副作用:很少胆汁淤积,肝细胞和混合形式的肝炎。 大多数这些副作用与其他诱发因素一起发展,如服用药物,酗酒,其他形式的肝炎存在。

相互作用

兼容糖皮质激素(加成效应)。 苯巴比妥将AUC降低40%。

信息更新

关于Montelukast药物相互作用的更多信息

根据进行的临床研究,推荐剂量的孟鲁司特对药物如茶碱,泼尼松,泼尼松龙,联合口服避孕药(炔诺酮1mg /乙炔雌二醇35μg),特非那定和华法林,地高辛的药代动力学特征没有临床显着影响。

在广泛的常用药物(甲状腺激素,NSAIDs,苯二氮卓类,减充血剂)的临床试验中使用孟鲁司特作为伴侣药物并没有导致临床上显着的药物相互作用的发展。 没有特别的临床研究。

同时使用具有诱导细胞色素P450体系的药物的孟鲁司特

在苯巴比妥治疗的背景下,单剂量给予孟鲁司特10mg剂量,孟鲁司特的AUC降低40%。 修改蒙特鲁卡斯特剂量的建议不存在。 有利于患者的适当临床观察,在获得具有诱导细胞色素P450系统的能力的孟鲁司特治疗药物如苯巴比妥,利福平的背景下。

同时使用具有抑制细胞色素P450体系的药物的孟鲁司特

根据体外数据,孟鲁司特是细胞色素P450 2C8同工酶系统的潜在抑制剂。 临床研究虽然使用孟鲁司特和罗格列酮(主要代谢参与同工酶CYP2C8的药物的代表)在12名健康志愿者中显示罗格列酮的药代动力学特征没有变化,这无法证实孟鲁司特同工酶CYP2C8的抑制作用体内。 因此,可以假定孟鲁司特对该同位素(如紫杉醇,罗格列酮和瑞格列奈)参与代谢的药物的药代动力学特征没有影响。

管理路线

内。

物质Montelukast的注意事项

有必要严格遵守治疗方案。 建议在显着改善后继续接收。 不要用来缓解急性哮喘发作(不能代替吸入性支气管扩张剂); 随着治疗效果的出现(通常在第一剂后),可以减少白天支气管扩张剂的吸入次数。

信息更新

在老年患者中使用孟鲁司特

参与孟鲁司特临床研究的患者中,3.5%以上为65岁以上,0.4%为75岁以上。 同时,孟鲁司特对老年患者和年轻患者的疗效无明显差异。 迄今为止存在的孟鲁司特临床应用的经验也没有显示对老年人和年轻患者的治疗反应的任何显着差异。 应该注意的是,单用口服10mg剂量的孟鲁司特的药代动力学特征和生物利用度在老年人和年轻患者中是相似的。 然而,T1 / 2孟鲁司特在老年患者中略高。 不需要更正老年患者接受孟鲁司特治疗的方案。

使用孟鲁司特治疗肝功能受损的患者

在轻度和中度严重程度的肝功能不全和肝硬化临床表现的患者中,孟鲁司特代谢更缓慢,而以10mg剂量单次施用孟鲁司特时,AUC增加了41%。 消除与健康个体相比略有下降(T1 / 2 = 7.4小时)。 不需要对轻度和中度严重程度的肝功能不全患者进行孟鲁司特剂量的校正。 孟鲁司特对肝功能严重损害患者以及肝炎患者药代动力学行为的特征尚未得到研究。

孟鲁司特在肾功能衰竭患者中的应用

由于孟鲁司特及其代谢物不会在尿液中排泄,因此尚未研究孟鲁司特在肾功能不全患者药代动力学特征。 不需要对这些患者的药物剂量进行校正。

蒙特鲁卡斯特用于支气管哮喘的急性发作

不建议使用蒙特鲁卡斯特来阻止急性支气管哮喘发作中的痉挛,包括哮喘状态。 在这种情况下,患者应进行适当的药物治疗。 在这种情况下,在支气管哮喘加重的情况下,可以继续使用孟鲁司特治疗。 为了紧急缓解由于体力消耗而发展的支气管哮喘发作,患者应该吸入短时间的β-肾上腺素受体激动剂。

