Best deal of the week
DR. DOPING

L'instruction

Logo DR. DOPING

Instruction pour l'utilisation : Cabergoline

Je veux ça, donne moi le prix

Le nom latin de la substance Cabergoline

Cabergolinum (genre. Cabergolini)

Nom chimique

1 - [(6 Allylergoline 8beta yl) carbonyl]-1-[3-(dimethylamino) propyl] - 3-ethylurea

Formule brute

C26H37N5O2

Groupe pharmacologique

Dopaminomimetics

La classification (ICD-10) nosological

E22.1 Hyperprolactinaemia : médication de Hyperprolactinemia ; Hyperprolactinaemia avec l'infertilité ; Hyperprolactinemia dans les hommes ; hyperproduction de prolactin ; Idiopathic hyperprolactinemia ; Syndrome de Chiari-Frommel ; Syndrome de Forbes-Albright ; Tumeur galactorrhea ; Syndrome d'Argonsa del Castillo ; Syndrome de Forbes-Albright

Code de CAS

81409-90-7

Caractéristiques de la substance Cabergoline

Poudre blanche. Soluble dans l'alcool d'éthyle, le chloroforme, N, N-dimethylformamide, légèrement soluble dans 0.1N. Acide chlorhydrique, légèrement soluble dans n-hexane, insoluble dans l'eau.

Pharmacologie

L'action pharmacologique est hypoprolactinemic.

C'est un agonist de récepteurs de dopamine agissant longtemps. A une haute affinité pour les récepteurs de D2-dopamine, bas pour la D1-dopamine, alpha1 et les récepteurs alpha2-adrénergiques, 5-HT1 et 5-HT2-serotonin.

Selon les études in vitro, il a un effet inhibiteur direct sur la sécrétion de prolactin par lactotrophs dans la glande pituitaire du rat (la sécrétion prolactin de la glande pituitaire antérieure est sous l'effet inhibiteur du hypothalamus, probablement par le biais de la libération de dopamine par les neurones tuberoinfundibular), dans vivo réduit des niveaux prolactin dans le plasma dans les rats resynaped.

Recherches cliniques

Dans deux études randomisées, doubles aveugles, dont une a contrôlé par le placebo, le deuxième comparatif (utilisant bromocriptine), hypoprolactinemic l'effet de cabergoline dans les femmes avec hyperprolactinemia a été étudié. Dans une étude contrôlée par le placebo (le placebo n = 20, cabergoline n = 168), il y avait une diminution liée de la dose dans le plasma prolactin les niveaux avec la normalisation après 4 semaines de thérapie à 29 %, 76 %, 74 % et 95 % de femmes qui ont reçu cabergoline deux fois chaque semaine dans la Dose 0.125, 0.5, 0.75 et 1.0 mgs respectivement. Selon l'étude double aveugle de 8 semaines (cabergoline n = 223, bromocriptine n = 236), le plasma prolactin les niveaux a été normalisé dans 77 % de femmes qui ont reçu cabergoline à une dose de 0.5 mgs deux fois chaque semaine. Les règles récupérées dans 77 % de femmes, galactorrhea ont disparu dans 73 % de femmes qui ont reçu cabergoline.