使用孟鲁司特治疗背景的糖皮质激素剂量减少

在孟鲁司特治疗的背景下,在医生的监督下,可以逐渐减少糖皮质激素的吸入剂量。 在这种情况下,不建议用吸入和口服形式的糖皮质激素急速更换。

在对乙酰水杨酸过敏的患者中使用孟鲁司特

对乙酰水杨酸过敏的患者应继续避免入院,以及在与蒙特鲁卡斯特治疗期间服用其他NSAID。 尽管孟鲁司特有效地提高了对乙酰水杨酸过敏的哮喘患者呼吸器官的通气能力,但尚未证明对这些患者乙酰水杨酸和其他非甾体类抗炎药物的支气管收缩作用的缓解是有效的。

接受孟鲁司特支气管哮喘患者的发生风险,全身嗜酸粒细胞增多

在极少数情况下,接受孟鲁司特的支气管哮喘患者发生全身性嗜酸性粒细胞增多症,有时伴有系统性血管炎的临床表现,对应于Cherdz-Strauss综合征 - 经常需要全身给予糖皮质激素的病症。 值得注意的是,这种威胁状态的发展往往在所有情况下都不是口服糖皮质激素剂量的减少。 专家应慎重考虑全身性嗜酸性粒细胞增多症,出血性爆发(对应于血管炎紫色型出血),呼吸功能受损,心脏投诉,服用Monelukast的患者与神经病变有关的症状。 同时应注意,孟鲁司特治疗与这些病理状况的发展之间没有可靠的因果关系。

使用孟鲁司特治疗苯丙酮尿症患者

患者苯丙酮尿症的患者应分别以剂量为0.674和0.842 mg的孟鲁司特咀嚼片4 mg和5 mg通报苯丙氨酸含量(阿斯巴甜的形式)。

相关信息

孟鲁司特对儿童的安全性和疗效

孟鲁司特对6至14年支气管哮喘儿童的安全性和有效性在对照临床试验中得到了很好的研究。 在这组患者和成年人中,安全性和疗效概况相似。

根据对6岁以上儿童支气管哮喘患者进行的控制性临床研究,得出结论:支气管哮喘2〜5岁儿童剂量为4mg的孟鲁司特咀嚼片的安全性。 外推证据表明,这些患者组中孟鲁司特的药代动力学相似。 它还考虑到在2-5岁的儿童和6岁以上的患者中,病理生理机制,疾病过程,药物治疗的反应基本相似的假设。

孟鲁司特对儿童的安全性和疗效

关于孟鲁司特治疗2〜14岁儿童季节性过敏性鼻炎疗效的资料,以及6个月〜14岁儿童过敏性鼻炎的永久形式,均通过外推患者的研究结果15岁以上患过敏性鼻炎。 在这种情况下,假设病理生理机制,疾病过程以及这些患者组中对药物治疗的反应基本相似。

根据孟鲁司特在该年龄组支气管哮喘患儿临床研究中获得的结果,建立了孟鲁司特咀嚼片的安全性,剂量为4和5 mg,2〜14岁的儿童患有过敏性鼻炎。

孟鲁司特对儿童的安全性和疗效

根据对6岁以上儿童支气管哮喘患者进行的控制性临床研究,得出结论:支气管哮喘2〜5岁儿童剂量为4mg的孟鲁司特咀嚼片的安全性。 外推证据表明,这些患者组中孟鲁司特的药代动力学相似。 它还考虑到在2-5岁的儿童和6岁以上的患者中,病理生理机制,疾病过程,药物治疗的反应基本相似的假设。

孟鲁司特对儿童的安全性和疗效

在一项双盲安慰剂对照临床试验中证实,在接受支气管哮喘的12-23个月的儿童中口服4毫克的孟鲁司特镇静剂的安全性涉及该年龄组的172名儿童,其中124名接受孟鲁司特6周。 结论孟鲁司特对儿童12-23个月的有效性是根据6岁及以上支气管哮喘患者外推的数据进行的。 考虑了孟鲁司特的药代动力学参数相似性的数据,特别是AUC值,以及病理生理机制的一般性,疾病过程,对这些患者组的药物治疗反应。