Pharmacokinetics

Le fait de manger n'affecte pas le pharmacokinetics. Selon les études dans 12 volontaires en bonne santé, Cmax est accompli après 2-3 heures et est 30-70 pg / le millilitre avec une dose simple de 0.5-1.5 mgs. La concentration de plasma dans la gamme de dose de 0.5-7 mgs a augmenté proportionnellement à la dose dans 12 volontaires en bonne santé et 9 patients avec Parkinsonism. Il a été noté (une étude sur 12 volontaires en bonne santé) que la concentration d'équilibre de cabergoline à la consommation répétée pendant la semaine l'excède après une dose simple de 2-3 fois. bioavailability absolu de cabergoline est inconnu ; Une portion significative de la dose prise est exposée à l'effet d'un "premier laisser-passer" par le foie. La reliure aux protéines de plasma est indépendante de la concentration de plasma et est 40-42 %. Cabergoline et / ou ses métabolites sont bien distribués dans les tissus : dans les études d'animal avec la mesure de radioactivité totale, plus que l'excès de 100 fois de la concentration de cabergoline et / ou ses métabolites dans la glande pituitaire est trouvé en comparaison avec leur contenu dans le plasma sanguin. Il est abondamment transformé par métabolisme par l'hydrolyse par les obligations acylurea ou les résidus d'urée (hypoprolactinemic les diminutions d'effet, comme les métabolites principaux de cabergoline n'ont pas un tel effet). Biotransformation dans le foie impliquant cytochrome P450 est minimal ; Dans les études sur les rats, cabergoline n'a pas incité l'induction ou l'inhibition de cytochrome P450. T1 / 2 est 63-69 heures ; l'élimination lente fournit l'effet hypoprolactinemic prolongé. L'extrarenal et l'autorisation rénale de cabergoline sont environ 3.2 l / la minute et 0.08 l / la minute, respectivement. Dans les études sur 5 volontaires en bonne santé, il a été révélé que cabergoline est excrété par les reins et les intestins (22 % et 60 %, respectivement) depuis 20 jours ; moins de 4 % sont trouvés dans l'urine dans la forme inchangée. L'excrétion rénale dans les patients avec hyperprolactinemia est semblable à cela dans les volontaires en bonne santé.

Dans les études dans 12 patients avec l'insuffisance rénale modérée et sévère, aucuns pharmacokinetics de cabergoline n'ont été découverts. Dans 12 patients avec le dysfonctionnement hépatique léger et modéré (Le score D'enfant-Pugh ≤ 10), aucun changement dans Cmax et AUC n'a été observé, dans les patients avec l'affaiblissement hépatique sévère (Le score D'enfant-Pugh plus grand que 10), Cmax et AUC augmenté. Les essais cliniques de cabergoline, en incluant un nombre suffisant de patients âgés de 65 ans et plus vieux, pour évaluer les différences dans son effet sur les gens plus vieux et plus jeunes ne sont pas conduits. Selon les rapports, il n'y a aucune différence en réponse à cabergoline entre les personnes âgées et les patients plus jeunes. La sélection d'une dose pour les patients assez âgés devrait être faite avec la prudence, en utilisant des doses initiales inférieures, depuis dans les personnes âgées, l'affaiblissement des fonctions du foie, les reins et le cœur est plus répandu et d'autres médicaments pour les maladies d'élément sont aussi pris en même temps.

Dans les études sur les volontaires en bonne santé qui ont reçu 0.05-1.5 mgs de cabergoline une fois, l'inhibition de sécrétion prolactin a été manifestée en prenant des doses excédant 0.2 mgs. Aux doses de ≥0.5 mgs, l'inhibition maximum a été notée dans la plupart des sujets et de plus hautes doses de cabergoline ont provoqué l'effet hypoprolactinemic dans un plus grand nombre de sujets, avec un plus premier commencement et une plus longue durée d'action. 92-100 % de volontaires qui ont reçu 1 et 1.5 mgs de cabergoline et 50 % de sujets qui a reçu 0.5 mgs de cabergoline avaient l'effet maximum après 3 heures. Dans 51 patients avec hyperprolactinemia qui ont reçu cabergoline une fois dans les doses de 0.3 - 1 mgs, la diminution maximum dans le niveau de plasma prolactin a été observée en prenant 0.6 mgs de cabergoline. Le temps de l'effet maximum était 48 h, la durée de l'action de cabergoline a atteint 14 jours. Dans les études sur 72 volontaires en bonne santé prenant cabergoline une fois ou à plusieurs reprises aux doses jusqu'à 2 mgs, la sélectivité de l'action de cabergoline a été notée : l'effet sur la sécrétion d'autres hormones produites par la glande pituitaire antérieure (STH, FSH, LH, ACTH, TSH), ou le cortisol n'a pas été révélé.

Carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, effets sur la fertilité

L'étude de carcinogenicity a été exécutée sur les souris et les rats ont nourri cabergoline en nourrissant par un tube gastrique inséré par le nez aux doses jusqu'à 0.98 mgs / le kg / le jour et 0.32 mgs / le kg / le jour, respectivement. Dans les souris, il y avait une légère augmentation dans l'incidence de leiomyoma du corps et le col de l'utérus et leiomyosarcoma utérin. Dans les rats, les cas de tumeurs malfaisantes du corps et le col de l'utérus, aussi bien que l'adénome de cellule interstitiel, ont augmenté un peu. Les cas de tumeurs dans les femelles de rongeur peuvent être associés à la suppression prolongée de sécrétion prolactin nécessaire pour le fonctionnement du corps jaune (faute de prolactin, l'œstrogène / les augmentations de rapport de progestérone, qui augmente le risque de développer des tumeurs utérines). Dans les rongeurs masculins, une diminution dans le niveau de prolactin dans le plasma mène à une augmentation du contenu de plasma LH, qui est considéré une réaction compensatrice de maintenir la synthèse de stéroïdes testiculaires.

Dans une série d'études in vitro (en incluant l'épreuve d'Ames, les V79 évaluent sur les cellules de hamster chinoises, le dommage d'ADN et l'épreuve de réparation sur Saccharomyces cerevisiae D4, l'épreuve d'égarement chromosomal sur les lymphocytes humains, etc.), aussi bien que dans un microessai nucléaire sur les cellules de moelle osseuse de souris mutagenic non trouvées. Dans une étude dans les rats donnés cabergoline à une dose de 0.003 mgs / le kg / le jour (1/28 MPHR, on a calculé des doses pour les rats (le mg / m2 / la semaine) selon le MPDA (le mg / m2 / la semaine) pour un corps humain pesant 50 kg) Depuis 2 semaines auparavant et pendant la période d'accouplement entière, la fertilisation ne s'est pas produite.

Application de la substance Cabergoline

Selon la Référence de Bureau de Médecins (2005), cabergoline est indiqué pour hyperprolactinaemia, idiopathic ou a incité l'adénome pituitaire.

Contre-indications

Hypersensibilité (en incluant des dérivés ergo-alcaloïdes), hypertension artérielle incontrôlée, symptômes d'échec cardiaque et respiratoire en raison des changements de fibrotic ou la présence de tels symptômes dans une anamnèse.

Restrictions de l'utilisation

L'hypertension artérielle associée à la grossesse (eclampsia, preeclampsia), l'administration simultanée d'antagonistes de dopamine les récepteurs de D2, les agents avec l'effet antihypertensive, a diminué la fonction de foie, l'âge d'enfants (la sécurité et l'efficacité non établie).

Application dans la grossesse et la lactation

Dans la grossesse, utilisez avec la prudence si l'avantage attendu à la mère excède le risque potentiel au fœtus (les études contrôlées adéquates de cabergoline dans les femmes enceintes n'ont pas été exécutées). Les patients devraient être prévenus du besoin d'informer le docteur de la grossesse planifiée, prévue ou tenue pour décider s'il faut continuer ou arrêter la thérapie.

La catégorie d'action pour le fœtus par FDA est B.

L'étude de l'effet de cabergoline sur la fonction reproductrice a été réalisée sur les souris, les rats et les lapins qui l'ont reçu par un tube gastrique inséré par le nez. Dans les souris recevant cabergoline dans une dose de jusqu'à 8 mgs / le kg / le jour (l'excès de 55 fois de MPHR) pendant la période d'organogenesis, les effets toxiques sur l'organisme maternel ont été notés ; L'effet teratogenic n'a pas été révélé. Dans les rats recevant 0.012 mgs / le kg / le jour de cabergoline (de 1/7 du MPHR) pendant la période d'organogenesis, il y avait une augmentation de la post-implantation la perte fœtale de l'embryon. Dans les lapins avec l'introduction de cabergoline pendant la période d'organogenesis à une dose de 0.5 mgs / le kg / le jour (19 MPHR), un effet toxique sur l'organisme maternel a été observé (la perte de poids et l'épuisement). À une dose de 4 mgs / le kg / le jour (150 MPHR), l'incidence de défauts du développement différents du fœtus a augmenté. Cependant, dans d'autres études, doses de jusqu'à 8 mgs cabergoline / le kg / le jour (300 MPhR) dans les lapins de défauts du développement, embryon et effets fetotoxic n'a pas été noté. L'étude radiologique de rats enceintes a montré une haute concentration de cabergoline et de ses métabolites dans le mur utérin et l'absence de leur accumulation dans les tissus fœtaux. Quand cabergoline a été administré aux rats aux doses plus grandes que 0.003 mgs / le kg / le jour (1/28 MPHR), la croissance de nouveau-nés a été ralentie 6 jours avant que la livraison et pendant la période de lactation et les morts a été notée en raison de la sécrétion de lait diminuée.