孟鲁司特对儿童的安全性和疗效

孟鲁司特对支气管哮喘少于一年的儿童和6个月以下儿童的安全性和有效性不断增加,而且过敏性鼻炎不断形成,尚未得到研究。

Someone from the Switzerland - just purchased the goods:
Chelohart 60 capsules

Best deal of the week
DR. DOPING

Instructions

Logo DR. DOPING

Instruction for use: Montelukast

I want this, give me price

The Latin name of the substance Montelukast

Montelukastum (genus. Montelukasti)

Chemical name

1 - [[[(R) -M - [(E) -2- (7-Chloro-2-quinolyl) vinyl] -alpha- [O- (1-hydroxy-1-methylethyl) phenethyl] benzyl] thio] Methyl] cyclopropaneacetic acid (as sodium salt)

Gross formula

C35H36ClNO3S

Pharmacological group:

Prostaglandins, thromboxanes, leukotrienes and their antagonists

The nosological classification (ICD-10)

J30 Vasomotor and allergic rhinitis: Allergic rhinopathy; Allergic rhinosinusopathy; Allergic diseases of the upper respiratory tract; Allergic rhinitis; Allergic rhinitis seasonal; Vasomotor runny nose; Prolonged allergic rhinitis; All-year-round allergic rhinitis; All-year allergic rhinitis; Year-round or seasonal allergic rhinitis; All-the-year-round rhinitis of an allergic nature; Rhinitis vasomotor allergic; Exacerbation of pollinosis in the form of rhinoconjunctival syndrome; Acute allergic rhinitis; Edema of the nasal mucosa; Edema of the nasal mucosa; Edema of the mucous membrane of the nasal cavity; Swelling of the nasal mucosa; Swelling of the nasal mucosa; Pollinosis; Permanent allergic rhinitis; Rhinoconjunctivitis; Rhinosinusitis; Rhinosinusopathy; Seasonal allergic rhinitis; Seasonal allergic rhinitis; Hay rhinitis; Chronic allergic rhinitis; Allergic diseases of the respiratory tract

J45 Asthma: Asthma of physical effort; Asthmatic conditions; Bronchial asthma; Bronchial asthma of light course; Bronchial asthma with difficulty in sputum discharge; Bronchial asthma of severe course; Bronchial asthma physical effort; Hypersecretory asthma; The hormone-dependent form of bronchial asthma; Curbing asthma attacks with bronchial asthma; Non-allergic bronchial asthma; Night Asthma; Exacerbation of bronchial asthma; Attack of bronchial asthma; Endogenous forms of asthma; Night attacks of asthma; Cough with bronchial asthma

CAS Code

158966-92-8

Characteristics of substance Montelukast

Montelukast sodium is a hygroscopic, optically active, white or almost white powder. Easily soluble in ethanol, methanol and water; Practically insoluble in acetonitrile. Molecular weight 608.18.

Pharmacology

Pharmacological action - bronchodilator.

Selectively blocks leukotriene receptors. Specifically inhibits CysLT1 receptors of cysteinyl leukotrienes (LTC4, LTD4 and LTE4) - the most powerful mediators of chronic persistent inflammation, supporting bronchial hyperreactivity in bronchial asthma.

When ingested quickly and fairly fully absorbed: Cmax achieved after 2-3 hours Bioavailability is 64-73%. In the blood, 99% is bound to proteins. Metabolised in the liver. It is excreted mainly with bile. Plasma Cl is 45 ml / min.

Reduces the severity of spasm of smooth muscles of bronchioles and vessels, edema, migration of eosinophils and macrophages; Reduces the secretion of mucus and improves mucociliary transport. Highly active when ingested. Bronchodilator effect develops within one day and persists for a long time.

Update of information

Carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, effects on fertility

When montelukast was administered through the gastric tube, rats of the Sprague-Dawley line were not oncogenic for two years at a dose of 200 mg / kg per day, and mice for 92 weeks at a dose of 100 mg / kg per day. The calculated exposure of montelukast in rats exceeded approximately 120 and 75 times, in mice - at 45 and 25 times the AUC values at the maximum admissible daily dose of montelukast for adults and children, respectively.

According to the microbial assay of mutagenicity, V-79 test using mammalian cells, the method of alkaline elution of DNA using rat hepatocytes, a test aimed at detecting chromosomal aberrations using Chinese hamster ovary cells, the method of accounting for chromosomal aberrations in vivo in bone marrow cells of mice Was found mutagenic and clastogenic activity of montelukast.