Il n'est pas connu si cabergoline avec le lait humain est excrété dans les humains. Cabergoline et ses métabolites sont trouvés dans le lait de poitrine de rats produisant du lait. Comme beaucoup de médicaments sont excrétés dans le lait dans les femmes et peut-être un effet négatif sérieux de cabergoline sur un bébé, une décision devrait être prise pour arrêter l'allaitement maternel ou refuser la prise cabergoline (étant donné le niveau de besoin pour le médicament pour la mère).

Effets secondaires de la substance Cabergoline

La sécurité de cabergoline a été étudiée dans plus de 900 patients avec hyperprolactinemia ; La sévérité de la plupart des effets secondaires était légère ou modérée. Dans une étude de 4 semaines, double aveugle, contrôlée par le placebo, les patients ont reçu cabergoline dans les doses fixées de 0.125, 0.5, 0.75 et 1.0 mgs deux fois chaque semaine ; Les doses ont été réduites de moitié pendant la première semaine. Les effets secondaires suivants ont été notés (à côté du nom, le pourcentage d'occurrence de cet effet secondaire dans le groupe cabergoline est indiqué, entre parenthèses dans le groupe de placebo) :

Du système nerveux et des organes sensoriels : le mal de tête 26 % (25 %), le vertige 15 % (5 %), le vertige 1 % (0 %), paresthesia 1 % (0 %), la somnolence 5 % (5 %), la dépression 3 % (5 %), la nervosité 2 % (0 %), asthenia 9 % (10 %), la fatigue 7 % (0 %), a diminué la vision 1 % (0 %).

Du système cardiovasculaire et du sang (hematopoiesis, hemostasis) : orthostatic hypotension 4 % (0 %).

De la part de l'étendue gastrointestinal : dyspepsie 2 % (0 %), nausée 27 % (20 %), 2 % vomissant (0 %), constipation 10 % (0 %), douleur abdominale 5 % (5 %).

Autre: éclats chauds 1 % (5 %), douleur dans les glandes mammaires 1 % (0 %), dysmenorrhea 1 % (0 %).

La sécurité de cabergoline a été étudiée dans les procès contrôlés et incontrôlés dans environ 1200 patients avec la maladie de Parkinson qui ont reçu cabergoline aux doses excédant de façon significative le MPD pour les patients avec hyperprolactinemia (jusqu'à 11.5 mgs / le jour). Ces patients ont révélé supplémentairement de tels effets secondaires que dyskinesia, hallucinations, confusion, œdème périphérique. Rarement, l'arrêt du cœur, pleural les effusions, fibrosis pulmonaire, les ulcères gastriques ou duodénaux ont été annoncés et un cas de constrictive pericarditis a été annoncé.

Dans le post-marketing des études, les réactions défavorables suivantes associées à l'utilisation de cabergoline (voir "des Précautions") : valvulopathy, fibrosis, l'hypersexualité, a augmenté la libido, l'alopécie, l'agressivité.

Intéraction

N'utilisez pas concomitantly avec la dopamine les antagonistes de récepteur de D2 (les dérivés de phenothiazine, butyrophenone, thioxanthene, metoclopramide). La réception simultanée avec les médicaments ayant un haut niveau de reliure aux protéines de plasma, avec une probabilité basse, peut affecter la connexion de cabergoline avec les protéines de plasma. Il devrait être utilisé avec la prudence en même temps avec les médicaments qui ont un effet antihypertensive.

Overdose

Symptômes : congestion nasale, évanouissement, hallucinations.

Traitement : symptomatique, entretien de tension.

Routes d'administration

À l'intérieur.

Précautions pour la substance Cabergoline

Valvulopathy. Les cas de valvulopathy cardiaque ont été annoncés dans les patients qui ont reçu de longues doses de cabergoline (> 2 mgs / le jour) dans le traitement de maladie de Parkinson. Les cas rares ont été annoncés en raison du traitement à court terme (<6 mois) ou dans les patients recevant des doses basses dans le traitement de hyperprolactinaemia.