Administration of montelukast to female rats orally at a dose of 200 mg / kg per day showed a decrease in fertility and fertility indices. There was no change in fertility and fertility with the administration of montelukast at a dose of 100 mg / kg per day. Montelukast had no effect on the fertility of male rats at a dose exceeding 800 mg / kg per day.

Application of substance Montelukast

Prophylaxis and long-term treatment of bronchial asthma, including the prevention of symptoms of the disease in the day and night, the treatment of bronchial asthma in patients with increased sensitivity to acetylsalicylic acid, the prevention of bronchospasm caused by physical exertion. Catching symptoms of seasonal and persistent allergic rhinitis.

Contraindications

Hypersensitivity, pregnancy, breast-feeding, children's age (up to 6 years).

Application in pregnancy and breastfeeding

The action category for fetus by FDA is B.

Update of information

Teratogenic effects of montelukast according to in vivo data

There were no teratogenic effects when administering montelukast to rats at a dose of 400 mg / kg per day (which exceeded 100 times the AUC for adults at the maximum allowable daily dose of montelukast) and rabbits at a dose of 300 mg / kg per day (which exceeded 110 times the AUC for Adults with the maximum allowable daily dose of Montelukast).

The use of Montelukast during pregnancy

It has been shown that when administered to rabbits and rats, montelukast penetrates through the hematoplacental barrier.

Since sufficient, controlled clinical studies of the safety of use of montelukast during pregnancy in humans have not been carried out, its appointment is possible only in case of emergency.

Additional information on the teratogenicity of Montelukast

The experience of clinical use of montelukast showed the possibility of association of congenital malformations of the limbs in newborns and the reception of montelukast by pregnant women. Most of these women took along with montelukast other drugs for the treatment of bronchial asthma during pregnancy. A reliable connection between the reception of montelukast by pregnant women and the formation of developmental limb defects in newborns has not been established.

The use of montelukast during lactation

According to the results of studies in rats it was shown that montelukast is excreted in breast milk. It is not known whether montelukast penetrates human breast milk. Considering the fact that many drugs are excreted in breast milk, care must be taken when appointing montelukast to lactating women.

Side effects of Montelukast

From the nervous system and sensory organs: unusual vivid dreams, hallucinations, drowsiness, irritability, agitation including aggressive behavior, fatigue, insomnia, paresthesia / hypoesthesia, headache; Very rarely - convulsive seizures.

On the part of the intestine: nausea, vomiting, indigestion, diarrhea, abdominal pain.

From the musculoskeletal system: arthralgia, myalgia, including muscle cramps.

Allergic reactions: anaphylaxis, angioedema, rash, itching, urticaria; Very rarely - eosinophilic liver infiltrates.

Other: a tendency to increase bleeding, the formation of subcutaneous hemorrhages, palpitations, edema, influenza-like syndrome, cough, sinusitis, pharyngitis, increased transaminase levels.

Update of information

The risk of developing thrombocytopenia and liver damage (postmarketing experience)

In the post-registration there is evidence of probabilities in patients receiving montelukast, thrombocytopenia, and liver dysfunction, hepatitis and jaundice in t. H. Fulminant.

Clinical experience of using Montelukast

The clinical experience with the use of montelukast has revealed the following side effects of Montelukast:

On the part of the nervous system: anxiety, depression, suicidal thoughts and suicidal behavior, tremor.

On the part of the respiratory system: nasal bleeding.

On the part of the digestive tract: very rarely - pancreatitis.

The clinical experience of using montelukast has revealed the following side effects of its preparations on the part of the hepatobiliary system: rarely - cholestatic, hepatocellular and mixed forms of hepatitis. Most of these side effects developed with other predisposing factors, such as taking concomitant medications, alcohol abuse, the presence of other forms of hepatitis.

Interaction

Compatible with glucocorticoids (additive effect). Phenobarbital reduces the AUC by 40%.

Update of information

Additional information about the drug interaction of Montelukast

According to the conducted clinical studies, montelukast at recommended doses has no clinically significant effect on the pharmacokinetic profile of drugs such as theophylline, prednisone, prednisolone, combined oral contraceptives (norethisterone 1 mg / ethinyl estradiol 35 ug), terfenadine, and warfarin, digoxin.