Les docteurs devraient prescrire la dose efficace la plus basse de cabergoline pour le traitement de hyperprolactinaemia et évaluer périodiquement le besoin pour continuer cette thérapie. En plus, dans les patients recevant le traitement à long terme, la surveillance périodique de la maladie du cœur est nécessaire, incl. Echocardiography. Tout patient qui, pendant le traitement avec cabergoline, développe des signes ou des symptômes de maladie du cœur, incl. L'essoufflement, l'enflure, congestive l'arrêt du cœur ou un nouveau souffle au cœur, devraient être examinés pour valvulopathy possible.

Cabergoline devrait être utilisé avec la prudence dans les patients avec les maladies de valve existantes hemodynamically significatives ou la prise d'autres médicaments associés à valvulopathy.

Fibrosis. Comme avec d'autres dérivés ergot, avec l'administration prolongée de cabergoline, les cas d'effusion pleural ou de fibrosis pulmonaire ont été annoncés (quelques rapports étaient des patients qui avaient été auparavant traités ergotamine agonists de la dopamine). Cabergoline ne devrait pas être utilisé dans les patients avec les signes et / ou les symptômes cliniques de désordres respiratoires ou cardiaques associés au tissu fibrosis, dans l'histoire ou à présent. Il est annoncé qu'après le diagnostic d'effusion pleural ou de fibrosis pulmonaire et à la suite de ce cessation de traitement avec cabergoline, l'amélioration de symptôme a été notée.

Il a été constaté que le taux d'ESR a été anormalement augmenté en raison de l'effusion pleural / fibrosis. Dans les cas d'augmentation inexpliquée d'ESR, l'examen de Rayons X de la poitrine est recommandé. En plus, la mesure de sérum creatinine peut aussi aider dans le diagnostic de désordres fibrotic.

L'utilisation de cabergoline dans une dose initiale de plus de 1.0 mgs peut provoquer orthostatic hypotension. Cabergoline n'est pas destiné pour inhiber ou réprimer la lactation physiologique (l'utilisation de bromocriptine a été associée à cette fin à un risque d'hypertension, coup, saisies). Il devrait être prudent pour nommer cabergoline aux personnes âgées, étant donné la probabilité d'une violation du foie, les reins, le cœur, aussi bien que la pathologie d'élément et les médecines utilisé dans la connexion avec cela.

Someone from the Kuwait - just purchased the goods:
Irifrin BK eye drops 2.5%, 0.4 ml, 15 pieces

DR. DOPING

Instructions

Logo DR. DOPING

Instructions / Instruction for use: Cabergoline

I want this, give me price

The Latin name of the substance Cabergoline

Cabergolinum (genus. Cabergolini)

Chemical name

1 - [(6-Allylergoline-8beta-yl) carbonyl] -1- [3- (dimethylamino) propyl] -3-ethylurea

Gross Formula

C26H37N5O2

Pharmacological group

Dopaminomimetics

The nosological classification (ICD-10)

E22.1 Hyperprolactinaemia: Hyperprolactinemia medication; Hyperprolactinaemia with infertility; Hyperprolactinemia in men; Hyperproduction of prolactin; Idiopathic hyperprolactinemia; Chiari-Frommel Syndrome; Forbes-Albright Syndrome; Tumor galactorrhea; Argonsa del Castillo Syndrome; Forbes-Albright Syndrome

CAS Code

81409-90-7

Characteristics of the substance Cabergoline

White powder. Soluble in ethyl alcohol, chloroform, N, N-dimethylformamide, slightly soluble in 0.1N. Hydrochloric acid, slightly soluble in n-hexane, insoluble in water.

Pharmacology

The pharmacological action is hypoprolactinemic.

It is an agonist of long-acting dopamine receptors. Has a high affinity for D2-dopamine receptors, low for D1-dopamine, alpha1 and alpha2-adrenergic, 5-HT1 and 5-HT2-serotonin receptors.

According to in vitro studies, it has a direct inhibitory effect on the secretion of prolactin by lactotrophs in the pituitary gland of the rat (the prolactin secretion of the anterior pituitary gland is under the inhibitory effect of the hypothalamus, probably through the release of dopamine by tuberoinfundibular neurons), in vivo reduces prolactin levels in plasma in resynaped rats.

Clinical researches

In two randomized, double-blind studies, one of which was placebo-controlled, the second-comparative (using bromocriptine), hypoprolactinemic effect of cabergoline in women with hyperprolactinemia was studied. In a placebo-controlled study (placebo n = 20, cabergoline n = 168), there was a dose-related decrease in plasma prolactin levels with normalization after 4 weeks of therapy in 29%, 76%, 74% and 95% of women who received cabergoline twice weekly in Dose 0.125, 0.5, 0.75 and 1.0 mg respectively. According to the 8-week double-blind study (cabergoline n = 223, bromocriptine n = 236), plasma prolactin levels were normalized in 77% of women who received cabergoline at a dose of 0.5 mg twice weekly. Menstruation recovered in 77% of women, galactorrhea disappeared in 73% of women who received cabergoline.

Pharmacokinetics

Eating does not affect the pharmacokinetics. According to studies in 12 healthy volunteers, Cmax is achieved after 2-3 hours and is 30-70 pg / ml with a single dose of 0.5-1.5 mg. The plasma concentration in the dose range of 0.5-7 mg increased proportionally to the dose in 12 healthy volunteers and 9 patients with Parkinsonism. It was noted (a study on 12 healthy volunteers) that the equilibrium concentration of cabergoline at repeated intake during the week exceeds that after a single dose of 2-3 times. Absolute bioavailability of cabergoline is unknown; A significant portion of the dose taken is exposed to the effect of a "first pass" through the liver. Binding to plasma proteins is independent of the plasma concentration and is 40-42%. Cabergoline and / or its metabolites are well distributed in tissues: in animal studies with the measurement of total radioactivity, more than 100-fold excess of the concentration of cabergoline and / or its metabolites in the pituitary gland is found in comparison with their content in the blood plasma. It is extensively metabolized by hydrolysis through acylurea bonds or urea residues (hypoprolactinemic effect decreases, since the main metabolites of cabergoline do not have such an effect). Biotransformation in the liver involving cytochrome P450 is minimal; In studies on rats, cabergoline did not induce induction or inhibition of cytochrome P450. T1 / 2 is 63-69 hours; Slow elimination provides prolonged hypoprolactinemic effect. The extrarenal and renal clearance of cabergoline is about 3.2 l / min and 0.08 l / min, respectively. In studies on 5 healthy volunteers, it was revealed that cabergoline is excreted by the kidneys and intestines (22% and 60%, respectively) for 20 days; Less than 4% is found in the urine in unchanged form. Renal excretion in patients with hyperprolactinemia is similar to that in healthy volunteers.

In studies in 12 patients with moderate and severe renal insufficiency, no pharmacokinetics of cabergoline were detected. In 12 patients with mild and moderate hepatic dysfunction (Child-Pugh score ≤ 10), no changes in Cmax and AUC were observed, in patients with severe hepatic impairment (Child-Pugh score greater than 10), Cmax and AUC increased. Clinical trials of cabergoline, including a sufficient number of patients aged 65 years and older, to evaluate the differences in its effect on people older and younger are not conducted. According to reports, there is no difference in response to cabergoline between elderly people and younger patients. Selection of a dose for elderly patients should be done with caution, using lower initial doses, since in the elderly, impairment of the functions of the liver, kidneys, and heart is more common, and other drugs for concomitant diseases are also taken at the same time.

In studies on healthy volunteers who received 0.05-1.5 mg of cabergoline once, inhibition of prolactin secretion was manifested by taking doses exceeding 0.2 mg. At doses of ≥0.5 mg, maximum inhibition was noted in most subjects, and higher doses of cabergoline caused hypoprolactinemic effect in a larger number of subjects, with an earlier onset and longer duration of action. 92-100% of volunteers who received 1 and 1.5 mg of cabergoline and 50% of subjects who received 0.5 mg of cabergoline had maximal effect after 3 hours. In 51 patients with hyperprolactinemia who received cabergoline once in doses of 0.3 -1 mg, the maximum decrease in the level of plasma prolactin was observed when taking 0.6 mg of cabergoline. The time of the maximum effect was 48 h, the duration of the action of cabergoline reached 14 days. In studies on 72 healthy volunteers taking cabergoline once or repeatedly at doses up to 2 mg, selectivity of the action of cabergoline was noted: the effect on secretion of other hormones produced by the anterior pituitary gland (STH, FSH, LH, ACTH, TSH), or cortisol was not revealed .

Carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, effects on fertility

The carcinogenicity study was performed on mice and rats fed cabergoline by feeding through a gastric tube inserted through the nose at doses up to 0.98 mg / kg / day and 0.32 mg / kg / day, respectively. In mice, there was a slight increase in the incidence of leiomyoma of the body and cervix and uterine leiomyosarcoma. In rats, cases of malignant tumors of the body and cervix, as well as interstitial cell adenoma, increased somewhat. Cases of tumors in rodent females can be associated with prolonged suppression of prolactin secretion necessary for the functioning of the yellow body (in the absence of prolactin, the estrogen / progesterone ratio increases, which increases the risk of developing uterine tumors). In male rodents, a decrease in the level of prolactin in plasma leads to an increase in the content of LH plasma, which is considered a compensatory reaction to maintain the synthesis of testicular steroids.

In a series of in vitro studies (including the Ames test, the V79 test on Chinese hamster cells, the DNA damage and repair test on Saccharomyces cerevisiae D4, the chromosomal aberration test on human lymphocytes, etc.), as well as in a micronuclear test on bone marrow cells of mutagenic mice not found. In a study in female rats given cabergoline at a dose of 0.003 mg / kg / day (1/28 MPHR, doses for rats (mg / m2 / week) were calculated according to the MPDA (mg / m2 / week) for a human body weighing 50 kg ) For 2 weeks before and during the entire mating period, fertilization did not occur.

Application of the substance Cabergoline

According to the Physicians Desk Reference (2005), cabergoline is indicated for hyperprolactinaemia, idiopathic or induced pituitary adenoma.

Contraindications

Hypersensitivity (including ergo-alkaloid derivatives), uncontrolled arterial hypertension, symptoms of cardiac and respiratory failure due to fibrotic changes, or the presence of such symptoms in an anamnesis.

Restrictions on the use

Arterial hypertension associated with pregnancy (eclampsia, preeclampsia), simultaneous administration of antagonists of dopamine D2 receptors, agents with antihypertensive effect, impaired liver function, children's age (safety and efficacy not established).

Application in pregnancy and lactation

In pregnancy, use with caution if the expected benefit to the mother exceeds the potential risk to the fetus (adequate controlled studies of cabergoline in pregnant women have not been performed). Patients should be warned about the need to inform the doctor about the planned, anticipated or held pregnancy to decide whether to continue or stop therapy.

The action category for fetus by FDA is B.

The study of the effect of cabergoline on reproductive function was carried out on mice, rats and rabbits that received it through a gastric tube inserted through the nose. In mice receiving cabergoline in a dose of up to 8 mg / kg / day (55-fold excess of MPHR) during the period of organogenesis, toxic effects on the maternal organism were noted; The teratogenic effect was not revealed. In rats receiving 0.012 mg / kg / day of cabergoline (about 1/7 of the MPHR) during the period of organogenesis, there was an increase in post-implantation embryo-fetal loss. In rabbits with the introduction of cabergoline during the period of organogenesis at a dose of 0.5 mg / kg / day (19 MPHR), a toxic effect on the maternal organism was observed (weight loss and depletion). At a dose of 4 mg / kg / day (150 MPHR), the incidence of various developmental defects of the fetus increased. However, in other studies, doses of cabergoline up to 8 mg / kg / day (300 MPhR) in rabbits of developmental defects, embryo and fetotoxic effects were not noted. Radiological study of pregnant female rats showed a high concentration of cabergoline and its metabolites in the uterine wall and the absence of their accumulation in the fetal tissues. When cabergoline was administered to rats at doses greater than 0.003 mg / kg / day (1/28 MPHR), the growth of newborns was slowed 6 days before delivery and during the lactation period, and deaths were noted due to decreased milk secretion.

It is not known whether cabergoline with human milk is excreted in humans. Cabergoline and its metabolites are found in the breast milk of lactating rats. Since many drugs are excreted in milk in women and possibly a serious negative effect of cabergoline on an infant, a decision should be made either to stop breastfeeding or to refuse taking cabergoline (given the degree of need for the drug for the mother).