Use of montelukast as a companion drug in clinical trials with the broad spectrum of commonly prescribed medications (thyroid hormones, NSAIDs, benzodiazepines, decongestants) did not lead to the development of clinically significant drug interactions. There are no special clinical studies.

The simultaneous use of montelukast with drugs that have the ability to induce the cytochrome P450 system

With a single administration of montelukast in a dose of 10 mg against the background of phenobarbital therapy, AUC of montelukast is reduced by 40%. Recommendations for correction of doses of Montelukast are absent. There expediency adequate clinical observation of the patient, on a background which is obtained montelukast therapy drugs having the ability to induce the cytochrome P450 system, such as phenobarbital, rifampin.

Simultaneous use of montelukast with drugs that have the ability to inhibit the cytochrome P450 system

Montelukast is a potential inhibitor of the cytochrome P450 2C8 isoenzyme system according to in vitro data. Clinical studies, while the use of montelukast and rosiglitazone (a representative of drugs primarily metabolized with the participation of isoenzyme CYP2C8) in 12 healthy volunteers revealed no changes in the pharmacokinetic profile of rosiglitazone, which is not possible to confirm the inhibition of montelukast isoenzyme CYP2C8 in vivo. Thus, it can be assumed that montelukast has no effect on the pharmacokinetic profile of drugs metabolized with the participation of this isoenzyme (such as paclitaxel, rosiglitazone and repaglinide).

Routes of administration

Inside.

Precautions for the substance Montelukast

It is necessary to strictly observe the treatment regimen. It is recommended to continue receiving after significant improvement. Do not use to relieve acute asthmatic attacks (does not replace inhaled bronchodilators); With the appearance of a therapeutic effect (usually after the first dose), the number of inhalations of bronchodilators during the day can be reduced.

Update of information

The use of montelukast in elderly patients

Among the patients who took part in the clinical studies of montelukast, 3.5% were over 65 years old, and 0.4% - over 75 years old. At the same time, there were no clinically significant differences in the efficacy of montelukast in older patients and young patients. The experience of the clinical use of montelukast, which has existed up to the present time, also did not reveal any significant differences in the response to therapy of older persons and young patients. It should be noted that the pharmacokinetic profile and bioavailability of montelukast with a single oral dose of 10 mg are similar in elderly and younger patients. However, T1 / 2 montelukast is slightly higher in elderly patients. Correction of the regimen for receiving montelukast in older patients is not required.

The use of montelukast in patients with impaired liver function

In patients with hepatic insufficiency of mild and moderate severity and clinical manifestations of cirrhosis, montelukast is metabolized more slowly, while AUC increases by 41% with single administration of montelukast at a dose of 10 mg. Elimination slightly slows down compared with healthy individuals (T1 / 2 = 7.4 hours). Correction of the dose of montelukast to patients with hepatic insufficiency of mild and moderate severity is not required. Peculiarities of pharmacokinetic behavior of montelukast in patients with more severe impairment of liver function, as well as in patients with hepatitis, have not been studied.

The use of montelukast in patients with impaired renal function

Since montelukast and its metabolites are not excreted in the urine, the features of pharmacokinetics of montelukast in patients with renal insufficiency have not been studied. Correction of the dose of the drug in these patients is not required.

The use of Montelukast for acute attacks of bronchial asthma

It is not recommended to use Montelukast for stopping brochospasm in acute attacks of bronchial asthma, including asthmatic status. In such cases, the patient should be prescribed appropriate drug therapy. In this case, therapy with Montelukast can be continued in cases of exacerbation of bronchial asthma. For emergency relief of an attack of bronchial asthma that has developed due to physical exertion, patients should have inhaled forms of beta-adrenoreceptor agonists of short duration.

Decreased doses of glucocorticosteroids against the background of therapy with montelukast

Against the background of therapy with montelukast, the dose of inhalation forms of glucocorticosteroids can be gradually reduced under the supervision of a doctor. In this case, it is not recommended to sharply replace them with inhalation and oral forms of glucocorticosteroids.