Side effects of the substance Cabergoline

The safety of cabergoline was studied in more than 900 patients with hyperprolactinemia; The severity of most of the side effects was mild or moderate. In a 4-week, double-blind, placebo-controlled study, patients received cabergoline in fixed doses of 0.125, 0.5, 0.75, and 1.0 mg twice weekly; The doses were reduced by half during the first week. The following side effects were noted (next to the name, the percentage of occurrence of this side effect in the cabergoline group is indicated, in brackets in the placebo group):

From the nervous system and sensory organs: headache 26% (25%), dizziness 15% (5%), vertigo 1% (0%), paresthesia 1% (0%), drowsiness 5% (5%), depression 3% (5%), nervousness 2% (0%), asthenia 9% (10%), fatigue 7% (0%), impaired vision 1% (0%).

From the cardiovascular system and blood (hematopoiesis, hemostasis): orthostatic hypotension 4% (0%).

On the part of the gastrointestinal tract: dyspepsia 2% (0%), nausea 27% (20%), vomiting 2% (0%), constipation 10% (0%), abdominal pain 5% (5%).

Other: hot flashes 1% (5%), pain in the mammary glands 1% (0%), dysmenorrhea 1% (0%).

The safety of cabergoline was studied in controlled and uncontrolled trials in approximately 1200 patients with Parkinson's disease who received cabergoline at doses significantly exceeding the MPD for patients with hyperprolactinemia (up to 11.5 mg / day). These patients additionally revealed such side effects as dyskinesia, hallucinations, confusion, peripheral edema. Rarely, heart failure, pleural effusions, pulmonary fibrosis, gastric or duodenal ulcers were reported, and one case of constrictive pericarditis was reported.

In postmarketing studies, the following adverse reactions associated with the use of cabergoline (see "Precautions"): valvulopathy, fibrosis, hypersexuality, increased libido, alopecia, aggressiveness.

Interaction

Do not use concomitantly with dopamine D2 receptor antagonists (derivatives of phenothiazine, butyrophenone, thioxanthene, metoclopramide). Simultaneous reception with drugs having a high degree of binding to plasma proteins, with a low probability, can affect the connection of cabergoline with plasma proteins. It should be used with caution at the same time with drugs that have an antihypertensive effect.

Overdose

Symptoms: nasal congestion, fainting, hallucinations.

Treatment: symptomatic, maintenance of blood pressure.

Routes of administration

Inside.

Precautions for the substance Cabergoline

Valvulopathy. Cases of cardiac valvulopathy were reported in patients who received long doses of cabergoline (> 2 mg / day) in the treatment of Parkinson's disease. Rare cases were reported due to short-term treatment (<6 months) or in patients receiving low doses in the treatment of hyperprolactinaemia.

Doctors should prescribe the lowest effective dose of cabergoline for the treatment of hyperprolactinaemia and periodically assess the need for continuing this therapy. In addition, in patients receiving long-term treatment, periodic monitoring of the heart condition is necessary, incl. Echocardiography. Any patient who, during treatment with cabergoline, develops signs or symptoms of heart disease, incl. Shortness of breath, swelling, congestive heart failure, or a new heart murmur, should be examined for possible valvulopathy.

Cabergoline should be used with caution in patients with existing hemodynamically significant valve diseases or taking other drugs associated with valvulopathy.

Fibrosis. As with other ergot derivatives, with prolonged administration of cabergoline, cases of pleural effusion or pulmonary fibrosis were reported (some reports were from patients who had previously been treated with ergotamine agonists of dopamine). Cabergoline should not be used in patients with signs and / or clinical symptoms of respiratory or cardiac disorders associated with tissue fibrosis, in the history or at the present time. It is reported that after the diagnosis of pleural effusion or pulmonary fibrosis and as a result of this cessation of treatment with cabergoline, symptom improvement was noted.

It was found that the rate of ESR was abnormally increased due to pleural effusion / fibrosis. In cases of unexplained increase in ESR, X-ray examination of the chest is recommended. In addition, measurement of serum creatinine can also help in the diagnosis of fibrotic disorders.

The use of cabergoline in an initial dose of more than 1.0 mg may cause orthostatic hypotension. Cabergoline is not intended to inhibit or suppress physiological lactation (use of bromocriptine for this purpose was associated with a risk of hypertension, stroke, seizures). It should be cautious to appoint cabergoline to older people, given the likelihood of a violation of the liver, kidneys, heart, as well as concomitant pathology and the medicines used in connection with this.

Someone from the Canada - just purchased the goods:
Bronhalamin bronchuses Bioregulator 40 pills