The use of montelukast in patients with hypersensitivity to acetylsalicylic acid

Patients with hypersensitivity to acetylsalicylic acid should continue to avoid her admission, as well as taking other NSAIDs during therapy with Montelukast. Despite the fact that montelukast effectively improves the ventilating capacity of respiratory organs in asthmatic patients with hypersensitivity to acetylsalicylic acid, it has not been shown to be effective against the relief of the bronchoconstrictor effect of acetylsalicylic acid and other NSAIDs in these patients.

The risk of developing in patients with bronchial asthma receiving montelukast, systemic eosinophilia

In rare cases, patients with bronchial asthma receiving montelukast developed systemic eosinophilia, sometimes accompanied by a clinical picture of systemic vasculitis, corresponding to the syndrome Cherdz-Strauss - a condition that often requires systemic administration of glucocorticosteroids. It is noted that the development of this menacing state often, though not in all cases, was preceded by a decrease in the doses of oral forms of glucocorticosteroids. Specialists should carefully consider the appearance of symptoms such as systemic eosinophilia, hemorrhagic eruptions (corresponding to vasculitic-purple type of bleeding), impairment of respiratory function, cardiac complaints, complaints related to neuropathy in patients taking Monelukast. At the same time, it should be noted that there is no reliable causal relationship between the administration of montelukast and the development of these pathological conditions.

The use of montelukast in patients with phenylketonuria

Patients suffering from phenylketonuria should be informed of the content of phenylalanine (in the form of aspartame) at doses of 0.674 and 0.842 mg in montelukast chewing tablets 4 mg and 5 mg, respectively.

Related information

Safety and efficacy of montelukast in children

The safety and efficacy of montelukast in children with bronchial asthma from 6 to 14 years are well studied in controlled clinical trials. Profiles of safety and efficacy are similar in this group of patients and in adults.

Based on the conducted controlled clinical studies in children 6 years and older with bronchial asthma, a conclusion was made about the safety of chewable tablets of montelukast in a dose of 4 mg in children from 2 to 5 years with bronchial asthma. The evidence for the extrapolation was evidence of the similarity of the pharmacokinetics of montelukast in these patient groups. It also took into account the assumption that the pathophysiological mechanisms, the course of the disease, the response to drug therapy are essentially similar in the group of children 2-5 years old and in patients 6 years and older.

Safety and efficacy of montelukast in children

Data on the efficacy of montelukast for the treatment of seasonal allergic rhinitis in children 2 to 14 years old, as well as the permanent form of allergic rhinitis in children 6 months-14 years old, were obtained by extrapolating the results of studies performed with patients aged 15 years and older with allergic rhinitis. In this case, it was assumed that the pathophysiological mechanisms, the course of the disease, and the response to drug therapy in these patient groups are essentially similar.

The safety of chewable tablets of montelukast in a dose of 4 and 5 mg in children 2-14 years with allergic rhinitis is established on the basis of the results obtained in the clinical studies of montelukast in children with bronchial asthma of this age group.

Safety and efficacy of montelukast in children

Based on the conducted controlled clinical studies in children 6 years and older with bronchial asthma, a conclusion was made about the safety of chewable tablets of montelukast in a dose of 4 mg in children from 2 to 5 years with bronchial asthma. The evidence for the extrapolation was evidence of the similarity of the pharmacokinetics of montelukast in these patient groups. It also took into account the assumption that the pathophysiological mechanisms, the course of the disease, the response to drug therapy are essentially similar in the group of children 2-5 years old and in patients 6 years and older.

Safety and efficacy of montelukast in children

The safety of Montelukast pellets at a dose of 4 mg for oral administration in children 12-23 months with bronchial asthma was demonstrated in a double-blind, placebo-controlled clinical trial involving 172 children of this age group, 124 of whom received montelukast for 6 weeks. Conclusion on the effectiveness of montelukast in children 12-23 months is made on the basis of data obtained in patients with bronchial asthma 6 years and older by extrapolation. The data on the similarity of the pharmacokinetic parameters of montelukast, in particular the AUC values, as well as the generality of the pathophysiological mechanisms, the course of the disease, the response to drug therapy in these patient groups were taken into account.

Safety and efficacy of montelukast in children

The safety and effectiveness of montelukast in children less than a year with bronchial asthma, and children younger than 6 months with a constant form of allergic rhinitis has not been studied.

Someone from the Chile - just purchased the goods:
Betoptic eye drops 0.5% 5ml